28 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 08:47 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

Just 1Platinum cashback available
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 09:18 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(optional1988 @ Oct 28 2023, 09:00 AM)
I have 27 cashback stuck in 360 rewards. how can I redeem it out? Any thoughts?
Multiples of 30. Either you "sacrifice the entire forest, i.e. $30, for 1 tree $3" by earning $3 cashback or keep spending until you eventually hit another cashback under $30 to make your $27 go above $30.
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 09:27 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(optional1988 @ Oct 28 2023, 09:21 AM)
then I need to have a strategy to ensure my spending get me RM 3 cashback to accumulate a total of RM 30 in 360. Plan to terminate the cc after that tongue.gif
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/simply-c...-and-conditions

Retail Spend per Calendar Month (RM) Petrol, Online1, Grocery2 and Dining3 Cashback Cap (RM)
Below 2,500 0.5% 12.5 <<< Focus on this
2,500 and above 15% 60
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 12:15 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Oct 28 2023, 12:12 PM)
For SimplyCash cash back is it necessary to spend both grocery and dining to get the full cash back amount?

I already maxed out the dining part but only got RM52 instead of RM60 for September.

I called the customer service rep and she said because I didn’t spend anything on grocery that’s why my cash back got deducted. Is there such thing? I’ve never seen such condition mentioned in the TnC before.
$20 from selected ewallets, $20 from selected grocers, $20 from petrol

They revise T&C every year
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 01:14 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Oct 28 2023, 01:02 PM)
I mean the Grocery and dining category is combined together so even if I spend RM135 on dining alone only then I should get RM20 right?
Correct. Means you could be short of $135 from the other 2 categories.
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 03:44 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Oct 28 2023, 02:03 PM)
[attachmentid=11483530]

This is my statement for Sept. Should be correct right?
I don't see Petrol, so it should be $20 + $20 = $40. Do you have $12 carried over from previous months?
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 05:42 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Oct 28 2023, 02:03 PM)
[attachmentid=11483530]

This is my statement for Sept. Should be correct right?
This is my guess.

KFC and MCD == Fast Food Restaurant MCC

Hungry Beast + Ramen + Jiu Yi Cha == 37.60 + 35.40 + 13.40 = 86.40
15% of 86.40 = 12.96 round down = 12.00 <<< If I don't have memory leak, redemption must be multiples of $1

Need to check Oasis One MCC see fall under Dining or not.

beLIEve
post Oct 28 2023, 09:07 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Oct 28 2023, 06:11 PM)
I searched online Fast Food should be 5814 and under the TnC it is included wo  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=11483573][attachmentid=11483574]
Then i think you have to call them and ask already
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2023, 10:14 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Nov 10 2023, 08:22 PM)
Trying this method, still the same.
I waited like 15 mins this route. Either they are multitasking or everyone also using this route
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2023, 11:12 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Nov 10 2023, 11:06 PM)
Pity those with emergency, really habis
At that time, everyone reporting no one is picking up calls from the non-emergency route. Besides, the number given to me by their personnel no longer works. No one knows what is going on inside.
beLIEve
post Nov 15 2023, 01:44 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Nov 15 2023, 01:02 PM)
send cancellation request last month. today received call fr retention term offer spent rm200, cb rm100. Think to accept it, after received the rm100, cancel again. anyone try it?
Didn't exactly try that. As I have cards from different GST months, I cancel for GST. They called, offered $25 rebate for $200 spending, I asked why don't have the extra $50-100 (I didn't bother to remember exact figure), they told me it's once a year.
beLIEve
post Nov 20 2023, 12:03 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(patrickdass93 @ Nov 19 2023, 09:06 PM)

I spent the following on the simply Cash Card but only got 5.55 in Cashback.
139.9 on dinning
2640 on TnG (1940 through quick payment)
477.63 on grab

What am I doing wrong?
E-Wallet Spend
E-wallet Spends eligible for Cashback are those that:
I. Are posted to your credit card account;
and
II. Made in local currency (Malaysia Ringgit)
via the internet in the Participating
Merchants listed in Table 1 below.

If everything is in order, then most likely the above, i.e. Quick Payment not recognized as Internet

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 20 2023, 12:04 AM
beLIEve
post Nov 20 2023, 12:56 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

Just 1Platinum and Liverpool redemption available since Friday. I'm totally shocked.
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2023, 01:00 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Nov 24 2023, 12:41 PM)
Hello, May I know how they see the spending if it is not based on statement cycle ? Then is it based on the month, meaning from 1st to 30th/31st of the month??
Based on calendar month and must be posted by 7th of the following month
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2023, 01:18 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Nov 24 2023, 01:07 PM)
If based on calendar month I understand.

But what do you mean by posted by 7th?

Let’s say I purchase something worth RM2500 on 1st Dec. Then it will be consider in November or December spending?
Dec spending. After you purchase, merchant need to "post" that transaction to claim your money. That "post" must be completed latest on Jan 7.
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2023, 10:09 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Nov 24 2023, 05:12 PM)
The worst call center so far I know will be SC bank. They rejected my credit card application without any reason. Try to call them but had no idea how to call. Their website suck.
Most if not all banks also reject applications without giving reasons, unless it's insufficient supporting docs.
beLIEve
post Nov 28 2023, 12:16 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 28 2023, 11:58 AM)
Ahh, finally... thanks bro

Anyway, I dont get any cashback... this is my first month though... normal? I even swipe 2400 at a dentist to help push over 2500.
You have to manually redeem from 360 rewards, if any.
beLIEve
post Dec 1 2023, 11:42 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ Dec 1 2023, 11:11 AM)
why October month cashback still haven't in?
Already available. Manual redemption as stated above
beLIEve
post Dec 1 2023, 12:22 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ Dec 1 2023, 11:57 AM)
didn't see the cashback amount
Then you have to looky see your spending qualify or not woh

Must be in multiples of $30. Less than $30 will be carried forward next month

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Dec 1 2023, 12:23 PM
beLIEve
post Dec 1 2023, 12:49 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(trixyoo @ Dec 1 2023, 12:45 PM)
Hi, wanna ask why I got my CB only rm7 on 17/11 instead of I every month spent over 2500? Every month also got rm60, anyone has the cs email can I refer to?
See attachment. Your spending fall under these categories?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  scb_my_revision_to_the_consolidated_credit_card_terms_dec_twenty_two.pdf ( 271.13k ) Number of downloads: 52

28 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 AM