regarding my thread.....

TSstrongbaby
post Feb 2 2007, 10:50 PM, updated 19y ago

164 posts

hmmmm

one of my thread was reported and been closed.

and been awaiting 'investigation' by admin.

i'll guess i just have to wait..... smile.gif

RBR
post Feb 2 2007, 10:52 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

QUOTE(strongbaby @ Feb 2 2007, 10:50 PM)
hmmmm

Its under discussion now amongst the team.
TSstrongbaby
post Feb 3 2007, 10:42 AM

164 posts

RBR,

your PM with questions i just replied.

please check. any more questions for interrogation, please ask before
i go out in an hour.

TSstrongbaby
post Feb 3 2007, 11:43 PM

164 posts

RBR

please check your email for the info you wanted.

let me know if you all decide to let me cont or stop via pm or email.

prefer via email, the pm box almost full.....thanks

mods, kindly remind RBR for me..... appreciate that.

good nite..... nod.gif
zhen^wei
post Feb 4 2007, 12:15 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(strongbaby @ Feb 2 2007, 10:50 PM)
hmmmm

is me reported ur hdd tread in trade zone.
i ask admin/moderator to monitor ur thread.
because u are giving free items.. but u request money from others and ask them wait 90days. if people bank in to u, they won't know they will be con. when the 89th or 90th day, u diasppear here, then ppl will lost their money. and i can't understand how u make profit like tat.

SAMSUNG 400GB - HD401LJ (7200RPM/16MB/SATA 3.0)
Market Price: RM500.00

Pricing A: RM460.00 (10 Days)
Pricing B: RM420.00 (15 Days)
- optional cash back plan -
Pricing C: RM400.00 (30 Days) - RM60.00 Cash Back.
Pricing D: RM400.00 (60 Days) - RM120.00 Cash Back.
Pricing X: FREE (90 Days) - Full Amount Cash Back

TSstrongbaby
post Feb 4 2007, 12:31 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 4 2007, 12:15 AM)
is me reported ur hdd tread in trade zone.
i ask admin/moderator to monitor ur thread.
because u are giving free items.. but u request money from others and ask them wait 90days. if people bank in to u, they won't know they will be con. when the 89th or 90th day, u diasppear here, then ppl will lost their money. and i can't understand how u make profit like tat.
yup, i knew.

will reward you with freebies soon. nod.gif
zhen^wei
post Feb 4 2007, 01:52 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(strongbaby @ Feb 4 2007, 12:31 AM)
yup, i knew.

will reward you with freebies soon.  nod.gif
not need. thanks.
Joshua_0718
post Feb 5 2007, 08:08 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

No point arguing here. zhen^wei has got a point here. BUT, let wait for the staff, mod, TE to handle the case.

icon_rolleyes.gif
linkeong
post Feb 5 2007, 11:54 PM

813 posts

Actually I dont understand why admins and mods finding fault with strongbaby. Its not his first sale after all. He/she has done alot of sales. I have dealt with him/her before. Actually the payment scheme that she/he offers I can mirror it too and profit from it more than normal sales its just some people who donot know how to do that are jealous.
KilJim
post Feb 6 2007, 12:52 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

The fact that you've dealt with him before and his sale method seems like it would work does not leave him off the hook
In fact, well disguised cases are the ones which need extra attention (not that i'm accusing strongbaby of anything)

If suspicious deals are not checked up upon we might as well scrap the whole mod/TE thing under the trade zone

This post has been edited by KilJim: Feb 6 2007, 12:53 AM
edison92133
post Feb 6 2007, 12:06 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

Just want to share my opinion...

For example, in this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=363751&hl=

SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER 740N (17" ANALOG)

Viewable area - 17"
Pixel Pitch (mm) - 0.264mm
Brightness - 300 cd/m
Contrast Ratio - 600:1
Viewing Angle(H/V) - 160/160 (CR>5)
Response Time(ms) - 8ms

Pricing A: RM570.00 (5 Working Days)
Pricing B: RM550.00 (7 Working Days)
Pricing C: RM520.00 (12 Working Days)
Pricing D: RM490.00 (21 Working Days)
Pricing X: CALL (35/45 Working Days)
COD Price: RM630.00

For example, if someone take the pricing D, he or she will have to wait at least 21 working days before can receive the LCD, eventually this will give strongbaby 21 working days to find more customers. In between that 21 days working days, there maybe some customers that took the Pricing A-C package, with this, strongbaby will have more quantity, with more quantity strongbaby will be able to get cheaper prices for those LCD.

I think strongbaby is just trying to buy more time to get more customers.

Just my opinion..... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by edison92133: Feb 6 2007, 12:07 PM
se7en
post Feb 6 2007, 12:26 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

We still haven't received a favorable response from strongbaby to allow him to conduct sales of this nature.

Edison, while your argument could be correct, it doesn't explain how he is able to provide 100% cash back (ie FREE) hard drives if buyer pays up in full and waits 90 days.

While strongbaby might be a genuine seller, allowing this method of sales will lead to abuse from other sellers with more sinister motives.

Make no mistake, 90 working days is close to 4 months.

This post has been edited by se7en: Feb 6 2007, 01:00 PM
RBR
post Feb 6 2007, 12:56 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

edison: Your theory was not what strongbaby explained it to me.
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2007, 12:59 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Feb 6 2007, 12:56 PM)
As he said, it is just his opinion wink.gif
edison92133
post Feb 6 2007, 01:10 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Feb 6 2007, 12:56 PM)
just my opinion, peace icon_rolleyes.gif
solitarycross
post Feb 6 2007, 01:14 PM

380 posts

If sales like these get common we would really need to set up a database to keep sales safe d sia..
Imagine everyone banking money and willing to wait up to 4 months for smthing... Makes con cases easier to do I guess..
Tough choice for mods.
Good luck guys.. notworthy.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 6 2007, 01:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ Feb 6 2007, 12:26 PM)
We still haven't received a favorable response from strongbaby to allow him to conduct sales of this nature.

Edison, while your argument could be correct, it doesn't explain how he is able to provide 100% cash back (ie FREE) hard drives if buyer pays up in full and waits 90 days.

While strongbaby might be a genuine seller, allowing this method of sales will lead to abuse from other sellers with more sinister motives.

Make no mistake, 90 working days is close to 4 months.
Well judging from her sales record, its hard to con ppl coz most ppl has her phone,IC,habnk acc, etc etc info.....
Unless she really fled to other country....

But im just concerned about this kind of marketing/scheme....
LYN arent supposed to be towards selling/buying forum futhermore this marketing strategy seems more like quick way to generate income/revenue for other purposes which i do not know...

Well if im mod/admin, i will not agree/allow such marketing strategy to be done....
goldfries
post Feb 6 2007, 01:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

we're not against strongbaby.

as what se7en mentioned

we're concerned that IF this practise was allowed, others could practise it too and it would be opening more avenues of abuse.
TSstrongbaby
post Feb 6 2007, 02:23 PM

164 posts

Hi

almost forgotten i opened up this thread earlier on for my case. sweat.gif

okey, after series of talking with admin via email, will continue to do what i am selling here (permitted by admins) in natural, conventional way of work.

will re-create new threads again later on as according to admins i cant used back
the tainted threads.

Thanks again, Admin. biggrin.gif

thread case closed... ?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2007, 02:29 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

And could we know what the reason they approve?

0.0156sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:57 PM