Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

willaw
post Aug 7 2025, 09:25 AM

920 posts

Just wanted to share my experience with their support team. I usually use the in-app chat (9am-6pm) and find them to be very responsive.

Their security is also pretty good. My card was blocked once, and they called me right away to confirm a transaction. Another time, I called them to get it unblocked, and it was handled smoothly with no problems.

This post has been edited by willaw: Aug 7 2025, 09:25 AM
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 10:39 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2025, 02:51 AM)
Oh wow, didn’t expect it but at this hour I just received a notification that my Journey card has been removed from my Apple Pay. Logged into the app and the card has been removed too. That’s the end of SCB journey for me after 12 years. sad.gif
Ouch .. hopefully they still retain mine end of this year if i choose to "threaten" them on cancellation XD
fruitie
post Aug 7 2025, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2025, 10:39 AM)
Ouch .. hopefully they still retain mine end of this year if i choose to "threaten" them on cancellation XD
Not helping. smile.gif I said the same via Premium Chat. They proceeded to cancel, until today no call.
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 11:36 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 11:08 AM)
Not helping. smile.gif I said the same via Premium Chat. They proceeded to cancel, until today no call.
Lol .. totally no use also for the journey card except lounge
fruitie
post Aug 7 2025, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2025, 11:36 AM)
Lol .. totally no use also for the journey card except lounge
Yes, still feeling sad but gotta move on. laugh.gif
So don't put any hope for the cancellation trick. I have been getting waiver every year since day 1 but this year no chance at all. Some more I was their Premium customer.
mamamia
post Aug 7 2025, 12:11 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Aug 7 2025, 09:25 AM)
Just wanted to share my experience with their support team. I usually use the in-app chat (9am-6pm) and find them to be very responsive.

Their security is also pretty good. My card was blocked once, and they called me right away to confirm a transaction. Another time, I called them to get it unblocked, and it was handled smoothly with no problems.
in fact, their live chat is really good... just that not all customer got this feature, only premium/ priority customer have...

n their fraud team is strong as well...

unfortunately, their card feature is useless

This post has been edited by mamamia: Aug 7 2025, 12:12 PM
TongCN
post Aug 7 2025, 01:29 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 12:05 PM)
Yes, still feeling sad but gotta move on. laugh.gif
So don't put any hope for the cancellation trick. I have been getting waiver every year since day 1 but this year no chance at all. Some more I was their Premium customer.
But do you still have SC card with you ? The Cashback one (previously known as JOP)

I still own these 2 card right now
fruitie
post Aug 7 2025, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2025, 01:29 PM)
But do you still have SC card with you ? The Cashback one (previously known as JOP)
I still own these 2 card right now
No more. I cancelled Smart Card first, also no retention then Journey.
jeffseaw
post Aug 7 2025, 06:28 PM

LOL
423 posts

cancelled my SC card yesterday through the apps, today card no longer show in the apps
voonmingloo
post Aug 8 2025, 12:38 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2025, 08:48 AM)
Can you even get to talk to them in the first place?
Yes can talk to them in the first place if by phone call. But now just live chat easier.
lovelies
post Aug 13 2025, 09:01 PM

114 posts

I have been SCB credit card holder for almost 10 years. Now, just recently I received email from SCB that my new combine limit is only 11K. It is like 82% cut of my original limit. I have always use the card for some petrol, some groceries purchases, internet bill auto debit and never missed a payment and always repay the card in full. Why out of sudden SC cut my limit? That new limit is basically not quite useful now.
Anyone experiencing same thing?
It is quite hard to navigate through their SC phone menu as their menu making us quite difficuly to reach to a human assistant.
fruitie
post Aug 13 2025, 09:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 20 2024, 01:08 PM)

cuts half. Anyone received the same? If not, I gonna cuts it.
QUOTE(patricktoh @ Oct 4 2024, 07:29 AM)
I got this notice too. Cut from 90K to 5K.  confused.gif  I spent on this card more than 150K per annum and no outstanding balance. Email them twice to check if this was a mistake but always say this is final. Well, there are many alternatives out there.  cool2.gif
QUOTE(lovelies @ Aug 13 2025, 09:01 PM)
I have been SCB credit card holder for almost 10 years. Now, just recently I received email from SCB that my new combine limit is only 11K. It is like 82% cut of my original limit. I have always use the card for some petrol, some groceries purchases, internet bill auto debit and never missed a payment and always repay the card in full. Why out of sudden SC cut my limit? That new limit is basically not quite useful now.
Anyone experiencing same thing?
It is quite hard to navigate through their SC phone menu as their menu making us quite difficuly to reach to a human assistant.
Nothing new, it has been happening since last year. SCB is no longer interested in their doing their CC business here in Malaysia. I have been their customer for 12 years and been getting SST rebate and AF waiver every year but this year I didn't get anything and I cancelled my card last month, until now no retention call. My card is already removed from the app and auto-removed from my Apple Pay too. I was tagged under their Premium customer as well yet they didn't retain me.

My advice is to move on from SCB.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 13 2025, 09:36 PM
SourLemons
post Aug 14 2025, 12:26 AM

223 posts

Heya, their journey card can get sst and annual fee waiver?
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 12:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Aug 14 2025, 12:26 AM)
Heya, their journey card can get sst and annual fee waiver?
No more for my case though I have been getting SST rebate and AF waiver every year. No retention call whatsoever. Removed from my app and Apple Pay last week.
HayateAyakasi8
post Aug 14 2025, 01:13 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2025, 09:35 PM)
Nothing new, it has been happening since last year. SCB is no longer interested in their doing their CC business here in Malaysia. I have been their customer for 12 years and been getting SST rebate and AF waiver every year but this year I didn't get anything and I cancelled my card last month, until now no retention call. My card is already removed from the app and auto-removed from my Apple Pay too. I was tagged under their Premium customer as well yet they didn't retain me.

My advice is to move on from SCB.
Hopefully they don't close shop here. They're the only bank (that I know of) that provides free unlimited withdrawals from any ATM in Malaysia.
*TnC still applies innocent.gif
SourLemons
post Aug 14 2025, 01:19 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2025, 12:52 AM)
No more for my case though I have been getting SST rebate and AF waiver every year. No retention call whatsoever. Removed from my app and Apple Pay last week.
Thanks much, malas call Liao when my card anniversary is up
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 02:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Aug 14 2025, 01:13 AM)
Hopefully they don't close shop here. They're the only bank (that I know of) that provides free unlimited withdrawals from any ATM in Malaysia.
*TnC still applies  innocent.gif
I think they may follow Citibank’s footsteps to focus on HNWIs.

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Aug 14 2025, 01:19 AM)
Thanks much, malas call Liao when my card anniversary is up
You still can try, who knows?
jiaen0509
post Aug 14 2025, 08:57 AM

3,305 posts

After they cut my limit. I just cut their card.
haru20
post Aug 14 2025, 09:31 AM

355 posts

for my case i gotten annual fee waiver for my journey card, but SST i still need to pay. Still hold Journey and previous known JOP. Will hold one more year then gauge how.
fruitie
post Aug 14 2025, 11:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Aug 14 2025, 09:31 AM)
for my case i gotten annual fee waiver for my journey card, but SST i still need to pay. Still hold Journey and previous known JOP. Will hold one more year then gauge how.
I think only these few months they stopped giving AF waiver etc. Yours was in January right?

1187 Pages « < 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 AM