QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 22 2025, 12:30 PM)
Problem is trying to talk to a human bean in SC takes forever. I really hate it. Maybank is the best surprisingly. Call straight get human.
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
Jan 27 2025, 03:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 23 2025, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 23 2025, 03:33 PM) You and your friend not experienced enough jeh. What 高手s do is take the $800-1k and cancel card after that. Where got people keep until annual fee. Everybody start as a noobBut first time see such a stupid one lol. Don’t use it after annual fee is charged. Then call to cancel. They will waive it and give you offer to retain you. If you use it after annual fee is charged then no choice you have to pay. |
Mar 24 2025, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Mar 24 2025, 09:11 AM) problem, i tot it waive.. cos my wife card Simply Cash is 100% waive but mine they didnt.. Good you man up to your stupidity and learn from it. I applaud you for that. Most will retaliate when people call them out. they apply 2 standard on the card holder.. those get cash reward during sign up will not get waive... not i aware until i get charge.. damm.... i hv to hold for 3 years now as my Solar EPP is under this SCB card... i should hv use my UOB or RHB.. damm regret.. not worth to spend hundred of K on SCB... worthless card Now, you knew the card got annual fees, what gave you the confidence to assume you’ll get the annual fees waived for 3 years due to your EPP? I always put EPP on cards without annual fees because I don’t want my balls to be held in a vice by the bank. jhnwoo liked this post
Mar 25 2025, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 24 2025, 02:37 PM) I don’t think it’s possible because the EPP is tied to that account. Unless the card is discontinued e.g. HLB AA credit card, then they changed the card to Sutera so the EPP transitioned to Sutera, the old AA card is closed and new Sutera card is issued. I mean one can try to downgrade the card? TS you should call SCB to try before you get hit again next year. |
Apr 21 2025, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(waikit1985 @ Apr 21 2025, 04:21 PM) They told me this is individual case, not every customer entitled for AF waiver, mine was not entitled and I have to get one of their facilities like cash on call, or balance transfer with interest then only they will consider to waive my AF... You paid then request? usually we request or cut. If you paid, they already took your money.. of course hold your balls lor.If i don't take it, means i will not get my RM250 AF refund.... is like forcing you to take their facility |
Apr 28 2025, 06:06 PM
Apr 29 2025, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(bigduck @ Apr 29 2025, 11:05 AM) Call them and pick the fraud option, because otherwise there is no human to speak to.They have the worse service of any credit card issuer in Malaysia. bigduck liked this post
May 25 2025, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2025, 11:54 AM) Now HLB VI dining is king. SC Journey no use already. And every year need to call them to waive annual fee is irritating. Plus their number always hard to call. Very irritating I’m gonna cancel it. Good riddance. I feel they gonna exit the market if the continue with such lousy service and product offering |
May 25 2025, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2025, 02:46 AM) Yeah but HLB VI is only for EM. Good thing is free AF. One of my favorite cards, sad that it revises its benefits. Where’s the option to chat? Only see the mailbox option. I’m still lucky because I can chat with them via app, I also hate calling SCB. Until the day it exits Malaysia, I probably will keep their Journey card. Anyway the help & services said I am ineligible for annual fee waiver. Really very lazy to call them every year like beggar. Plus they have the worse call center. |
Jun 15 2025, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jun 2 2025, 07:25 PM) haha, the customer serve officer ask me to fully settle the outstanding amount then after 24 hours call back to waive the annual fee RM250, and then only can cancel the card. I think this time game over, I will not entertain the retention team to call me back anymore No call from retention team.SCB, bye bye They reverse the annual fee and SST then cancelled the card. Bye bye SCB for good. Anyway I dislike their call center. Very hard to get help when needed. I think I’ve held their card for more than 10 years mick84 and wongmunkeong liked this post
Jun 18 2025, 12:14 AM
Nov 17 2025, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Nov 11 2025, 02:16 PM) I just called SCB. I have use scb card for 13 years. every year i cancel before due date and they will say waive for me annual fee and gst. this year i wait till due and request for waiver. they say im not eligible so i proceed to cancel and need wait 5 days for them to cancel it. Similar case as you.They didn’t bother to retain. Got a feeling SCB is going to exit like Citibank at this rate. sg8989 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.3050sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 AM |