8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

celciuz
post Oct 18 2018, 10:06 AM

14,033 posts

Looking to apply for the JOP and/or MCB, would like to clarify if I were to apply for both I need to spend RM20,000 per card for the annual fee waiver? If to select either card then JOP would be more have better CB % right?
celciuz
post Oct 18 2018, 12:03 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 18 2018, 10:21 AM)
Guys local set has 2 year warranty and so much more attractive benefits. What laaa
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2018, 10:26 AM)
Spending criteria is for each card and SCB's AF is easy to waive anyway based on others' experience and I also got waived easily for my 3 SCB cards.
You mean even below RM20k spending, SCB allow for AF waiver?
celciuz
post Oct 18 2018, 12:05 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Oct 18 2018, 11:15 AM)
any discussion on how to abuse bigpay is not allowed on this thread if im not wrong...pls edit ur post la
laugh.gif chill, I know how it works but have not done it before... recently spend a lot more than what my other cards with CB giving... so instead of the reloads without CB, I'm planning to expand... but plan only 1 card la since the SST now and the JOP can max out RM85 per month.

So anyone here managed to get waiver for AF if spend below RM20k?
celciuz
post Oct 19 2018, 12:04 PM

14,033 posts

Seems like for the cash back, need to manually redeem from system? Unlike PB or MBB which directly credit to account?
celciuz
post Oct 20 2018, 12:37 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 19 2018, 11:16 PM)
I also pelik. Perhaps during online application, I just submit epf and not paylip. He mention that after thumb verification, they no longer call office or so to do verification, thats what I heard la. So many resource to send people to collect thumb print  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=10076908]
Whoah... this is first time I see bank go and take the EPF statement directly...
celciuz
post Oct 20 2018, 07:14 PM

14,033 posts

Anyone applied through compare hero before? I basically just put few details, then that’s it? 😅
celciuz
post Oct 20 2018, 10:31 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 20 2018, 09:29 PM)
Yes, Price Solutions team will contact u soon.
Ah cause I applied other CC they normally ask a lot.. this one basically just name, number, company, salary and then that's it ohmy.gif
celciuz
post Oct 21 2018, 10:58 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 21 2018, 10:43 AM)
Just realise that the gift is quite good . I apply directly at sc website  and only get luggage bag sweat.gif
So happen I needed to replace mine at home, then saw this + I wanted the JOP laugh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 22 2018, 11:32 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 21 2018, 10:58 AM)
So happen I needed to replace mine at home, then saw this + I wanted the JOP  laugh.gif
Just got call from Price Solution, only document required is IC and EPF statement... pretty little compared to the other banks I've dealt with laugh.gif don't tell me later they come and ask for fingerprint verification LOL.
celciuz
post Oct 22 2018, 04:08 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 22 2018, 03:35 PM)
Ya, I know basically how they play around for commissions.

Previously I wanna to take CB card, then agents say then compulsory must take visa platinum (benefit for earn point only if swipe the card) and compulsory to take supp card.

No choice end up I apply because my purposes only need CB card.. So once I receive those extra 3 cards, then call cs to cancel for it..
After this time, then they do a lot pattern patter, which delay for the cancellation card.. shakehead.gif
Price Solution? If they force me take so many cards I think is nonsense la.
celciuz
post Oct 22 2018, 04:20 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2018, 04:16 PM)
For SCB, I'm quite grateful they gave me additional SCB CB and WM even I applied for JOP only initially. However, they did this with my permission. biggrin.gif
Unless they offer me together with AF waiver... else will be hard for me to spend so much on the remaining cards... RM60,000 to waive AF omg ._.
celciuz
post Oct 22 2018, 04:25 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2018, 04:21 PM)
Well, it is my second year holding and haven't paid a single cent of AF. Super low usage for my WM, less than RM 200. smile.gif Waived with no question asked.
Well the AF waiver criteria was recently updated to specifically mention RM20k per year for waiver... so... laugh.gif or maybe can hold until just before the anniversary then cancel if cannot waive tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 07:16 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 22 2018, 11:10 PM)
Ok la, it is my fault to get the free gift. sad.gif
But my first intention is I only need 1 card. The rest I am not interested unless give me PPL card then it is another story.

Is it true tat if I want that card, then it is compulsory to take the rest of cards too? Friendly to say I never heard this before the card suddenly become bundle. But dont talk about MB 2 card (just example) because it is originally 2 cards bundle. Ya, you can pleased to say me noob since i m newbies for SC holder.

By the way, i dun simply ban people. Just the only it is not the right way compulsory to take so many cards like 4 pieces of card.

Then next time when you apply cards, then the agent tell u compulsory to take A to Z credit card, maybe 10 pcs of card. If all the banks like this method, I think you forever not need apply.

I wan tell you is customers have right to choose wat type of card. If agent insist to take A to Z all the cards, then let them do for it because this is their job. And customer is the job to choose wat type of cards to maintain, and cancel wat type of cards.

Sometimes customer can tolerance if compulsory to take 1 or 2 pcs at least, then never mind. It is still acceptable. People want to complain because people at the first place are very kind n say sorry I dun need so much cards. But abuse customer kindness with keep delay n break promise to the customers, is it the right way?
Haven't met such agent before, is this from SCB or one of those agents in mall?
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 08:41 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 23 2018, 07:49 AM)
SC did contact you for verifications including reconfirming the CCs that you "applied". You already re-confirmed the CCs that you would accept!
shocking.gif need to becareful with this haha... if they offer me other cards I'm gonna ask for AF waiver for 1 additional year tongue.gif probably only will pick up the CB and WM if given choice. If not the JOP pun jadi la haha.
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 03:32 PM

14,033 posts

Price Solution gets back pretty quick eh, ytd I submit today call in to confirm and submit for approval. But says need 3 weeks for approval loop hmm.gif

So I was wondering, usually is Price Solution or the SCB itself comes to ask for the thumb print verification?
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 09:41 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 23 2018, 08:20 PM)
Last monday, a guy from prince solution came to take my thumbprint to print epf and IC on the spot. And yes, the guy wearing sc shirt and ID.
Is it after they submit for approval or before they submit for approval?
celciuz
post Oct 24 2018, 10:15 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 24 2018, 09:58 AM)
I think before. Timeline like this

Apply at sc website, submit everything
staff from price solution call and tell me  need to do thumbprint verification
a guy from sc came and take my thumbprint and print epf and ic
a staff from sc call to confirm that the details already collected and now pending approval from management

Now I need to wait whether approve or not sweat.gif
Ahh, so mine don't need to wait for them to come ask for EPF thumbprint right? I sent them PDF copy from the website.

Price Solution just told me the result would be available in 3 weeks time.
celciuz
post Oct 31 2018, 01:39 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 31 2018, 01:34 PM)
I've just done a Live Chat with CS and they asked me to send in 1-month payslip for my service tax waiver request. You may need to call or chat with CS for their advice on what to do, coz it may be different from case to case.
blink.gif I wonder if I could waive my new SCB JOP if its approved or not this way... drool.gif
celciuz
post Nov 6 2018, 10:57 PM

14,033 posts

Wonder if I can request for SST rebate on new approved card... laugh.gif
celciuz
post Nov 9 2018, 05:48 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 9 2018, 05:34 PM)
Around 26 Oct for the Comparehero AirPods promo
Mine submitted info on 22/10 (yes I missed the AirPods promotion by 1 or 2 days earlier sad.gif), no news yet...

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:48 AM