18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

mamamia
post Jun 30 2023, 10:59 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jun 30 2023, 06:39 PM)
After click kill switch, must go branch only can open , other bank should same. Else scammer alrady hv ur info, easy they just call and unlock, then no point
Sorry for nude question, May I know what is kill switch?
mamamia
post Jul 27 2023, 03:16 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 27 2023, 11:27 AM)
sis how come i can't find the online chat on the bottom right of apps?
now still have? TQTQ
it seem some user don have the live chat button as reported by other users here...
mamamia
post Aug 10 2023, 06:40 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 10 2023, 05:03 PM)
I just saw my July 24, 2023 cash back under 360 reward only RM9 ???

System error ?

I do have a refund from AIA - RM660 during June 2023 and does this affect the RM2,500 spending criteria ?

I have pump petrol in June total RM179.83
I have reload shopee in June RM1k

And other spending hits RM2,576 before the refund RM660
* The refund actually not my spending , it is a premium dividend
As long as there is “credit” from merchant, it is consider as refund n will affect ur spending tier
mamamia
post Aug 31 2023, 03:22 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 29 2023, 11:28 PM)
Click to Chat 收皮 already woh

For those who can still chat, do you have Std Charted account(s) outside of Madani or some privileged accounts?
If I not mistaken, this click to chat was the feature long time back where u don’t need any acc, just go to their website then can live chat.. after that it discontinue n ask us to login to their online banking only can use live chat..
mamamia
post Sep 13 2023, 03:52 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Sep 13 2023, 03:44 PM)
can SCB simple cash card waive service tax RM 25?
just try to request, subject to mgmt approval and it seem they have their internal system criteria for "selected" customer
mamamia
post Sep 13 2023, 04:25 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 13 2023, 04:10 PM)
retention team still got call u, mine requested cancel, they just cancel, no retention at all

guess i am not important after all
u only have 1 credit card with them without any CASA? n u spend a lots with their card?

also, it seem the LFC card no longer available, if u r holding that card, maybe they will just let u cancel without retention..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Sep 13 2023, 05:47 PM
mamamia
post Sep 13 2023, 05:46 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Sep 13 2023, 05:25 PM)
just when i wanna cancel the cards then kena SST =.=
if u don have any transaction after SST, u can just request to cancel the card without the need to pay SST..
mamamia
post Sep 14 2023, 03:23 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 14 2023, 02:54 PM)
2 cards with them, been using for bout 6-7 years, do have a savings account with them...the card has been my primary card, spending quite alot

abit fedup with their service
ooic, seem like they don really bother on regular user... u cancelled both cards together?
mamamia
post Sep 18 2023, 01:03 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(darien99 @ Sep 17 2023, 02:44 PM)
am regular user also, everytime cancel card, retention team sure give a call  hmm.gif
What card u hold?
mamamia
post Feb 5 2024, 11:13 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Feb 3 2024, 10:42 PM)
hi, would like check how to know whether interest been charged.

Background: partial payment in Jan (for 31th Dec statement) with remaining rm2100 only paid 3 days after due. So does interest charged on the 3 days?

ask this question coz Jan statement see Charges as 0.

Additional spending of 6k over month of Jan which to be include in 31 Jan statement. Are these subjected to interest over the 3 days as well?

As mention the rm2100 cleared due date + 3 days, so m I consider free of interest now although Jan got new spending of 6k.

sorry 1st time did not fully pay..... So want to understand
Maybe it is due to u pay late, but still within 3 days of grace period.
mamamia
post Mar 12 2024, 06:45 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 11 2024, 10:28 PM)
Just got my jumpstart debit card few weeks ago, tested and use in msia last week and enabled overseas transaction ... I'm in Korea since yesterday ... used the card also without problem BUT no transaction record in app ... i thought okay maybe overseas slow, kept using until today also no record at all ... since it's debit card now i don't even recall how much I have left since the app is not updated ... so I just simply top up few hundred la just in case suddenly run out of money then tada notification come in for the top up ... but still nothing for the spending ... so ... free spending for me or what? lol ... my balance is still = 2 days ago before i go overseas + today top up .... wtf? lol
Check ur available balance, ur available balance will be reduce while waiting for the txn posted into ur acc.
mamamia
post Aug 12 2024, 02:42 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 9 2024, 02:30 PM)
Not a campaign. It's part of the feature of the insurance.

I won't get back any in the end of maturity but every year they return me 50% premium paid.
Previously will send me cheque but now they directly pay back me in credit card :\
this cashback from merchant will reduce ur spending from bank viewpoint. It is treated as refund / reversal due to "cancellation" from merchant.
mamamia
post Aug 16 2024, 11:15 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Aug 16 2024, 10:53 AM)
It got sent an email to me but no statement attach. Is this can request it to send the statement pdf to email automatically?
go to ur SC online banking to manage the estatement subscription

Profile > View or Download eStatements > Subscriptions > Change Subscription to "SEND ESTATEMENT / EADVICE IN PDF FORMAT TO EMAIL ACCOUNT"
mamamia
post Aug 21 2024, 12:15 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Aug 21 2024, 11:19 AM)
Canceled my Journey card just before they could charge me with SST and annual fee as I did not hit the annual spending for AF waiver.

Surprisingly the card is cancelled 4 days with no retention team calling to offer some free goodies sad.gif
u have other scb card with u?
mamamia
post Aug 21 2024, 04:24 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Aug 21 2024, 03:34 PM)
nope
nope - i cancelled via the mobile app, dont think i could indicate it anywhere without them calling
so, u receive cancellation confirmation from them? or just nobody call u n assume it is cancelled? As I know, they took quite sometime for cancellation request.
mamamia
post Sep 23 2024, 04:27 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 20 2024, 05:13 PM)
Ofcoz I didn’t use the card recently (in a year) and if no others members be treated the same. I am gonna to cancel all.
if u wan to maintain the high credit limit, u can always call them to request... (not sure if u need to provide income supporting doc), otherwise, if u dont need the card or dont use the card, then, it will be better to cancel...
mamamia
post Nov 15 2024, 12:17 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 14 2024, 11:20 PM)
Level up income =p

Seriously though, currently there's not  really many attractive SCB cards....
guess they need hnwi customers instead. based on this revision, moving fwd only 96k income and above can hold SC credit card

This post has been edited by mamamia: Nov 15 2024, 12:18 PM
mamamia
post Nov 15 2024, 04:31 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Nov 15 2024, 04:28 PM)
hi, for existing cardholder no effect right?
r u referring to the new income requirement?

existing cardholder will continue to use the card until u cancelled it... or maybe they will not waive AF/ SST for cardholder that not meeting the income requirement moving fwd? just my wild guess...
mamamia
post Dec 11 2024, 10:58 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Dec 10 2024, 02:25 PM)
Thanks, I thought I was missing something when I googled, or I missed to choose the correct option on the call
Send message via secured mailbox in app..
mamamia
post Dec 20 2024, 04:59 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Dec 12 2024, 06:30 AM)
where is the secured mailbox in the app?
The compose message option in ur SC mobile under Inbox > Secure Mail.

QUOTE(synical @ Dec 20 2024, 11:03 AM)
They going to discontinue this smart card also right?

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0482sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:28 AM