TSalcatrez
Oct 30 2016, 09:26 PM, updated 10y ago
Guys,
sorry topic a bit confusing.
i am looking for goggles which i can change the lenses at the spectacle shop.
i stay in shah alam.
know where i can get a pair? Lazada? etc...
many thanks.
munkeyflo
Oct 31 2016, 01:43 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
Don't think optical shops can do that for you.
Why not just buy those already powered swimming goggles? Both of your eyes difference very high?
Otherwise, you can get a diving/snorkeling mask that you can get specific powered glass for each side of your eye.
zeb kew
Oct 31 2016, 02:26 PM
http://ogival.com.my/goggles/387-power-goggle-112-6002a.htmlhttp://www.lelong.com.my/myopia-prescripti...7-01-Sale-I.htmhttp://www.instructables.com/id/Prescripti...-12-See-Underw/google search term: prescription swimming goggles malaysia Even if one eye is "out", it makes very little difference. Unless TS's sport is spear fishing or high diving. We can function pretty well using only one eye. Ever since I developed hyperopia a couple of years ago, I've been using monovision glasses. One side focused for distance, one side for reading (and for very near work, no glasses. I don't need magnifying lenses). I have two pair of glasses focused the opposite ways, and switch them back and forth. This post has been edited by zeb kew: Oct 31 2016, 02:31 PM
TSalcatrez
Nov 3 2016, 12:12 PM
thank you very much for the reply.
It has been very helpful.
maraippo
Nov 14 2016, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(wanyin @ Nov 14 2016, 03:15 PM) Anti fog goggles, this brand is cheap and not bad to use. Can get from 11street at price RM23.90 http://www.11street.my/productdetail/anti-...wimming-9820043i dont think ts meant anti-fog goggles. it is easy to find. what ts meant is goggles that have power for those wearing specs.
jialat
Nov 15 2016, 10:55 PM
Usj Optometrist in taipan has those swimming goggles that you can fix power lens especially if you have high astig/ silau. Custom made power can be done because i referred a keratoconus patient to them with high astig of -7.25 and he got spectacle and swimming goggle from them.
mffa
Nov 16 2016, 01:41 AM
Can get from sport direct..
anna est moi
Aug 26 2018, 04:04 PM

Anyone where can I buy ogival goggles strap, just the rubber strap. Thank you
maria portman
Aug 27 2018, 06:20 PM
Nice info to know about, i am also looking for the same as my eye sights are very weak.