4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mobile Legend MOBA, like League of Legend but on mobile

mydragoon
post Jul 28 2017, 01:51 PM

7,044 posts

just started playing 2 days back. still trying to understand all the heroes, etc... feeling overwhelmed at the moment with so many things like medals, etc...

in the end, just pick good to look at chars... and just whack the sh1t out of enemies... biggrin.gif

mydragoon
post Jul 28 2017, 02:25 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 28 2017, 02:03 PM)
Welcome to the game , before spending ur BP, at early stage maybe u can try to spend on a support , tank and dps.
So when party up u can switch role .
sorry, ya... totally newbie here... in fact, yesterday i had trouble figuring out how to get into a match... hahaha...

BP = ?
not that fighting points, right? and not tickets, right?

i see some heroes are free... i'm only like level 5. so, still not gotten all my heroes yet, i think... though when i go into match... i see i can select like 8 of them?!? i just simply pick one for now. i quite like... Hilda, i think. she's like the female version of Conan, correct? she is... tank?

how to spend this BP thing... and you say on support, tank and DPS... exactly which screen?

this is really what i mean being overwhelmed... so many screens... sometimes i think i might have missed out on collecting rewards... :S
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2017, 03:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 28 2017, 03:11 PM)
do not go rank
stay classic game 3 4 week
farm mmr, win rate n total match
hmmm... got diff? i thought classic = ranked?

anyway, later when i play, i will check again. so far, i know i got 3 game modes now -- classic (i think), brawl and AI

what is MMR? ok, basically just try to win in classic, ya? ok... got it.
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2017, 08:37 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 28 2017, 03:56 PM)
mmr is hero rating
so use 1 hero n if always win, your mmr for that hero will increase
i see. got it.

QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 28 2017, 04:59 PM)
You only get to play ranked on level 8.
Those free heroes will rotate . Once rotate , not free anymore.
Always live stream other players when you are free , can see how the pro play , example u like hilda then stream hilda , see the items they buy and their strategy , very helpful .
hmm.. weird that the 7 days offer for new players.. I bought the heroes and then realised one of them was labeled free in my hero tab.. did I pay for sth free? haiz.. confusing.

edited to include screenshot.
see that free get second from right (top)

didn't know he was "free" and bought him..

wasted my BP

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 28 2017, 08:43 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 28 2017, 09:00 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 28 2017, 08:46 PM)
free just a week
also free hero cant use in rank
oh.. I see.. thanks.

but I thinki used up my BP wrongly.. oh well..
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 10:05 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 28 2017, 10:22 PM)
Better buy all that hero if u can. Cheap than normal
OK.

QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 29 2017, 08:02 AM)
Buy the hero if got discount
ya, they are the newbie specials... supposedly discounted for first 7 days of play. so ya, bought them all..

mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 10:57 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(RoloTomasi @ Jul 31 2017, 09:30 AM)
i just realize how small is this server. From GL to Epic V only 700 players
how many servers are there when we play the game? whether its RANKED or CLASSIC...

also, just wondering... when we start playing, are there any free heroes given? what are they? random? just curious to know... thanks.
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 11:17 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 31 2017, 11:11 AM)
got many server (local)
but all server is cross playing together (global)
2 hero free, layla and zilong(before called yun zhou)
for classic u will get free rotation hero
but for rank u need to be lvl 8 (or lvl 6, i cant remember) and at least own 5 hero
wow... all these kinda confusing and ya, this is what i mean by overwhelming for newbie.

but i guess depending on which local server i'm on, if lucky, i can rank easily...?! heh heh...

is there a way to see which one i owned and is not free?

from the Shop -- Heroes tabat the side, i can see some heroes listed as OWNED. these are what i own now? or is it just the free rotation thingy?!

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 31 2017, 11:23 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 11:28 AM

7,044 posts

question:
from the heroes tab at the bottom...

some heroes have a purple star at top left -- example: Hilda, Moskov, Karina.

what does the star mean? they don't seem to be on any sale...
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 02:27 PM

7,044 posts

i got minotaur. many say easy to play... i found it difficult.

so far, my fav (not that i tried many but at lease those that let me contribute to team or not die):
* eudora -- i get many assists
* hilda -- i can get decent kills <-- free trial but plan to get her later

the price of heroes won't change, right? i mean, unless it's some special promo, discount... coz i saw MIYA can be purchased with tickets. might buy her with tickets and save the BP for Hilda. 24k... ouch...
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 02:41 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 31 2017, 02:29 PM)
ticket hero = buy use ticket
for hilda, at high rank, not many use her. hilda is tank hero but lack on cc for enemy
CC...? means.. sorry ya... i only know Credit Card.

and to the rest... sorry if i am not asking to join any team... i know my skills la... not pro. so, dun wanna get rejected and dun wanna waste the team's time... i'm probably just gonna be casual anyway...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 31 2017, 02:44 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 02:46 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 31 2017, 02:42 PM)
crowd control skill
can say disable skill like stun
other tanker got disable skill
crowd control. got it... that one i know... ya, i think minotaur is listed as Tank/ CC.

but for eudora... i like that she's got the lightning that can affect quite a number of minions/ heroes... anyway, still trying out the heroes for now. and having difficult time trying to remember who is who... even Hilda also sometimes i dun recognise and have to click on the picture to look at the name.
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 03:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(RoloTomasi @ Jul 31 2017, 02:57 PM)
Tip of the day: green dot on teamates icon means ult is not on cd(ready)
sorry, can elaborate more?

and ult = ultimate? that's the 4th skill, right? think i had that once only... dunno how to make it happen again.

noted on the tank bit. ya, i'm just trying out the chars and not lose at the same time. probably will try out the few i bought. i think i got Clint too... will probably try him.
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 03:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 31 2017, 03:15 PM)
ultimate = 3rd skill
ML only got 3 skill and 1 passive skill
oh... coz i saw from the match reports... there are like 5 slots and usually i only get to fill up 4... and i seen some others get 5 slots all filled up...
(disclaimer: i think it's 5 slots anyway... what i mean is they fill up all the slots)

also... the skills purchase/ upgrade thingy... do you guys select what to buy? right now... i just simply buy when it appears and it's usually the top one. not the correct technique, right?
so many icons... i can hardly remember what is what... and so, dunno what i bought before in the game. so just simply buy...

mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 03:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(RoloTomasi @ Jul 31 2017, 03:45 PM)
for clint:
get retribution battle spell. buy jungle knife as first item manually.
go mid, clear wave. and kill nearest jungle mob left and right. (jungle mob respawn around 1.5 xp lvl)
lvl4 get blue & red buff. watch your minion spawn or ask back up mid.
do not cross the mid border. do not duel with opponent mm. do not even help top or bot(for few early game with him)
focus on building Endless Battle > rapid boots > scarlet > beserk>blade of destruction>blade of destruction
You need to taste Clint endgame power.

b4 u play classic. play custom and train how to use skill2. know which obstacle u can leap as escape plan.

clint is a spellslinger. skill>Autoattack> wait 1.5 sec (or ult cd) > skill > AA to capitalize passive and eb proc.

clint is late bloomer. once you got scarlet you can duel.

Good Luck!
sorry... kinda loss... dunno what that all means right now. but no worries. let me try out Clint in Custom first. that bit i understand... later will figure out the rest... like blue/ red buff and what is jungle mob. i know got turtle and lord...
mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 04:56 PM

7,044 posts

if i play classic and i have some online/ game friends, can i invite them to play together? or do i need to form some sort of squad/ clan? if can play together... do we need to have 5 ppl? or can just fill up like 3 and then go into game and let game fill up the other 2?

mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 04:56 PM

7,044 posts

if i play classic and i have some online/ game friends, can i invite them to play together? or do i need to form some sort of squad/ clan? if can play together... do we need to have 5 ppl? or can just fill up like 3 and then go into game and let game fill up the other 2?

mydragoon
post Jul 31 2017, 05:08 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 31 2017, 04:58 PM)
can
for classic u can play 1,2,3,4,5 player
but rank only 1,2,3,5 player
thanks... got a friend to join. we will try to explore the game together this evening... hahaha... good to know can... else, plan spoiled. hahaha...
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2017, 10:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 31 2017, 05:08 PM)
thanks... got a friend to join. we will try to explore the game together this evening... hahaha... good to know can... else, plan spoiled. hahaha...
managed to have one round with the buddies i CONvinced to try out the game... it was fun.

akecema thanks... smile.gif

btw, at the result summary screen, i sometimes see a different number on each player's icon... like 12, 9, etc... what does the number mean?
mydragoon
post Aug 1 2017, 01:09 PM

7,044 posts

those players with overseas flags/ region... i guess they could be local players selecting diff country/ region, right? coz i see like local names... but angmoh countries... biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:33 AM