AMD Radeon™ Discussion V15, Radeon Software 20.10.1

ben3003
post Feb 28 2025, 10:50 PM

10,859 posts

If wat is claimed by amd is true, it is 20+ percent better than 3090 then it is around 5070ti perf. If so then i will jump ship to amd
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 05:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 6 2025, 01:21 AM)
Funny why they needed to do that coz they supposedly had been stockpiling 9070s since Jan wat (the supposed original launch date). Maybe their trying to ride the luck from Nvidia shortages which may catch Radeon fanbois & those despo for any GPU but I dont see this continuing for long, maybe a month or 2 before they release ala carte sale simply coz who then would wanna buy a Radeon if they willing to wait for 5000series?
can repoty anti competition? Cos mark up artifically by supplier lol
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 05:14 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 5 2025, 10:55 PM)
Much better, while RT performance still leaves much to be desired compared to the 5070 Ti, the fact that there is decent availability (at least outside MY) should hopefully pressure Nvidia into improving their inventory levels  icon_idea.gif

I may consider going for a 5070 Ti as I owned a couple of Radeon GPUs if I can get one at a more sensible pricing (hopefully they can sort out the missing ROPs and the software problems) laugh.gif
comparing the retail price, the RT perform is around 15% lesser than 5070ti, if can get around 3.2k++ then it will be so much sensible compared to the current 5070 ti. Hopefully local distro don screw this up. If not can owes import from taobao lol
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 08:47 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 6 2025, 08:29 AM)
Considering retail price of 3.5K, i make my decision to proceed with Nvidia 5070Ti @ RM3999.  blush.gif
https://www.ecytech.com.my/product-page/sap...0-xt-16gb-gddr6

sure boh u can get 3999 for 5070ti? almost all seller selling at 4.5k for non OC card and need bundle. OC card all above 5k.

sapphire pricing 9070xt nitro at 730usd tho

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 6 2025, 09:09 AM
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 09:10 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 6 2025, 08:56 AM)
Ya, it was part of bundle.
but i am okay with that as i am doing full build anyway.
if already plan do full build then can get 5070ti, but sure seller no markup other parts? lol

my place here seller say build need to be minimum 10k only can get 5070ti colorful

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 6 2025, 09:10 AM
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 09:36 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:17 AM)
All other parts are not exceeding the MSRP.
Doesn't make sense if other parts cost itself exceeded and push the price higher.

My place seller said it take them maybe next week to restock 9070XT too.
So i just go ahead to book it.
It is still unfortunate that they don't have some other part in stock.
I still sourced some other stuff via shopee as the shop not able to get the stuff that i need for my build.  sweat.gif

I did prefer if they can get it ready everything and build since i am quite lazy to do build myself. tongue.gif
but with the way it is now, i am still need do the build myself.  sweat.gif
cos some seller offer some parts that u may not need, like i don need 7800x3d and x870 mobo, i wan go for 7700 and cheaper mobo b850, but price lower than 10k so seller don wan. then casing and cooler they also put in expensive one so the price will be around 10k. this is wat i meant, some they put in parts that are not of good value, just to sell u everything at higher price.
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 09:37 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:35 AM)
[attachmentid=11510761]

AMD distro over here is weird la. US price difference for these 2 model is $130 but for MY become only RM300. Might as well straight go for Nitro+. Was expecting minimum RM500
they wan push ppl to buy nitro+ version lol. based version too low price kenot, later no ppl buy 9070.
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 09:58 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:53 AM)
Ya, some seller did do that when i try to get quotes from them.
but the shop that i went still reasonable as they let me choose the part that i want. for those item that they don't have stock, i am okay for them to find distributor but end up wasn't able to find.
I am still following the previous recommended spec by fellow lyn in rig suggestion.

i went for 7500F and b650 mobo, so far my total cost is around 8.5K which is reasonable for ITX build. sweat.gif
Ya, MY distributor is really weird for the pricing.  doh.gif
I was hopeful that it cost around 3.2K max but once saw pricing reach 3.5K.  shakehead.gif
I go ahead to went for Nvidia  blush.gif
here only got 1 shop ada sell 5070ti lol. small town in sarawak hence kena force hand by pc shop. normally i don buy from local shop, but now even shopee also don have stock lol and even ridiculous pricing.

maybe wait awhile and see other AIB. 9070xt RT performance for heavy RT game still trailing nvidia alot. more important is the pricing la, pricing too close to nvidia, better just wait for stock.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 6 2025, 10:04 AM
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 01:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 6 2025, 01:06 PM)
9070 price in msia is approx. +rm1k premium over the msrp

worth it over 5070 or 5070 Ti? i'm not sure. depends. since both amd and nvidia cards are overpriced here.

probably better to wait for deals.
Actually not rrally if u see sapphire nitro msrp is 730usd which is 3.2k. But of cos, the base version price is marked up lol.

Probably can say like that, the msrp set by nvidia and amd is too low and too good to be true

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 6 2025, 01:19 PM
ben3003
post Mar 6 2025, 02:14 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 6 2025, 02:02 PM)
And their actually happy getting that 10% marketshare with these prices  doh.gif

Maybe they just happy their still doing better than Intel ARC at least!
Malaysia market too small for AMD global them to give a shit sweat.gif
ben3003
post Mar 7 2025, 10:52 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Mar 7 2025, 10:26 AM)
If price gap between rx9070xt and 5070ti isn't that big might as well get 5070ti. Raster performance is comparable but ray tracing Nvidia wins by a mile.

Would be an easy buy if 9070xt priced around 3k, gonna sit this one out and come back in a few months time hopefully stock and prices get better 🙏.
prob u cant get 5070ti AT retail price, if u going to build full pc that is okay. Even bundle psu etc 5070ti cost u 4.5k. 1k diff

5070ti no bundle price? 5k

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 7 2025, 10:52 AM
ben3003
post Mar 7 2025, 04:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Mar 7 2025, 04:34 PM)

Wow 4k for 9070
wow oledi start scalping terang terang
ben3003
post Mar 14 2025, 03:11 PM

10,859 posts

Shame on amd reseller, they are making 5070ti much more appealing price lol. Now can see time to time just it sell 5070ti maybe 100+- markup from brand msrp.

Instead u sell 9070xt selling 5k+ like tat gila babi

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 14 2025, 03:11 PM
ben3003
post Jun 6 2025, 03:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 6 2025, 03:26 PM)
You need to add 10% import and 6% SST plus shipping. Shipping stock to here isn't free.
Ppl owes see the price without checkjng out even US also got tax and the price shown is before tax.
ben3003
post Jun 6 2025, 09:15 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 6 2025, 07:46 PM)
Sorry to inform you that import/export of GPU is not taxed in Malaysia.

https://www.customs.gov.my/ms/pg/Pages/pg_prthkastam.aspx
Under Perintah Duti Kastam 2022​​ , under code 8471.80.70 00

Just a pure greed by our local distributors.
No import duties but got sales tax la

0.1112sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:34 AM