207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang, Selangor. |
Thank you guys.. Appreciated!
--- [Removed] This post has been edited by A4pApEr: Mar 11 2014, 03:12 PM |
Feb 6 2007, 03:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
seems that u were shaky hand on 1/1x shutter
increase ISO or change to a faster lens (f/2.8) or still cannot get a VR Note: try avoid aperture priorty if ur lens aperture isnt a fixed one. This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Feb 6 2007, 03:36 PM |
Feb 6 2007, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 6 2007, 03:35 PM) seems that u were shaky hand on 1/1x shutter Thank you so much for your comment there. Noted. increase ISO or change to a faster lens (f/2.8) or still cannot get a VR Note: try avoid aperture priorty if ur lens aperture isnt a fixed one. How i wish i can get myself a bigger aperture lens too. Anyway, all photos i had taken on that day with my kit lens only. It's time to save myself some money for a tripod, at least it's cheaper than a big aperture lens. XD Have a nice day~ |
Feb 6 2007, 04:19 PM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
not necessary to get f2.8 lens.( of cos if have better lar)
shoot with what you have first. What mode are you using when shoot portrait ? Since you are using flash, you should have use Manual mode and fix your aparture to the lowest you can set like maybe f4.5 or f5.6. and also fix your shutter speed to 1/60 or above to prevent hand shake. and set your flash to i-TTL, it will automatic calculate how much power require to get good exposure. if the result is ove or under, just set your camera aparture to plus or minus. Nikon have very intelligence flash system, so make full use of it. |
Feb 6 2007, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(aaltong @ Feb 6 2007, 04:19 PM) Since you are using flash, you should have use Manual mode and fix your aparture to the lowest you can set like maybe f4.5 or f5.6. keke when not using a fixed aperture lensand also fix your shutter speed to 1/60 or above to prevent hand shake. manual mode is actually half manual 18mm (3.5) -----> 55mm (5.6) when u zoom, the aperture will changing as well so it would not be consistent unless the aperture u want is larger than 5.6 This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Feb 6 2007, 04:24 PM |
Feb 6 2007, 04:49 PM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 6 2007, 04:23 PM) keke when not using a fixed aperture lens yes, but since Nikon flash is so intelligence that it will compensate by adjusting the flash power. manual mode is actually half manual 18mm (3.5) -----> 55mm (5.6) when u zoom, the aperture will changing as well so it would not be consistent unless the aperture u want is larger than 5.6 |
Feb 6 2007, 06:04 PM
800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
nice series of thaipusam and modeling shots, hope 2 c more so i can learn from ur shots and ur mistakes...
thx 4 sharing very much.. |
Feb 6 2007, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(aaltong @ Feb 6 2007, 04:49 PM) Yes, i agree with that. However, sometimes i do prefer to shoot with natural light instead of using flash light. Unless i really have no choice to shoot under a very low light condition. Appreciated your comments aaltong. QUOTE(NonBlooD @ Feb 6 2007, 06:04 PM) nice series of thaipusam and modeling shots, hope 2 c more so i can learn from ur shots and ur mistakes... Let's learn and get improve together. thx 4 sharing very much.. Thanks for viewing NonBlooD~ |
Feb 6 2007, 07:00 PM
295 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
not bad on the model series, only the last one is shaky... maybe the composition can be better... anyway the happiness is there to be seen...
Feb 6 2007, 09:54 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Slave in Seremban... |
#1 and #2 has "The Dog" kind of big head style. Not that suitable for portraits, IMO.
#3 a bit OOF on the forehead area. #4's flash shot is just not right. Maybe the flash too direct. #5 pose can be a bit better. Didn't do justice to the model where some tummy was too noticeable. |
Feb 6 2007, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(diwant @ Feb 6 2007, 07:00 PM) not bad on the model series, only the last one is shaky... maybe the composition can be better... anyway the happiness is there to be seen... Thanks diwant~ I will try to make the composition better next time. QUOTE(CompMac @ Feb 6 2007, 09:54 PM) #1 and #2 has "The Dog" kind of big head style. Not that suitable for portraits, IMO. Hm... those "The Dog" photos you mentioned, those kinda effects were shot by using fisheye lenses one.#3 a bit OOF on the forehead area. #4's flash shot is just not right. Maybe the flash too direct. #5 pose can be a bit better. Didn't do justice to the model where some tummy was too noticeable. --- #1 & #2, Maybe you are right, i just get too close using wide angle, and it's not suitable for portraits. #3 She moved when i pressed my shutter. It wasn't OOF. #4 Yeah. Agree with you. Noted. Thanks for ya comments. This post has been edited by A4pApEr: Feb 7 2007, 12:39 AM |
Feb 7 2007, 12:53 AM
210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Vitagen Manufacturer |
those big head is nice!! kindda special.
Feb 27 2007, 03:02 PM
[Removed]
Thanks for viewing. This post has been edited by A4pApEr: Mar 11 2014, 03:12 PM |
Feb 27 2007, 03:10 PM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
Ahhh ... that was the shoot Jess was talking about. Just one day after ours, haha!
Feb 27 2007, 03:12 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Before la.
Feb 27 2007, 03:14 PM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
I love the Jenjarom series...
I didn't go there... A bit waste... |
Feb 27 2007, 03:15 PM
#2 give a feeling like suddenly a stick came of dunno where from the sky
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:15 PM |