AMD Radeon™ Discussion V15, Radeon Software 20.10.1

Haw92
post Mar 5 2025, 10:22 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 4 2025, 09:09 PM)
Found a small store in Kepong who is selling one 9070 non XT for RM3300. Already sold his one 9070XT for about RM4000. Quite the markup for the XT when it's only USD50 diff. At least its the first indiciation of the Malaysian prices for the 9000 series cards at launch. And no need to buy with other parts or bundle.
For the price of 4K on XT card, that is almost equivalent to the 5070Ti.
This is quite hard to justify on going to AMD considering that Nvidia offer much more feature. bye.gif

Haw92
post Mar 6 2025, 08:29 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2025, 05:14 AM)
comparing the retail price, the RT perform is around 15% lesser than 5070ti, if can get around 3.2k++ then it will be so much sensible compared to the current 5070 ti. Hopefully local distro don screw this up. If not can owes import from taobao lol
Considering retail price of 3.5K, i make my decision to proceed with Nvidia 5070Ti @ RM3999. blush.gif
https://www.ecytech.com.my/product-page/sap...0-xt-16gb-gddr6

Haw92
post Mar 6 2025, 08:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2025, 08:47 AM)
sure boh u can get 3999 for 5070ti?
Ya, it was part of bundle.
but i am okay with that as i am doing full build anyway.
Haw92
post Mar 6 2025, 09:17 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:10 AM)
if already plan do full build then can get 5070ti, but sure seller no markup other parts? lol

my place here seller say build need to be minimum 10k only can get 5070ti colorful
All other parts are not exceeding the MSRP.
Doesn't make sense if other parts cost itself exceeded and push the price higher.

My place seller said it take them maybe next week to restock 9070XT too.
So i just go ahead to book it.
It is still unfortunate that they don't have some other part in stock.
I still sourced some other stuff via shopee as the shop not able to get the stuff that i need for my build. sweat.gif

I did prefer if they can get it ready everything and build since i am quite lazy to do build myself. tongue.gif
but with the way it is now, i am still need do the build myself. sweat.gif

Haw92
post Mar 6 2025, 09:53 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:36 AM)
cos some seller offer some parts that u may not need, like i don need 7800x3d and x870 mobo, i wan go for 7700 and cheaper mobo b850, but price lower than 10k so seller don wan. then casing and cooler they also put in expensive one so the price will be around 10k. this is wat i meant, some they put in parts that are not of good value, just to sell u everything at higher price.
Ya, some seller did do that when i try to get quotes from them.
but the shop that i went still reasonable as they let me choose the part that i want. for those item that they don't have stock, i am okay for them to find distributor but end up wasn't able to find.
I am still following the previous recommended spec by fellow lyn in rig suggestion.

i went for 7500F and b650 mobo, so far my total cost is around 8.5K which is reasonable for ITX build. sweat.gif

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:51 AM)
That AMD own fault la. Only $50 different so how AIB want to make low & high models. example Sapphire still make Nitro & Pulse for 9070. Pulse 9070 is $549 Nitro+ 9070 is $599 but Pulse 9070XT is $599. Gamer mindset confirm will go for Pulse 9070XT same price but get more performance. 3-6 months later after new gen hype die down AMD no choice but to lower 9070 price around $499. Too bad for MY, we wont get same experience.  sweat.gif
Ya, MY distributor is really weird for the pricing. doh.gif
I was hopeful that it cost around 3.2K max but once saw pricing reach 3.5K. shakehead.gif
I go ahead to went for Nvidia blush.gif

This post has been edited by Haw92: Mar 6 2025, 09:55 AM
Haw92
post Mar 6 2025, 10:58 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:58 AM)
here only got 1 shop ada sell 5070ti lol. small town in sarawak hence kena force hand by pc shop. normally i don buy from local shop, but now even shopee also don have stock lol and even ridiculous pricing.

maybe wait awhile and see other AIB. 9070xt RT performance for heavy RT game still trailing nvidia alot. more important is the pricing la, pricing too close to nvidia, better just wait for stock.
Ya, I am all in for AMD as long as price is cheaper. But for mere RM500 difference, i would rather go for Nvidia instead.
Nvidia is still better in term of RT heavy games compared to AMD.

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 6 2025, 10:53 AM)
AMD SEA prices smoking weed again as usual XD
as usual, AMD in MY is still not back to reality that they are behind and pricing it so closed to Nvidia.
bangwall.gif

0.0794sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 AM