German Shepherd, Alsatians

drd
post Sep 10 2014, 10:58 AM

hi there people..i am new to this forum..i was reading your posts on gsd adults and pups..good info for me..however, i have a couple of questions..i have a gsd pup which i got from a kennel/farm 5 days ago..she is 10 to 11 weeks old..i switched her food brand as soon as she came to our home..i noticed that her poop has been quite smelly and inconsistent texture, sometimes soft sometimes normal..however, the colour is greenish-brown..am i doing something wrong here??what should i do next??another question, is she fit for basic obedience training??if i get answers for these, i guess my problems are solved for now..thanking u folks in advance..
drd
post Sep 10 2014, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Sep 10 2014, 06:48 PM)
Regarding the poop:
You should always take it easy when switching food. Mix a bit of the old and new, and slowly increase the amount of new food mixed in. Otherwise, your puppy is going to have a hard time getting used to the new food. That's why the poop is like that. Also, if you're feeding better quality food (higher in protein), you're going to see softer poop. That's normal.

As long as your puppy has had all her shots, you should be good to attend obedience classes. For a big dog like a GSD, I'd highly recommend teaching at least basic obedience.

Why am I spending so much time on the GSD forum omg. My Rex passed away almost 25 years ago.
thank you sifu..

This post has been edited by drd: Sep 10 2014, 09:52 PM
drd
post Sep 10 2014, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(incrediblehulk @ Sep 10 2014, 06:30 PM)

just asking which is better?  what things should i look for when buying ? are these petshops ok?   

fairyland pet shop=
http://www.adpost.com/classifieds/upload/m...ets.85332.1.jpg 
petswow shop =

http://www.petfinder.my/photo/pet/433/43394-240709-x.jpg 

http://www.petfinder.my/photo/pet/433/43394-173823-x.jpg 

I know a farm/kennel in Bukit Beruntung. Maybe you can try there. Good breeds of gsd. One of the females just littered. Can check them out too. Just offering my opinion. Cheers.
drd
post Sep 12 2014, 11:39 AM

Any petmart kind of store in Malaysia, where we can buy all kind of brands of dog food??
P.S. looking for premium dog food biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by drd: Sep 12 2014, 11:46 AM
drd
post Sep 12 2014, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(incrediblehulk @ Sep 12 2014, 03:49 PM)
bkt beruntung? which part la?  btw how is your pup doing?
she is going good..the farm is in bukit beruntung 1..i can pm u the contact number..
drd
post Sep 14 2014, 11:01 AM

Hello sifus..just a quick one..where can i possibly get an elbow brace for dogs?? Seems quite difficult to find..it would really be helpful for me..thank u in advance..cheers
drd
post Sep 17 2014, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Sep 15 2014, 09:14 AM)
Hi DRD,

The only place i know have all premium dog food is pet shop in ikano but its expensive ....why dont u check online what dog food you want and search from there. And What type of GSD are you keeping? Show/working?. What is the work rate of your dog?
hi there..thanx for sharing your info..i have found someone who can supply me with taste of the wild..according to farm owner, she comes under working line (still a pup,she is)..
drd
post Sep 17 2014, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(muu85 @ Sep 15 2014, 10:53 AM)
Hi Drd,
Do you mind to share your little GSD pic.?hihihi.. I also one of the GSD lover. I think they are the most intelligent dog (personal opinion), I used to walk and jog with my housing area security's GSD. He never walk on leash before but after 10 minute he can master it. After "Pantang" period don't forget to walk your dog to drain out his energy.
hi there..i have not snapped pictures of her yet..will definitely put her pic up soon..and she not yet "pantang"..haven't turned puberty yet.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
drd
post Sep 18 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(muu85 @ Sep 17 2014, 07:50 PM)
I think you got different meaning of "Pantang". Correct me if I wrong, normally pup that haven't get their 3rd inject, they would aloud the pup go out from their yard. Actually I not really believe because I came from Kampung, last time my dad just lepas like that only his GSD pups. I do consult my Vet.it is this pantang are true, he said can be true because got a lot of bacteria and virus on the road and grass that will harm the puppy.
haha..definitely i got u wrong..i got wat u meant now..i don't let her out of the house though..thanx again..cheers
drd
post Sep 18 2014, 08:58 PM

Anyone recently found out where to get Taste of The Wild at a reasonable price? I found two places. Both giving me RM 260 for a 13.6kg bag. Any other suggestions? Looking at klang valley area..Cheers
drd
post Dec 4 2014, 11:04 AM

Good day sifus..need some guidance on food or supplements to gain my dog's weight..6 month old, female gsd at 13kgs..she is on totw..feeding 125g 3 times..any other home cooked food suggestions?? Ur advices are highly appreciated..thanks in advance..cheers 😆😆😆😆
drd
post Dec 4 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Dec 4 2014, 09:13 PM)
well female tend to be smaller than male so don't worry so much about her weight. Another advice check what are her parent weight like cause may be she is small build. Otherwise just exercise her well and enjoy her companion
Thank u harvin6..
drd
post Jan 24 2015, 11:59 AM

Hello everyone..happy new year..a few questions..my 7 month old gsd has developed demodex (already on vets treatment and responding well)..vet "prescribed" royal canin hypoallergenic for her..initially she ate well..and past few days, she leaves the food over..previously feeding her on TOTW roasted lamb..she was ok (not to say enjoyed eating it) with it..i need your expertise, how and what shall i feed her?? how can i make her crave for her food?? really confused..fyi, was on TOTW for 4 months.. thank u in advance..

0.0455sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:02 AM