6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

German Shepherd, Alsatians

eelynsoon
post Sep 21 2014, 05:24 PM

49 posts

Treadmill...... Any place or anyone selling this? The manual one will be good...
eelynsoon
post Jan 29 2016, 01:08 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Jan 26 2016, 05:15 PM)
how he find this out at the very first time?
sht, i started to worry about my boy! cox i see his walking is kinda weird..dono is lazy or what..
but one thing for sure, he wont stand long..
hopefully he is lazy only..
Another problem may be the hocks..
eelynsoon
post Jan 30 2016, 01:09 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Jan 29 2016, 03:00 PM)
any solution for this problem?
Not too familiar but it will be bad if it is this disorder.

My friend labrador has weakness on the hind legs and unable to stand long . Everytime she stood up she will then sit back down after 1-2 mins..

And when she walks her movements looked weird too. Can notice that the hind legs r weaker than normal.

I suggested her to go to the vet to get some scans and advises however she still havent done so. For me , i think it cud either be the hocks or hips problem mainly.

So its best to go to the vet n tell them what u noticed , make sure go get a good vet. Not those cincai bocai tidak apa type punya vet.
eelynsoon
post Jan 31 2016, 10:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Jan 31 2016, 09:57 PM)
gosh, i hope everything is fine with my boy..

will send him to vet coming sat, his third vaccine! finally!
btw, recently his skin have some reddish, and something like hard skin or shit i not sure, stick above the skin..
when i try remove, fur is come out along..that place was bold and reddish..what happen?

GOD...
Could it be wound that is healing? Then u peel it off so d fur dropped off together with the healing skin?
eelynsoon
post Mar 7 2016, 08:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Feb 2 2016, 04:09 PM)
Alright! no problem...
So whats d update of ur gsd skin n legs condition?
eelynsoon
post Mar 10 2016, 02:27 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 8 2016, 03:43 PM)
skin recovered after taking anti-biotic.
but his poop is still not nice, like yogurt...
it is the same even i use royal canin intestinal formula...
really no idea what make him poop like this...
but luckily he still grow =]
thats why vet also feel weird, poop like this suppose digest system problem, but it still able to grab what it need and grow up..
just one thing they concern is, yogurt poop will cause his "S hole" getting problem in long term..
Did ur vet recommended lypex? For epi. Pancreas unable to produce digestive enzyme. My gsd also had tis issue when he was younger n still grow big but i didnt know abt it til he is older n become skinnier later on. Now he is long term on lypex .. Sad.. No one ever thought of this until one of d vet brought it up n told me to try out lypex.
eelynsoon
post Mar 10 2016, 02:29 AM

49 posts

[quote=El-T,Mar 9 2016, 10:59 AM]
Thanks for the info! They are very helpful! Anyway the parents are very healthy and active so i'm not so worried about the health condition and i heard normally gsd from germany will go through several hip and health test. I was told by the breeder the puppy that walks awkwardly is due to being too fat and the legs are not growing fast enough to support the body, it will recover soon. I also did some research that gsd puppy usually has this kinda issue. Btw the breeder is based in klang near klang sentral who only breeds gsd, anyone has any experience dealing with the breeder? Will upload some photos when possible.

[/quote

Didnt know there r so many klg ppl here? Im from
Klg too but didnt know there r breeders in klang.

Urs is showline or workig line? I tot of looking for cross mixed line in future. One thing bad for showline is d back i feel scared for my gsd's back, afraid tht he might hurt it anytime with his many stunts.
eelynsoon
post Mar 10 2016, 03:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 10 2016, 02:22 PM)
Thw breeder  is selling the puppy ar rm2800. Tried to ask for discount but was told that the price is fixed. I didn't  want to go for working line cos i can't  have a higher drive one that requires more control plus have kids around that area so better to have a god temperament  with lower drive haha.
Fyi gsd's r mostly very active be it working or showline. N they r meant to be protective. If for companion purposes, golden or lab would be good. They r very loving n friendly.

U bot from which breeder in pj btw? Last time i saw the one at chow yang ss2 he is selling at tht price too. But i dun quite like his coz looks small to me. I love those big built ones hehe.

Cant wait to see ur new gsd pup. How i wish i cud have many pups. Very sweet to be surrounded by pups n dogs.

Thinking of alaskan malmute next. Hehe. I js love large n giant breed dogs. In fact the tibetan mastiff looks great too but too huge to handle n too expensive to own n i don think they can survive with our weather here.

eelynsoon
post Mar 10 2016, 05:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 10 2016, 04:14 PM)
go for great dane then!
OMG soooooo COOOOOOLLLLLLL

Erm i m not a fan of great dane hahaha...
eelynsoon
post Mar 10 2016, 09:36 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 10 2016, 09:13 PM)
I bought from klang breeder, they only breed gsd. If you visit the kennel, u will see the right hand side fenced up and divided into few rows for all the big gsd which includes some german import ones. The size of the puppies looks nice for 7 weeks old. I would expect 7 weeks old to be smaller size or maybe i have been keeping small breed dogs haha. I can give you the number of the breeder if you want.
In fact i would love to pay a visit just for admiration purposes only. I cannot take in anymore dogs now i alrdy have 3. Maybe in future i know whom to look for. Does he mind for non buyers to visit his doggies? Pls post up ur pup pics ya. I would be looking forward to it too. Oh ya, pls make sure ur pup if it is a male, make sure d testicles r alrdy descended before u bring him home, else alot of problems later. Need to send for surgery, like mine when i was a first time buyer, haih... Kesian my dog.. Ill have to send him for surgery to remove d testicles which is inside d abdomen most of d time if its not descended during their puppy stage. Otherwise it is very risky to let it be as doctor said the risk of cancer is higher by 40%.
eelynsoon
post Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 16 2016, 01:24 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Went to see him few days back n checked the testicles. They are descended luckily. I don't  see any reason why any "potential buyer" can't go n visit the place tongue.gif. Pm me if u need the phone number n address.
Ya u r lucky. Ok will pm u. Free i wan go visit hehehe..
eelynsoon
post Mar 16 2016, 11:55 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 11 2016, 09:42 AM)
seriously? mine about 5months now..
just one dropping, anothor one still in abdomen...
vet checked and mention that it is fine..so..actually what is the age which is riky if not dropping at d age..
Im not sure for one but i guess as long as there is still in d abdomen the risk still exist.

Accordingly before the age of 4 , d testicles inside shud be removed. But if u want to confirm if it does not descend i guess 1 years old shud know alrdy. If after one yr old n u still don see it then u shud get d vet to remove it for him.

Its simular to neutering him anyway. And this sort of issue usually come from d gene. Which means if the parents or grandparents have this undescended disorder d possibility of d babies having em too. Therefore it is not advisable / appropriate for breeding purposes.

Btw where is ur doggie pics? Nobody post their doggies pics here 😟

Lemme start with mine. Kekek..

eelynsoon
post Mar 16 2016, 12:10 PM

49 posts

7 pics attached .. Lucky 7!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
eelynsoon
post Mar 23 2016, 01:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 17 2016, 05:13 PM)
Hi all, ive created a GSD group in FB, who interested to join please pm me your email..hope it can be another good platform to sharing and learning =]
Whats d group name? I can look for it n click join by myself? Would that be more convenient?
eelynsoon
post Mar 25 2016, 09:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(shunkori @ Mar 25 2016, 05:24 PM)
I'm Malaysian and nope not shunkori tongue.gif

There is a husky breeder that lives near me 2 years back. I saw him having a few GSD in his backyard as well.
He shifted and idk where he went sad.gif
What sort of gsd do u want? I think working line would be interesting if u have a big space n able to exercise n play with it everyday. They r very intelligent! And loves activities.
eelynsoon
post Mar 26 2016, 12:33 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(shunkori @ Mar 26 2016, 05:52 AM)
I was wondering is there really big different in temperament between two dogs?

I would prefer show line gsd, but I read some people said that show line gsd is more prone to hip problems(?) not sure about it.
Ya i think so coz d showline spinal curvature is different from the working line. Therefore d showline will have a weaker back n hinds compre to working line.
N i think they will get injured easily, i always touched my gsd's back n i find it pretty fragile as in it will break if anyone were to hit it or imagine if he wrre to get a fall flat on d back i think that will cause a great damage to d back. Jus my imagination base on wat i felt from my gsd.

Temperament wise i think it depends on how pure d breed is. Gsd in nature is very protective, fierce towrds strangers, and they get jealous easily. They need n want ur full attention on them and r very sticky to d owner. Eg: like my gsd, if others were to bring him away from me he will resist. There was once a trainer took him out from my home, he resisted didnt want to exit my house door, until i get out from d door n told him to come then he followed. And when d trainer was trying to train him, my gsd kept looking at me n not focusing on d training. He just cant seem to be parted from me. Very loveable. Hehehe. Just gave me a secure n peaceful feeling that im so loved by my dog. Wakakak..

I have another dog which i adopted from d roadside, my gsd often fight w him when i scold the other dog, my gsd will always scold him after i scolded him n tried to act king in d hse. And whenever i play with that dog my gsd will be jealous he will not like it n will make angry sound.

working line shud be more active comparing to show line perhaps. As they r meant for working purposes they shud have higher drive though.

Im not so pro anyway but these r merely my thoughts n my understanding abt gsd's.

Maybe u cud do a read up on the net to find out more.
eelynsoon
post Mar 28 2016, 06:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(shunkori @ Mar 26 2016, 02:06 PM)
Thanks for the info smile.gif

I think I would most probably get a showline gsd. Anyone has the breeder contact in Klang?

GSD so teh one a? didn't know about it tongue.gif
Whats ur budget like? Shunkori u got fb? Easier to communicate there. Add me eelyn soon.
eelynsoon
post Apr 3 2016, 05:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(shunkori @ Apr 3 2016, 12:47 PM)
thanks for the info and help smile.gif

I managed to find 1 work and show line cross breed GSD. introduced by one of my friend.
my budget is around 2.5k like that. but the cross breed GSD very expensive sad.gif  and I'm not really active on fb la  sweat.gif
I think cross breed would be awesome. Do u have the contact of the breeder and pics of d parents and litters? Price wise how much?
eelynsoon
post Jan 15 2017, 04:48 PM

49 posts

Hello pals..

I have participated in a contest with my beloved doggy, baby Autumn in the Thundershirt contest. Can i get your supports please...? I need as many votes as possible.. Kindly help me vote for my baby by clicking LIKE on his picture as well as LIKinG the ThunderDogs Malaysia page on fb...

My baby is afraid of thunder, fire crackers, rain and loud sounds. I wish i could help him win a thundershirt for this cny.

I would truly appreciate your kindness and supports.. Sincerely...

Attached is the link to the page of my doggy picture.

https://www.facebook.com/ThunderdogsMalaysi...7073565/?type=3

His name is AUTUMN ya. He is a labrador retriever. And i'm Eelyn Soon.

This post has been edited by eelynsoon: Jan 15 2017, 04:49 PM
eelynsoon
post Jan 5 2018, 06:55 PM

49 posts

HEllo guys is this thread still active? Long time have not came in...

Btw i have two boxes of heartgard for sale expiring in june 2019...

Would anybody be interested for cod at klang rm95/ box...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0275sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:32 AM