1187 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

fruitie
post Jul 17 2017, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 17 2017, 07:48 PM)
i received my card on last week for the promotion of RM150 cash back, just now receive call from bank saying i need use at least one to get cashback on next month? i tot just need to activate it within 45 days?
QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 17 2017, 08:18 PM)
i received my card on last week for the promotion of RM150 cash back, just now receive call from bank saying i need use at least one to get cashback on next month? i tot just need to activate it within 45 days?
Why need post twice in just 30 minutes? If anybody knows will answer you, else you can check T&C or call CS.
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 08:44 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 08:38 PM)
Why need post twice in just 30 minutes? If anybody knows will answer you, else you can check T&C or call CS.
oh god, i type in words then copy paste and send, when refresh i didnt saw my post so i re-post it. why are u so mean? if u don want reply then just pretend u didnt saw it, why wanna waste time to even quote it twice and scold me??

and why cant i ask here instead of calling cs? i remember last time someone said he/she already got the reward so i purposely ask here. i dont want call cs because the agent who handle my card didnt mention need to swipe at least one, today another cs call me about the promotion and wanna confirm with me whether i understand or not then only i found out need to swipe at least one. i told him the first cs didnt mention it to me, he only mention activate within 45 days and so this second cs said must swipe once. and i didnt save the website for this promotion, also i remember i didnt saw any tnc for swipe at least one when apply for this card. so can i ask it here? staff?

This post has been edited by rhodon: Jul 17 2017, 09:02 PM
fruitie
post Jul 17 2017, 09:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 17 2017, 08:44 PM)
oh god, i type in words then copy paste and send, when refresh i didnt saw my post so i re-post it. why are u so mean? if u don want reply then just pretend u didnt saw it, why wanna waste time to even quote it twice and scold me??

and why cant i ask here instead of calling cs? i remember last time someone said he/she already got the reward so i purposely ask here. i dont want call cs because the agent who handle my card didnt mention need to swipe at least one, today another cs call me about the promotion and wanna confirm with me whether i understand or not then only i found out need to swipe at least one. i told him the first cs didnt mention it to me, he only mention activate within 45 days and so this second cs said must swipe once. and i didnt save the website for this promotion, also i remember i didnt saw any tnc for swipe at least one when apply for this card. so can i ask it here? staff?
Oh, so this is mean? Scold you? Since when? You never really seen how others post yet then you will think I'm not that mean after all. And no, I can't pretend I didn't see them.

Did I say you can't ask here? Which line says that? doh.gif
fly126
post Jul 17 2017, 10:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 17 2017, 08:44 PM)

Take it EZ man, since they called why not U jz follow what the CS said jz 1x swipe only 50 Cent pun boleh No need to shout out here... sweat.gif

https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-tandc-acquisition.pdf
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:24 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 09:47 PM)
Oh, so this is mean? Scold you? Since when? You never really seen how others post yet then you will think I'm not that mean after all. And no, I can't pretend I didn't see them.

Did I say you can't ask here? Which line says that? doh.gif
ya, for me it is mean. since when? since you dont know the answer but still able to find time quote two posts and ask me why i wanna ask twice.i cant find my post so i re-post it. if u notice it and pretend didnt saw it then we dont even need to argue at here which is already out of topic. so, do u know the answer that can help me instead of we keep on arguing are u mean or not mean ?
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:27 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:18 PM)
Take it EZ man, since they called why not U  jz  follow what the CS said jz 1x swipe only 50 Cent pun boleh No need to shout out here... sweat.gif

where can swipe 50 cent? as in the tnc here, i really dont see need to swipe once. i dont shout at u, i will only shout when ppl mean.
fly126
post Jul 17 2017, 10:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 17 2017, 10:27 PM)
where can swipe 50 cent? as in the tnc here, i really dont see need to swipe once. i dont shout at u, i will only shout when ppl mean.
Jz followed what the SCB CS said jz peace of mind btw,Tesco boleh...

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 17 2017, 10:31 PM
fruitie
post Jul 17 2017, 10:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:18 PM)
Take it EZ man, since they called why not U  jz  follow what the CS said jz 1x swipe only 50 Cent pun boleh No need to shout out here... sweat.gif

It's OK. Some people are just emotional.
For PremierMiles, also swipe any amount in overseas right to get free ride from airport? unsure.gif

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 17 2017, 10:24 PM)
ya, for me it is mean. since when? since you dont know the answer but still able to find time quote two posts and ask me why i wanna ask twice.i cant find my post so i re-post it. if u notice it and pretend didnt saw it then we dont even need to argue at here which is already out of topic. so, do u know the answer that can help me instead of we keep on arguing are u mean or not mean ?
I have no obligation to help or reply anyone nor wasting my time arguing with others.
If you know it's not beneficial why still quoted me? I'm not sure who started with the "mean" part?
I should have just deleted your duplicated post. Oh so sorry. I didn't know it was unintentional after 30 minutes, my bad for interpreting it wrongly. rolleyes.gif Yes, this time I'm sarcastic.

Enough with this kind of emotional argument because I have no interest in this.
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:32 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:30 PM)
ok, if i got the gut to~thanks
fruitie
post Jul 17 2017, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:30 PM)
Actually one doesn't even need to step out from their house to perform a transaction. For e.g., using UOBPayOnline, 10 cents also can transact and yet still consider as a swipe. Oh well. Easy peasy and solves all the headache.
rhodon
post Jul 17 2017, 10:37 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 10:31 PM)
It's OK. Some people are just emotional.
For PremierMiles, also swipe any amount in overseas right to get free ride from airport? unsure.gif
I have no obligation to help or reply anyone nor wasting my time arguing with others.
If you know it's not beneficial why still quoted me? I'm not sure who started with the "mean" part?
I should have just deleted your duplicated post. Oh so sorry. I didn't know it was unintentional after 30 minutes, my bad for interpreting it wrongly. rolleyes.gif Yes, this time I'm sarcastic.

Enough with this kind of emotional argument because I have no interest in this.
oh,of coz i know u no need to help me and now i know u can just cancel my duplicated post. u should do it in the first place when u see it already duplicated and not by quoting it and ask me why. what point u doing it? now i tell you the reason so what else do you want?
fly126
post Jul 17 2017, 10:37 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 10:31 PM)

I'm Not familiar with kena check t&c
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...q6JbrJrEHrIEZPw
fruitie
post Jul 17 2017, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:37 PM)
I checked with the Price Solution staff who attended to my application, she told me any amount.
It's not even mentioned in TnC, so I take it as any amount. biggrin.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Jul 18 2017, 11:44 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:31 PM)
how long it take form your request date?
I requested AF waive on last Thursday until now no result yet mega_shok.gif
they informed 3 working days. But mine showed up after 1 working day only.

But now they are saying TnC changed, so subject to approval instead of telling you Yes on the phone right away after you requested.
fruitie
post Jul 18 2017, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

I have online banking with SCB and I logged in to check out the approved cards even and the CL though I still haven't got them yet.

To my surprise, SCB only approved RM 5k CL for me. doh.gif doh.gif Even the CS find it funny when they approved my WorldMiles but only gave me RM 5k CL which is not even 1x my monthly salary. doh.gif

I had SCB cards 3 years ago and that time they gave me RM 15k, this time they only approved me RM 5k. I last got RM 5k when I got my first CC in 2010. sweat.gif

Sorry but I find it a bit ridiculous and I have voiced this out with my agent, the CS said I can enjoy the benefits first but I do feel a bit insulted... You approved me a card which requires at least 90k p.a. but gave me RM 5k CL... Don't know what are they thinking.

If I were to maximize my JustOne and SCB Gold, it will come close to 5k and I can't even enjoy 20-days free interest period before swiping for next transactions.

A bit disappointed and I may not activate these cards. I shall consider again now.
imnotabot
post Jul 18 2017, 12:20 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 12:07 PM)
I have online banking with SCB and I logged in to check out the approved cards even and the CL though I still haven't got them yet.

To my surprise, SCB only approved RM 5k CL for me. doh.gif doh.gif Even the CS find it funny when they approved my WorldMiles but only gave me RM 5k CL which is not even 1x my monthly salary. doh.gif

I had SCB cards 3 years ago and that time they gave me RM 15k, this time they only approved me RM 5k. I last got RM 5k when I got my first CC in 2010. sweat.gif

Sorry but I find it a bit ridiculous and I have voiced this out with my agent, the CS said I can enjoy the benefits first but I do feel a bit insulted... You approved me a card which requires at least 90k p.a. but gave me RM 5k CL... Don't know what are they thinking.

If I were to maximize my JustOne and SCB Gold, it will come close to 5k and I can't even enjoy 20-days free interest period before swiping for next transactions.

A bit disappointed and I may not activate these cards. I shall consider again now.
Damn, do you maximize the CB of all your credit cards? sweat.gif

Anyway, yes RM5k CL is funny considering your income. I'm pretty sure I earn a lot less than you, and my JustOne got a CL of RM8k. I'm pretty sure there was an error on their side, since I don't think SCB will intentionally insult their customer, especially a high-income earner.
fruitie
post Jul 18 2017, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jul 18 2017, 12:20 PM)
Damn, do you maximize the CB of all your credit cards? sweat.gif

Anyway, yes RM5k CL is funny considering your income. I'm pretty sure I earn a lot less than you, and my JustOne got a CL of RM8k. I'm pretty sure there was an error on their side, since I don't think SCB will intentionally insult their customer, especially a high-income earner.
No. Didn't maximize any of my cards. The most heavily used card is M2AmEx. The rest is pretty normal and most never use at all, keep in drawer.
No la, I'm not a high income earner, just average but not to the extent of RM 5k.. Last time earned much lower and they gave me RM 15k. I hardly complain about CL because it's always more than enough for me but this one I find it too low for me especially they require substantial amount to maximize cash back.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM

2,318 posts

Me too. I applied with the my latest income, they also granted me for not even 1x of my salary. Also 5k credit limit only, for my friends too (we submit together, we had almost same annual income)

And I guess nowadays they give the first time applicant all general 5k limit first, and will increase credit limit if request after that? (this part Im not sure), i also felt funny among all cards, SCB have the lowest limit even PBB give higher limit around 2x of my salary (which is normal)

Now i always make payment before due date or even statement date, because I have monthly 4000 expense with them (I also maximising cash rebate for Justone & Gold CB). rclxub.gif doh.gif
but your case really so ridiculous since u apply for WorldMiles too.. rclxub.gif
fly126
post Jul 18 2017, 01:41 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

So Sorry to hear... console.gif
Too many CC ( CL) you got here as they think 5K is more than enough to fully utilize it or taking Revenge on You for Cancelled their Card 3 years ago...??? ohmy.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM)
Me too. I applied with the my latest income, they also granted me for not even 1x of my salary. Also 5k credit limit only, for my friends too (we submit together, we had almost same annual income)

And I guess nowadays they give the first time applicant all general 5k limit first, and will increase credit limit if request after that? (this part Im not sure), i also felt funny among all cards, SCB have the lowest limit even PBB give higher limit around 2x of my salary (which is normal)

Now i always make payment before due date or even statement date, because I have monthly 4000 expense with them (I also maximising cash rebate for Justone & Gold CB).  rclxub.gif   doh.gif 
but your case really so ridiculous since u apply for WorldMiles too..  rclxub.gif
Possible, it could be...

Got my SCB Just One Plat. in 2011 starting with CL 8K eventually they Increased to 16K on the 2nd Year. And Since that, they increase for me every year & now with 30K CL on the cards.

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 18 2017, 01:50 PM
simonmada
post Jul 18 2017, 02:20 PM

200 posts

Hi guys, does anyone know for Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum MasterCard, is there any cross border fee if I buy from Shopee?

1187 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.1262sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:17 AM