5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

adele123
post May 2 2018, 06:26 PM

4,725 posts

I am making a return to scb, after 4years plus of absence. My new cards does say member since 2013 instead of 2018.

Have both just one plat and gold cash back... now time to analyse how to get cash back.
adele123
post May 2 2018, 10:24 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2018, 06:44 PM)
Welcome back. Yes, same goes to me, it shows 2013 when I already cancelled back in 2014. Got my cards in 2017.

Easy peasy to get cash back. brows.gif
not that easy for me. 2.5k is not that easy for me, only can be achieved occasionally.

1.5k with the cash back gold mastercard is easier. or cash back platinum... the name in my welcome letter and the website is different.

adele123
post Jun 12 2018, 03:52 PM

4,725 posts

ya, both are are in. saw my RM50 + RM85. First cash rebate received.
adele123
post May 9 2019, 09:39 PM

4,725 posts

I called twice to cancel my card since end of last month.

First time, they say someone will call me back. But nothing

Second time, i told them not to call me back, they say will proceed cancellation and sms me within my 5 working days confirm card cancellation..

So... is it so hard to cancel? I have been charged SST and annual fee for 2 cards. pretty annoying
adele123
post May 20 2019, 10:40 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ May 20 2019, 10:23 PM)
Realized that my LFC and WMC first anniversary is on May19 but they haven't charge me AF yet. Anyone have experience with this? Should I expect AF next month?
AF will be charged at statement date after anniversary i believe. Let's just say scb wont forget to charge.
adele123
post Aug 19 2019, 09:05 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2019, 03:05 PM)
They already waived my AF and gave me cash rebate for SST but I will still pay full according to statement balance for cards which I have spending after that. They will be offset in next statement, so not an issue.

However, for my SCB WM which has the highest AF among three cards I didn't have any spending after AF was charged, so my outstanding is lower (after AF is waived and SST rebate) than statement balance, I will just pay outstanding balance.

Though the CS told me I can minus out on my own for all three cards before paying but I won't take the risk. sweat.gif Knowing they are particular with late payment and short payment, then interests will be slapped to me.
On your last paragraph, is scb that sticky? Paid late by few days. Kena rm13 finance charge. Calles in to waive but when we follow up, first request for waiver was not granted. Now pending 2nd request
adele123
post Sep 18 2019, 11:19 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 18 2019, 12:48 PM)
Hi guys, I just applied a new SC credit card yesterday and saw it in my ecriss today, the status is 'pending acceptance by customer'.

the credit limit is RM19,000, which i think too much as my intention is just to reload bigpay and get the cashback.

can i call and request for downgrade to RM5K? or need to wait get the card and call to reduce the credit limit.

a bit worry as this is my 6th credit card and im planning to apply my 7th (ocbc unlimited cash back).

scared later ocbc cannot approve coz my this credit card already take up a lot of credit limit.
Actually i know people who do reduce credit limit. One of the school of thought though not proven is high credit limit also shows high exposure to credit, may not seem great.

I have never reach a point where i can use up even half of my credit limit. In fact, i chopped the cards with highest cl.

QUOTE(lhsu @ Sep 18 2019, 09:02 PM)
I think there is no restriction on quantity of credit cards if annual income is more than 36k. After the rejection of scb, I got another 3 cards from PBB.

OT a bit. Anyone noticed Affinbank visa signature? Min requirement only 48k (for a signature card) but giving out 3% CB and capped at RM80. quite attractive I think...

The only drawback is, cb given for paywave only. Not for e-wallet...
Barcelona also 48k. Also signature.

But decent affin card. But depends on what you want.

adele123
post Dec 19 2019, 07:51 PM

4,725 posts

But just curious though. You guys spin even though you have reached the monthly quota cash back? Is the return still worth it?

I know you topup bigpay and boost... but i'm a bit doubtful of the return...
adele123
post Jan 10 2020, 08:22 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 10 2020, 05:41 PM)
If no store to redeem shirt, their response : this is on complimentary basis, scb has no obligation to ensure that the customer receives the shirt, etc etc.

If u cancel, and no retention call u and straight cancel, then if u apply within 12 months, they will reject ur CC application, happened to my colleague, terminated her SCB JOP CC in feb 2019, then i share about this drift contest in Nov, then in dec she try apply, rejected by the bank, the reason is coz she terminated the card in may 19, so please apply again in may 2020.

Im quite surprised that to apply again also need wait 1 year
I think there might be other reason. I cancelled april reapplied early december (a month ago)

Also jop and the old cash back card (before it was called liverpool). Scb willing to take less than 1 year returners... smile.gif this is my 3rd new application

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 10 2020, 08:23 PM
adele123
post Jan 10 2020, 11:54 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jan 10 2020, 08:26 PM)
SC does not provide SST waiver for new card applicant ?
New card applicant get sign up offer. That should be factored in when signing up.

Not many banks known to provide SST rebate
adele123
post Jan 14 2020, 01:50 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2020, 09:52 PM)
68 points = RM 1
Good info. It's not great rate, but translate to close to 0.5%.

can swipe more on this card for drift drift and convert miles.
adele123
post Jan 20 2020, 01:04 PM

4,725 posts

Ya. Didnt get my drift link for topping up at around 12pm
adele123
post Jan 22 2020, 01:33 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Jan 22 2020, 12:47 PM)
Omg me 0/1700 then i give up . nowadays play 1 or 2 times only. 6 days 0 liao.
me too... sudah 1 to 2 times per day for a week... everyday kosong. LOL

I still get the normal cash back, so kinda ok la.
adele123
post Feb 4 2020, 10:38 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 4 2020, 10:17 PM)
I promise this would be the last time i ask this. My CL always fully used. I just remembered about prudential insurance

Those that have Prudential insurance auto billing to their CC, have they charge the premium yet for Feb? My CL available was below RM100 since yesterday, scared they try to charge yesterday/today then didnt go thru.
you should call prudential instead. dengar cakap prudential bill once a month... but this depend whether you bought many years ago or recently. I can't explain more since i dont work for prudential and dont know their billing system.
adele123
post Feb 22 2020, 09:12 AM

4,725 posts

So... based on my own history... total 118 drifts, 20 won a prize. But because i have only won rm5, my return is 0.8% for cashback over total spending.

Seems like not so great but still ok for me
adele123
post Feb 22 2020, 07:46 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Feb 22 2020, 01:05 PM)
thanks for the counts. in that case i will use ocbc 1% to top up bp balance.
But i get cashback from using liverpool. I assume you are saying after exceeding the cashback quota for liverpool and justone?
adele123
post Feb 23 2020, 11:57 AM

4,725 posts

2 spend 1156am. No drift link. Pause and wait first. Haha
adele123
post Feb 29 2020, 10:48 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 29 2020, 10:23 AM)

Entries for Ford Mustang = 865 entries
your return somewhat not bad. Mine is 0.8%.
adele123
post May 29 2020, 03:47 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ May 28 2020, 07:56 PM)
RM0.00 StanChart: Good news! Get RM60 cashback with min RM2k spend on yr credit card fr 29/5-30/6/2020. Hurry, limited cashback available. T&Cs: bit.ly/t2-my
Got the same sms. Let's see if i get the rm60.
adele123
post Jun 1 2020, 10:37 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jun 1 2020, 10:28 AM)
I've just applied for JOP and LFC last month

This month they charge Service Tax RM25

I called for waiver but they dont allow

So i appeal

Anyone here success reverse for Service Tax

I just started using the card, the first transaction is Service Tax
That's ridiculous

Now i feel i dowanna activate my LFC Card cause of the Service Tax

Anyone here managed to waive or not waive their Service Tax?
When you applied for this card was there any cash back promotion you were supposed to get? Or were you promised to get a rebate?

If yes, then you just have to wait for it. Mine came in the april statement but i applied in december. If no, you really might need to call in and ask for something from SCB or cancelled it. Service tax is charged by government, everyone should expect that rm25 to be charged immediately.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:15 PM