Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
pepper_mint2
Jul 27 2023, 10:41 AM

Hi, im new to sc simply cash . How do i view the e statement from the app? i have been searching for it but somehow did not manage to find it although i received an email that can be viewed from the app..
pepper_mint2
Aug 7 2023, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(joice11 @ Aug 7 2023, 11:03 AM) i apply SC simply cash from ringgit plus in May to get the RM400 cash back. Anyone know how is the Ringgit plus cash back given to us. Direct cash back to our credit card? and how long its take? usually they will email to u...but it takes like 60 tests after u fulfil the criteria set if any usually, sometimes longer, so very depending on luck
pepper_mint2
Aug 11 2023, 02:47 PM

I know spend is 2500 by calendar month but how about Cashback? Is it by statement or calendar month? As it’s not immediate so I’m unsure
pepper_mint2
Nov 18 2023, 03:31 PM

Hi for the 2500 spending a mth to get Cashback…I know it was mentioned government bodies are excluded but how about insurance for car and also personal health insurance premium?
pepper_mint2
Feb 3 2024, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 3 2024, 04:38 PM) Anyone's December cashback amount seems off? Ya mine seemed lesser than it should be that I’m also confused which mth is this spending for but usually I spend more than rm2500 except for once I used it for mp sepang that was not eligible but this mth only got rm8 which is weird
pepper_mint2
Mar 12 2024, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(kasha @ Mar 12 2024, 10:23 AM) Please help. I registered SC for RinggitPlus promo. Here are the problems I found: 1. My card activated on Oct and I have made transactions in Oct and Nov. But upon checking on March, I can only find transaction history from 15/12 onwards only. 2. e-Statements by default sent at apps. I have changed it send to email, but the previous eStatements cant be found. I can request the statement for Rm5 I think, but it was mentioned for 12 months I can just get it from the apps/web- but where? 3. I called, but cant reached real agent. I dont want to abuse the line for emergency cases. RinggitPlus pulak insist I need to give detail of eight retail that adds up to a total spend of RM800 transaction to validate my gift. Is this a neessary process? I thought it is their part to validate from the list given by the bank. I dont know how else I can reach my SC. Standard chartered can just dl the statement via website login…can’t dl from app… For ringgitplus u can wait but if u want to hasten the process u will need to provide the proof for them to escalate This post has been edited by pepper_mint2: Mar 12 2024, 11:26 AM
pepper_mint2
Mar 12 2024, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(kasha @ Mar 12 2024, 02:10 PM) Problem is, SC default is VIEW ESTATEMENT / EADVICE ONLINE AND GET NOTIFIED VIA EMAIL ALERTS. So I cant view for previous months. I did not notice this is SC way, coz other banks I'm using will send statement to email. Only this month I changed it to SEND ESTATEMENT / EADVICE IN PDF FORMAT TO EMAIL ACCOUNT. And see the response from RinggitPlus. They keep on highlighting as if it is a must for me to provide the proof to get the gift. Not for expediting the process.  another forumer hvae showed u how to view the estatement....u need to login via web to be able to see the estatement but it shud be there....as i have my statement from six months before
pepper_mint2
Jul 12 2024, 04:16 PM

just got charged Annual fees for my simply cash cc and was granted a 50% waiver. Now im contemplating to cancel the card but for now appealing for them to submit a 100% waiver and try my luck....actually even paying rm125 it is still quite worth it to keep the card if i can get rm60 rebate monthly just that most bank dont even charge AF, so why is SC charging it still...probably might consider to cancel it and reapply with rm1000 after the cooling period
pepper_mint2
Jul 15 2024, 02:57 PM

Appeal for 100 % waiver and managed to get it this time…have yet to be credited as says five working days…did not ask for sst as I’m okay with paying rm25 just reluctant to pay annual fees …thanks all for your tips
pepper_mint2
Jul 18 2024, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(songokujames @ Jul 18 2024, 06:44 PM) Just get the simply cash cc but could not find their tnc about how the cash back work. Is it base on calendar month or statement month? Is there monthly limit cap for cb, first come first serve? i think its in the t and c at the website. but its calendar month and i dont think theres monthly cap ( fcfs) as long as u have spend 2500rm ( rm 60 per month cashback) retail spending minus the exclusions
pepper_mint2
Jul 25 2024, 05:37 PM

Ya notice that sst is diff month so next time probably have to said to cancel when sst is charged before the annual fees but im still okay with paying rm25 as long as i can get the rm 60 every month
pepper_mint2
Apr 28 2025, 10:32 AM

I’m confused with the rm40 maximum cashback…cause last month I got rm40 thinking they adjust already…but this month April I got rm60 so did anyone else have issues with their cashback last mth ( March )
pepper_mint2
Apr 28 2025, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 28 2025, 11:19 AM) March is the last month for e-wallet category April onward will not have any e-wallet benefit Understand but what I meant is for the 360 Cashback rewards in 28.3 for which month is that Cashback supposed to reflect? Last time they said two months ago so I assume January and April one is February spending or did I get that wrong?
pepper_mint2
Jul 7 2025, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(ylihao @ Jul 5 2025, 08:54 PM) same would like to know too i got only rm 1 for april so i think the reload via shopee pay is not counted anymore
pepper_mint2
Jul 17 2025, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2025, 02:19 PM) I just noticed my Journey card was charged with SST on Monday and I swiped my card yesterday as I forgot to bring credit cards with me and I used Apple Pay.  Chatted with their CS and as expected I won’t get any rebate this year. They wanted me to get a 4.99% BT to get the SST rebate so I rejected the offer. I will cancel the card then. Lucky for me is that they allow me to pay off my charges yesterday and excluding the SST before I cancel the card. Once I redeem my miles and my yesterday’s transactions are posted and paid off then I will contact them again to cancel. I gotta do it before my AF being charged next month. Adios SCB, it has been a wonderful ride of 12 years. Thats good to hear they allow u to cancel although u had another transaction...i was offerred a af waiver if i get their flexipay but not sure how the interest and like u also i had forgot i saved my card on lazada and a payment went through after my AF is charged...but then it was reversed as i quickly cancelled my order and used another card.....havent proceed with cancellation yet but likely i will just cancel also as they are being more and more strict with the AF waiver
pepper_mint2
Jul 22 2025, 04:57 PM

Im okay with the chat function, just that i dont like how the customer service is crap. First tell me can do flexipay to offset AF then when i asked how to do it, they said im not eligible, then another person called and said its balance transfer. I said i want to proceed with cancellation she said after i clear to give back the same number that she called from to cancel which i did after like ten minutes apart, but the number cant be connected at all. So all this misinformation is just really bad for the bank....its like not one single person can get their facts right...
pepper_mint2
Jul 30 2025, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 29 2025, 04:27 PM) I cancelled my SCB Journey on 19th July with RM 25 (SST) as balance. On 21st July, it was zerolized and now my balance is 0. However, the card is still visible and I still can login to SCB app. Next month my AF will be charged and let's see if it will appear as my card should be cancelled by now... I will chat with the CS again next month if I still see the card visible. So far, no calls from anyone to retain. I guess SCB will not retain its customers anymore. i cancelled on 21st july as the AF wasnt waived, and saw reversal of the AF that day but till now ya i have yet to receive any call or sms as per they told me via voice chat...i actually just redeemed by cashback redemption this am since the card was still active, so shall just wait and see ....i do hope to get a call that they can waived the annual fees but till now no news...