Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

TongCN
post Apr 28 2025, 11:19 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Apr 28 2025, 10:32 AM)
I’m confused with the rm40 maximum cashback…cause last month I got rm40 thinking they adjust already…but this month April I got rm60 so did anyone else have issues with their cashback last mth ( March )
March is the last month for e-wallet category

April onward will not have any e-wallet benefit
TongCN
post Apr 28 2025, 03:45 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Apr 28 2025, 11:48 AM)
Understand but what I meant is for the 360 Cashback rewards in 28.3 for which month is that Cashback supposed to reflect? Last time they said two months ago so I assume January and April one is February spending or did I get that wrong?
Latest 360 reward is for March 2025
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 10:39 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2025, 02:51 AM)
Oh wow, didn’t expect it but at this hour I just received a notification that my Journey card has been removed from my Apple Pay. Logged into the app and the card has been removed too. That’s the end of SCB journey for me after 12 years. sad.gif
Ouch .. hopefully they still retain mine end of this year if i choose to "threaten" them on cancellation XD
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 11:36 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 11:08 AM)
Not helping. smile.gif I said the same via Premium Chat. They proceeded to cancel, until today no call.
Lol .. totally no use also for the journey card except lounge
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 01:29 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 12:05 PM)
Yes, still feeling sad but gotta move on. laugh.gif
So don't put any hope for the cancellation trick. I have been getting waiver every year since day 1 but this year no chance at all. Some more I was their Premium customer.
But do you still have SC card with you ? The Cashback one (previously known as JOP)

I still own these 2 card right now
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 09:47 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2025, 04:02 PM)
I used secured mail applied for annual limit waiver, somehow they say it will be waived after 1 working day lol.
Ben, so yours AF waived ?

Baru kenak charged AF M600 for my Journey and AF RM250 for my Simply CB on 4th Nov (statement 5th Nov)

Think of try to call (low chance) else use the securemail in the app

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 6 2025, 09:47 AM
TongCN
post Nov 7 2025, 08:21 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 7 2025, 01:27 AM)
Ya waived using securemail. I mentioned like use quite often like that hopefully they will consider for waiving AF politely.
Ok, gonna try to waive RM850 total, lol ...

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 7 2025, 08:21 AM
TongCN
post Nov 21 2025, 09:43 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Nov 11 2025, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,

i just notice today, that my SC card was charged RM250 AF on 8 Nov 2025 and i had made a transaction yesterday on 11 Nov.

i have message the bank via secure mail to request for AF waiver. hopefully can get waiver.

however, if they decline my request, is it possible to cancel the card, make the payments for the transactions i made without the AF.
QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Nov 11 2025, 02:16 PM)
I just called SCB. I have use scb card for 13 years. every year i cancel before due date and they will say waive for me annual fee and gst. this year i wait till due and request for waiver. they say im not eligible so i proceed to cancel and need wait 5 days for them to cancel it.
Charged me on 05.11.2025 for both Journey (RM600) & Simply (RM250)

Called them on 19.11.2025 and says i'm not eligible to waive both this year
Tell the CS to cancel my Journey Card first and saw the submit requested
I subsequently submit secure mail (Other request) to request for both card waiver
* Total 2 requested appeared FYI.

20.11.2025 - i saw there's this RM600 reversal on my Journey card but RM250 on my Simply doesn't

Later gonna try call them and see to waive RM250 :\

** both card SST still there and needs to pay
***Been able to waive everything for the past 14 years sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 21 2025, 09:45 AM
TongCN
post Nov 21 2025, 02:05 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Nov 21 2025, 01:49 PM)
I've call cancelled on 11.11.25. 19.11 received email ask me to pay annual fee and gst immediately. today try log in no more account. i guess my cc terminated. lucky no need to call again and wait so long.
When is ur statement due date actually ?
19.11 < -- already past ur due ?
TongCN
post Nov 24 2025, 08:32 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 21 2025, 09:43 AM)
Charged me on 05.11.2025 for both Journey (RM600) & Simply (RM250)

Called them on 19.11.2025 and says i'm not eligible to waive both this year
Tell the CS to cancel my Journey Card first and saw the submit requested
I subsequently submit secure mail (Other request) to request for both card waiver
* Total 2 requested appeared FYI.

20.11.2025 - i saw there's this RM600 reversal on my Journey card but RM250 on my Simply doesn't

Later gonna try call them and see to waive RM250 :\

** both card SST still there and needs to pay
***Been able to waive everything for the past 14 years  sweat.gif
Surprisingly Journey Card SST also waived for me yesterday.
Didn't even request

But Simply Card i requested again for AFW yesterday sweat.gif
TongCN
post Nov 27 2025, 05:18 PM

6,610 posts

Received SMS and saying my Credit limit cut down

20,000 > 10,500

But my utilisation right now exceed 10,500 still

Will this trigger apa ?
TongCN
post Yesterday, 09:31 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(darien99 @ Nov 27 2025, 09:03 PM)
my cl 36k, but i rarely use the card, already cancelled simply cash, smart and visa platinum, now left master platinum, see when my turn lol
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 27 2025, 09:37 PM)
To be safe, better open case and ask them. I would assume no penalty as long as you don't spend until your balance goes below 10.5k.
My Journey card comes to an end [Cancel]

Their CS talking like very deadly also :\
Like no care about customer at all, the tone like i'm just doing my job here, dun bother.

Now left this Simply Cashbackand force to pay RM250 annual fee cause i still left some instalment in this card to settle.
Next year if kenak AF guess gonna say bye bye.

21 Pages « < 19 20 21Top

0.0434sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 AM