Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
janson_kaniaz
Jan 3 2017, 01:43 AM
Wondering if the current RM150+RM150 sign up promo is the best promo so far. I don't think I will sign up for auto billing so technically i will only receive RM150. Or should I wait for a better promo?
Edit: Seems like I can't find the RM150+150 promo anymore. Have they removed it?
This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jan 3 2017, 10:42 AM
janson_kaniaz
Dec 6 2018, 03:02 PM
I'm late to SCB cc party.
Looking at JOP, when spend RM2.5K for online, I can get RM85 which is about 3.4% which is even better than MBB Barca VS. Any catch I'm not aware of?
janson_kaniaz
Dec 6 2018, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 6 2018, 03:14 PM) You don't need to spend RM2500 on Petrol or Online, you can spend RM566 (x15%) on Petrol or Online (including Bigpay) and RM1934 on Boost/Online/BP in a calendar month (transaction dates, regardless of posting dates) to get RM85 monthly CB. You better get it fast, if you can get the card by 31/12/18, you still can get RM85 CB for Dec 2018, the CB will be available in mid-January 2019. P/S: Be careful of Cross Border Fee (eg Shopee Malaysia SG but transaction in RM) if you use SCB CC. In fact I get more than RM85 CB for Nov due to the spin-to-win game (till 28/2/19). Thanks! Any promo you're aware for new cc applicant?
janson_kaniaz
Dec 6 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 6 2018, 03:36 PM) still got that promo? i see only luggage promo now which i dont need haha
janson_kaniaz
Dec 7 2018, 05:00 PM
Planning to apply JOP and LFC. Just want to confirm BP reload counts for the monthly cashback?
janson_kaniaz
Dec 22 2018, 09:05 PM
Luckily I read few pages back that SC is slow to process CC. I’m already curious what took them so long since it’s already 1 week plus from my submission.
janson_kaniaz
Jan 1 2019, 06:08 PM
Does anyone receive the LFC jersey plus Hotlink promo RM150 cashback when apply via their website?
janson_kaniaz
Jan 3 2019, 09:22 PM
The spin game you guys are referring to is this? https://www.sc.com/my/promotions/spend-and-win/
janson_kaniaz
Jan 5 2019, 03:19 AM
Just to confirm reload to BP counts as retail spending for LFC and online spending for JOC, correct?
janson_kaniaz
Mar 4 2019, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 6 2018, 04:04 PM) https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/justone-...p&camp_id=maxis(From Maxis/Hotlink Deal - RM150) Please reconfirm the incentive when SC (Price Solutions) officer calls you. is this deal still available? i can’t find from the website.
janson_kaniaz
Mar 15 2019, 12:37 PM
Any promo for cc application? Apart from RP?
janson_kaniaz
May 19 2019, 07:11 PM
Does topup 1.5K to BP this month entitled for double cash back for LFC? I’m abit lost with so many changes with the benefits across the board.
This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 19 2019, 07:14 PM
janson_kaniaz
May 22 2019, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 22 2019, 10:46 PM) Dear all sifu, I have a question. So recently I just got the SC JustOne Platinum CC... I made a 2500 online transaction (to qualify for a one-off luggage + RM100 cashback), I understand that will take some time to be credited etc... But I am eligible for RM85 cashback too, my statement date was May 9th and I paid immediately. It is already 22nd May and I have yet to get the cashback, how long does it usually take?Did you check on 360 reward page? You need to claim the cash back from there. It won’t auto credit to your card statement.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 7 2019, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 7 2019, 09:10 PM) my input as below  u should add what is the effective % cashback. thanks for the effort anyway.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 24 2019, 10:20 PM
After 1st July, if I only can meet the online criteria spending, I'm guessing topping up 1k to BP is the highest cashback i can get which is 3%, correct?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 24 2019, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 24 2019, 11:00 PM) Topping up 1k to BP only gives you 5% CB and capped at RM12, which is only 1.2%. If you want to get the max cap RM30, you would also need to spend min RM2.5k which is also 1.2% CB only. Thanks. Didn’t realize another cap of RM12. QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 24 2019, 11:09 PM) I thought someone mentioned top-up RM1530 to BP to get rm30 cb. QUOTE(koala225 @ Jun 24 2019, 11:12 PM) No. u only get max capped rm28. Unless u top up 2.5k u will get max rm30. I guess RM1.5k topup to BP gives the best rate then. about 1.9%.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 25 2019, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 24 2019, 11:20 PM) You mean this post? Nah this is similar to Alliance You:unique CB scheme, SCB CB scheme is still the same. Bingo. I still like this card, so I will put in some effort and head to petrol station to reload RM200 of TnG every month to gain RM60. Auto bill is a bit hard for me because sometimes I overhit RM200 sometimes I don't. Again, not easy to find petrol stations that accept cc for TNG topup (getting less).
janson_kaniaz
Aug 11 2019, 02:50 PM
Haven't checked in this thread for a while, just wanted to know if there's any revision to LFC cashback criteria. Planning to topup to BP, just afraid there's revision I missed out similar to JOP.
janson_kaniaz
Dec 26 2019, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 26 2019, 03:41 PM) Anyone received this? Really 0% BT? RM0.00 StanChart: Enjoy great savings by transferring outstanding balances from other banks to Balance Transfer Plus at 0%.Call 03-77118888 by 31/12.T&C apply For BT, do I need to wait for statement from the other bank? Or I just need to specify the amount?
janson_kaniaz
Dec 30 2019, 12:32 PM
Called to request for %0 BT last Friday but was informed system was down and they’d call me back. Haven’t got a call since. Anyone successfully got the application since last Friday?