114 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 16/01 Man Utd v Liverpool 00:00 816/834

max_cavalera
post Dec 1 2016, 05:09 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Dec 1 2016, 04:59 PM)
like it or not, MU have higher goal ratio with rooney
reverse pass to miki by rooney  rclxm9.gif
Have to agree with you....

During counter attack rooney have very good instinct running into dangerous space...
and85rew
post Dec 1 2016, 07:00 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 1 2016, 05:09 PM)
Have to agree with you....

During counter attack rooney have very good instinct running into dangerous space...
I am hoping Bastian will have more chances
and also Mata played at middle/AM instead at flanks
eddy_87
post Dec 1 2016, 07:17 PM

78 posts

So we played our 1st team in these so called mickey mouse cup games? Im worried, worried cause we all get excited winning these games where we should be more focused on the league instead...

When i first heard of ibra & the other signings, i couldn't even thought they'd play in these games but now all pancuted when they play & its considered a big win.

More worries as the next league game we would be fcked as the 'winning formula' in these games would just be ignored. Ohwaiii....myb its just me.
cedriclee
post Dec 1 2016, 07:41 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Dec 1 2016, 07:00 PM)
I am hoping Bastian will have more chances
and also Mata played at middle/AM instead at flanks
Mata play AM, Miki play mana? I think no matter how JM choose, he can't fulfill everyone. Have to put Mata, Miki, Rashford, Martial, Rooney, Pogba, Carrick, Herrera, Zlatan, Bastian
and85rew
post Dec 1 2016, 09:24 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(cedriclee @ Dec 1 2016, 07:41 PM)
Mata play AM, Miki play mana? I think no matter how JM choose, he can't fulfill everyone. Have to put Mata, Miki, Rashford, Martial, Rooney, Pogba, Carrick, Herrera, Zlatan, Bastian
That is in case if others are not available tongue.gif

Hope Rashford/Rooney will score more

Bastian deeply respected n liked by MU fans
skylinelover
post Dec 1 2016, 10:11 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Dec 1 2016, 11:28 AM)
Rooney on form now...so cant bash  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 1 2016, 11:30 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif doh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Dec 1 2016, 10:21 PM

625 posts

Rooney's having the form now. Not that I complain.
Credit to whom it's due.
Martial also getting back the confidence.
Zlatan and Miki were just pure class.
Herrera+Carrick combo is the team's anchor.

Please, please JoMo start these guys for upcoming EPL matches instead of those usual craps with the likes of Lingard, Rashford (yeah this season he's crap) etc

Didn't watch the match live last night but based on the highlight, West ham was super poor, is it? Let's not get too carried away with the win. Everton up next is a must win else we'll drop down further.

This post has been edited by nasrulafiq93: Dec 1 2016, 10:21 PM
cedriclee
post Dec 1 2016, 10:55 PM

202 posts

This season Mourinho gave chance to everybody and now most fringe players are contributing (Darmian, Rojo, Jones, Young, Miki). It's a good thing he utilised the vast squad. And hopefully there's more chance for Bastian.

These are the players yet to make an impact: Memphis, Fellaini, and Schneiderlin

And these are the players who did not impressed despite numerous chances: Lingard and Rashford
aa1985
post Dec 2 2016, 12:26 AM

630 posts

valencia play as RW will be great..maybe he can score also..
lopiop
post Dec 2 2016, 09:57 AM

312 posts

valencia very important player in the team, he provides the width during attacks on the right, also contributes to the build up play/attacking phases from the back to front, plus he's stamina is crazy.

another thing i noticed is his touch and pass completion, is pretty outstanding
geolee76
post Dec 2 2016, 10:49 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Dec 2 2016, 09:57 AM)
valencia very important player in the team, he provides the width during attacks on the right, also contributes to the build up play/attacking phases from the back to front, plus he's stamina is crazy.

another thing i noticed is his touch and pass completion, is pretty outstanding
Comparatively damian is useless on the left...
He dun dare to skip past any defender . Dun dare to take on. Dun dare to cross...... sigh
Where is luke shaw btw
onepack
post Dec 2 2016, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(cedriclee @ Dec 1 2016, 10:55 PM)
This season Mourinho gave chance to everybody and now most fringe players are contributing (Darmian, Rojo, Jones, Young, Miki). It's a good thing he utilised the vast squad. And hopefully there's more chance for Bastian.

These are the players yet to make an impact: Memphis, Fellaini, and Schneiderlin

And these are the players who did not impressed despite numerous chances: Lingard and Rashford
darmian, rojo, jones got the chance due to injuries of others.. good to see they can be rely on but steady back 4 is vital to be major contender

rashford still very young and raw but the talent is there.. subs appearance should prioritize him and when zlatan not available or rested

i see lingard as good squad player. he can contribute. in minutes he score against feyenord. if aint for world class save from hammers gk he would score. dont think i can forget his goal in community shield.. definitely not his strike tht won us fa cup last season
lopiop
post Dec 2 2016, 11:00 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Dec 2 2016, 10:49 AM)
Comparatively damian is useless on the left...
He dun dare to skip past any defender . Dun dare to take on. Dun dare to cross...... sigh
Where is luke shaw btw
darmian is okay-ish for a squad player, not first eleven.

but for a lvg buy, kind of a fail, seeing how poor he is with the ball, though he can defend actually.

shaw is half mental issue, half physical issue. breaking his leg makes him hesitant to bomb up the pitch and make challenges. he isnt giving 100 percent when going in challenges.

have no idea if can recover mentally/physiologically from the leg break.

but those fans that say he was world class before are not actually correct coz he was only in good form for 10 games early last season, too little games to say but potential is there.
geolee76
post Dec 2 2016, 11:03 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Dec 2 2016, 11:00 AM)
darmian is okay-ish for a squad player, not first eleven.

but for a lvg buy, kind of a fail, seeing how poor he is with the ball, though he can defend actually.

shaw is half mental issue, half physical issue. breaking his leg makes him hesitant to bomb up the pitch and make challenges. he isnt giving 100 percent when going in challenges.

have no idea if can recover mentally/physiologically from the leg break.

but those fans that say he was world class before are not actually correct coz he was only in good form for 10 games early last season, too little games to say but potential is there.
Ya.. but if the team start clicks and playing attacking.... i am sure luke shaw will be motivate and join in
But you wont see that in damian.. no matter how good or attacking the team plays....
He is like comma punctiation mark ....reach to him... means rest a while.. timeout...

This post has been edited by geolee76: Dec 2 2016, 11:04 AM
lopiop
post Dec 2 2016, 11:10 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Dec 2 2016, 11:03 AM)
Ya.. but if the team start clicks and playing attacking.... i am sure luke shaw will be motivate and join in
But you wont see that in damian.. no matter how good or attacking the team plays....
He is like comma punctiation mark ....reach to him... means rest a while.. timeout...
judging from the last game, looks like he was instructed to stay back so that martial needs to do less defending, ideally if martial is on form, plus with the rooney mikhi combo, team can function well

the problem is against teams that park the bus, we need the width, that's why early on in the season the experiment with rashford on the left is abit of a fail, rashford keeps on cutting in with the right foot to cross (cant use his left that well) plus the fullback not overlapping on the left.

as a result, usually our attack is very predictable, whereby the width is provided by valencia, and he will cross into the box far post for zlatan to challenge against the usually short-ish fullbacks
geolee76
post Dec 2 2016, 11:15 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Dec 2 2016, 11:10 AM)
judging from the last game, looks like he was instructed to stay back so that martial needs to do less defending, ideally if martial is on form, plus with the rooney mikhi combo, team can function well

the problem is against teams that park the bus, we need the width, that's why early on in the season the experiment with rashford on the left is abit of a fail, rashford keeps on cutting in with the right foot to cross (cant use his left that well) plus the fullback not overlapping on the left.

as a result, usually our attack is very predictable, whereby the width is provided by valencia, and he will cross into the box far post for zlatan to challenge against the usually short-ish fullbacks
We have the players....we need deepay...when are u going to learn how to play football

cedriclee
post Dec 2 2016, 11:19 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Dec 2 2016, 10:58 AM)
darmian, rojo, jones got the chance due to injuries of others.. good to see they can be rely on but steady back 4 is vital to be major contender

rashford still very young and raw but the talent is there.. subs appearance should prioritize him and when zlatan not available or rested

i see lingard as good squad player. he can contribute. in minutes he score against feyenord. if aint for world class save from hammers gk he would score. dont think i can forget his goal in community shield.. definitely not his strike tht won us fa cup last season
I really hope Rushford can be rely upon in the CF role because Zlatan can't play every game in Europe, EPL and Cup games. But he don't have the experience yet to play as the solo striker like Zlatan. So in the mean time, we're pretty much f-ed if Zlatan is injured. But we still got Martial.

As for Lingard, yes he scored some nice and important goals. Apart from that, he offers not much in terms of attacking play. Doesn't strike me as a player that must start. I'm afraid that he's already reached his potential.
bansai
post Dec 2 2016, 12:47 PM

781 posts

I dare to say we won because of carrick. Attackers can do their thing and he'll handle the rest. Defenders happy because got 2nd line to help them, attackers happy because got a player to move the ball forward..
aa1985
post Dec 3 2016, 12:12 AM

630 posts

Ron, ibra, rash, martial..play 2 CF..rotate them..
max_cavalera
post Dec 3 2016, 12:49 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

So the man united meta now is to play 2 ball playing deep playmaker and no DM?

Carrick and Hereera new meta?

114 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.1498sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:38 AM