48 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Schlumberger, anyone work there?

james7666
post Feb 1 2012, 12:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Azfar J @ Jan 31 2012, 07:17 PM)
Thnks guys for your support! I appreciated it!

I just call them to inquire about OFS-1, and they say that i will be going to Bangkok in mid March!   rclxm9.gif

So tomorrow ill be depart from KL to Kuantan, and a driver will pick both of us up to kemaman.  cool2.gif

He he.... first day of work...damn nervous...sure kene buli wan...  flex.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxms.gif
All the best Bro~~!!!
Thanks for the story~!

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(vanished @ Feb 1 2012, 07:21 AM)
Testing is intresting  smile.gif

I am in SLB, Wireline
How many Segment in SLB base?

This post has been edited by james7666: Feb 1 2012, 12:08 PM
Xerone
post Feb 1 2012, 03:13 PM

244 posts

Guys, I know it's a simple question but how do I appy to SLB Malaysia specifically?
Masta-Killa
post Feb 1 2012, 09:29 PM

46 posts

This post has been edited by Masta-Killa: Apr 7 2012, 11:33 AM
Xerone
post Feb 1 2012, 10:04 PM

244 posts

I was there a few times. I always end up on the global careers page though. Would I only be able to specify my preferred location after I register for an application account?
heavenhell
post Feb 1 2012, 10:34 PM

649 posts

huh I thought slb page are global only ? got specific location for the site ?
What I thought is just apply thru their website and they will find out where you are from and locate you accordingly ?
hj.pet
post Feb 1 2012, 11:04 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Feb 1 2012, 10:34 PM)
huh I thought slb page are global only ? got specific location for the site ?
What I thought is just apply thru their website and they will find out where you are from and locate you accordingly ?
yup. i think it depends on the online form that has been filled by us (nationality, grad uni, etc)
backspace66
post Feb 1 2012, 11:23 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Xerone @ Feb 1 2012, 10:04 PM)
I was there a few times. I always end up on the global careers page though. Would I only be able to specify my preferred location after I register for an application account?
just apply through the global page,its going to redirect to your home country recruiter anyway,but for posting ,it is entirely different matter,you could be posted anywhere inside or outside the country but you can always ask for your preferred location during interview.
kuleczek
post Feb 2 2012, 12:55 AM

Hello everyone,

I just recieved an offer from slb, but I don't understand some

What is the position "Testing FET". Could you tell me something about it?

I recieved in the letter grade G08, what does it mean?

thanks a lot for your help

This post has been edited by kuleczek: Feb 2 2012, 05:06 AM
Azfar J
post Feb 2 2012, 06:03 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(james7666 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:02 PM)

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:08 pm

How many Segment in SLB base?
There are many segmen in SLB!!!

Sum dat i can rmmber are....

Wireline, Drilling & Measuremnt, Testing, Well services....... each segmen then have sub-segmen...so many liao!...haha

Added on February 2, 2012, 6:07 am
QUOTE(kuleczek @ Feb 2 2012, 01:55 AM)
Hello everyone,

I just recieved an offer from slb, but I don't understand some

What is the position "Testing FET". Could you tell me something about it?

I recieved in the letter grade G08, what does it mean?

thanks a lot for your help
FET = Field Engineer Trainee la, Testing is the segmen u are placed.

Grade 08 = starting grade...as u finished ur 1 year as a trainee ur grade goes up n so does salary

Wah so ull become my future bos!! Hahah...when is ur startin date?

This post has been edited by Azfar J: Feb 2 2012, 06:07 AM
kuleczek
post Feb 2 2012, 06:09 AM

Starting date is june, could you tell me something about segment testing? how do you judge it compering to other segments (and what testing exactly means), if you know of course

thanks for answer!

This post has been edited by kuleczek: Feb 2 2012, 06:11 AM
kenzo lee simmons
post Feb 2 2012, 11:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kuleczek @ Feb 2 2012, 06:09 AM)
Starting date is june, could you tell me something about segment testing? how do you judge it compering to other segments (and what testing exactly means), if you know of course

thanks for answer!
hi kuleczek,

do you know ur location?
kuleczek
post Feb 3 2012, 12:40 AM

no, I don't know location, I should know soon
NewbieBetta
post Feb 3 2012, 11:42 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone know whats the offshore allowance they offer?
Azfar J
post Feb 4 2012, 12:28 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(kuleczek @ Feb 2 2012, 07:09 AM)

thanks for answer!
Mostly Field Engineer, they send to other countries...more money la...but if in malaysia, they send u at labuan, rarely i think they send u to kemaman...dis is based on wat ppl in slb say to me lar...
kuleczek
post Feb 5 2012, 04:20 AM

Is it true that if your status is home country mobile it is harder to make a career?

Is it better to get a international mobile?
Azfar J
post Feb 5 2012, 04:36 AM

73 posts

i dont think so bro, they say FE stay at a base no longer than 2 year...they send u evrywhere part of world...
beside ur career advancement, is based on ur performance and recommendations by the manager...don worry bout the status la...
kuleczek
post Feb 7 2012, 01:11 AM

Ok, thanks again for the answers:)

Tell me just one more thing, after about a year trainee you get a promotion? From G08 to G09? do you also get a wage increase? And are there any extra money when you are not offshore, bot you're on land?

pcminc
post Feb 7 2012, 01:18 AM

313 posts

totally crap, ,last time schlumberger come to my uni. my batch only 2 people going for 3 stage interview session and now currently work at sabah , they don't want to further for their bachelor, i heard from my batch they earn around 2k for start without exp
kuleczek
post Feb 7 2012, 01:22 AM

To be clear I'm not from Malaysia, I found this topic by accident, I'm from europe;)
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 7 2012, 04:02 PM

5,580 posts

I am currently in IT line doing network. Is it possible to apply job at Schlumberger? .. biggrin.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Feb 7 2012, 04:03 PM

48 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:35 AM