Nokia My Sexy + Slim + Complicated Nokia 6300, Now in RAINBOW colours !!!! post#3

johnnycp
post Nov 12 2007, 11:26 PM

599 posts

just got the phone a few hours ago, this phone is piece of shit.. it cant install program larger than the phone memory. It cannot install to the memory card... stupid nokia noob
johnnycp
post Nov 13 2007, 12:33 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(studioworks888 @ Nov 13 2007, 12:10 AM)
izzit? i thot u can choose to install on phone memory or card.. have u check ur option?
you have this phone too?? can u tell me in detail how do i install it to memory card. my program is 8MB. my memry card got 100+ free space, phone only 4MB free space
johnnycp
post Nov 13 2007, 10:31 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Nov 13 2007, 08:49 AM)
when installing time got option save to phone or card memory right?
dont have zzzz... when i click install... it just say, not enough phone memory....zzz i cant choose "install to memory card"
johnnycp
post Nov 13 2007, 09:45 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Neoz @ Nov 13 2007, 04:35 PM)
i tot the phone will automatically saved the files more than certain size to the memory card instead of phone's?

I dunno that but i saved a lot of things from my pc to memory card via card reader.

ps Still loves this phone. smile.gif
file u can save no problem.. the thing is u can't install very poweful dictionary program
because the size larger than the phone memory. there is no option to install the
program to your memory card. This phone is slow to browse the gallery, slow to take picture,
battery life time 2 days (no call at all, just about 50SMSs, never use other function except alarm)

Anyone know how much it worth if i trade in this one? the phone just 2 days old

Added on November 13, 2007, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 13 2007, 02:11 PM)
hey guys
wanna ask
does this hp support sis and java file?
my 2 cents

if u thinking of installing alot software, my advice u stay away from
this phone. This phone only can install small size software,
anything larger than the phone memory will be unable to install.

The only thing good about this phone is Brilliant LCD!! even readable
under direct strong sunlight wow! and the keypad is soft and very
easy to use. ah and not forget the very useful active standby screen.

the bad side, slow operating system, not all Java program can be installed,
u need USB cable to transfer big file, bluetooth can't do it and lastly,
very short standby time even with ultra light usage.

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Nov 13 2007, 10:19 PM
johnnycp
post Nov 14 2007, 11:15 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Neoz @ Nov 14 2007, 08:56 AM)
but i saved a lot of games to my memory cards (application oso rite?)

but like i say la, via card reader.
Im using mini USB cable and blutooth. nothing work for me.
i can save the application, but cannot install...
like i said before, any program larger than the phone memory
it wont install, and the file will turn to invalid format for the phone.
what a joke

i have a two ~8MB dictioanry software.. PM me if u want to try
install it.. if u manage to install it, u can list out step by step
how do you install it

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Nov 14 2007, 11:17 AM
johnnycp
post Dec 10 2007, 03:44 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Dec 9 2007, 10:13 PM)
A kick into reality. 2GB Micro SD SanDisk (Speed 1.0 MB/s):
The phone will not lag unless u open a long list of files. Now, whats the use of 2GB when (1.) The phone music player play list cannot support more than 84 songs? (2.) The battery doesnt last more than 3 hours while MP3 + sms (3.) Bluetooth transfer is max 70 kB/s, how to fill up 2GB? (4.) The standard speaker is too soft

Updating the software to v5.50 causes my AP phone (#) button; to die. As in terms, switching between silent and general etc doesnt work.

Hmm... More cons!
hey my phone also AP. i updated it to v5.5 on myown once i bought the phone. my # key still can switch from general to silent and vice versa.
not sure whats wrong with it, i saw other forum people having this problem also, and some dont rclxub.gif

the ringing voume is fine for me. however the SMS tone is too way low. i have to put some high pitch rigntone to serve as my SMS ringtone.
the alarm is the worst ever, u cant set the volume. even u waited like it repeated for a few times, the voume still way too low. sigh, i have to go pasar malam to get a alarm clock to serf as my alarm.

another thing i hate is, everytime u switch off your phone, the time and date setting all reset. what a dumb phone on earth. shakehead.gif
i relly my phone as my watch. if my phone battery run flat, i lost the time also. rclxub.gif

Changing memory card will result in losing all your pretty icons that your original memory card have. Even setting the folder to cmd (+S) for system folder and adding "predef" to the name of the folder will not remove the the predef word in front.

once i get this phone, i never really think off changing the memory card. Due to the reason of sucky battery life. i dont think i will use this as my walkman what so ever. changing to E51 soon once it drop below Rm1000.

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Dec 10 2007, 03:52 AM

0.0153sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:25 PM