Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

chainyong
post Sep 10 2020, 11:57 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 9 2020, 09:38 PM)
Aldy got one in trop cheras i think, near 50%..but not sure if sold aldy... Not sure if here will have this offer or not..
Too bad, I thought is next month timmm... Nvm, ES one can wait lagi
ES that one is terrace house, Not seMi D, starting price from 1.15m, previously other auction unit sold at 960k, dead chicken?

The outstanding maintenance fee need to settle if any.

EM is semi d ,. Please go ahead, dont come here too kampung

chainyong
post Sep 13 2020, 12:08 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 12 2020, 11:23 PM)
Aww, u mean semenyih location is better but yet cheaper?? Here realli so bad o??
yes semenyih better, dont come here
chainyong
post Oct 19 2020, 09:11 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Vincent50k @ Oct 15 2020, 05:31 PM)
Personally I live in Arahsia. Yes, many banners especially on the first row, on the roadside.
More and more people are moving in now. Occupancy rate for 2-storey house is 70- 80%, i always drive around and check. haha
first row is typr C and Type D, which living room at the back, i don't really like this kind of design.

For type A and Type B, they are closest to HTC...
chainyong
post Nov 8 2020, 02:11 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 8 2020, 03:02 AM)
WTH... 40x100 baru 1m...

ANyway... never ever touch Tropicana strata, if you die die want.. buy subsales AFTER JMB/MC up... otherwise you looking for trouble,,
maybe the TA strata is not as good as ES, but the subsales of TA phase 1 & phase 2 is pretty cheap compared to EW, if it is not close to HTC, i will buy, since it is a ready unit, i can check properly everything before buy.

I think it still much better than sencilia, which much smaller, and higher price.
chainyong
post Jan 14 2021, 10:05 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(arkhein @ Jan 13 2021, 08:08 PM)
I went there before, the landscape looks good, the house hmm so so, feels weird the basin is outside of the bathroom.
You're Tropicana owner too?
Yea, she makes me second doubt my decision.
what is your decision?

the subsale value for both Rimbayu and tropicana aman are not much difference, the appreciation is not that good and even can go for negative growth, as most of the properties had stop the appreciation in subsale market since 2015/2016, you can put high asking price, but difficult to close deal with the asking price.

But most of the buyer still prefer to go for new launch, because zero MOT and also might have legal fee FOC, with the lower downpayment, buyer don't need so much cash to buy a house, so they still have some room for renovation, if go for subsale market, without the mark up loan, you need to have at least 100K cash, if mark up loan maybe can reduce to 50K to 70K, but to buy a new launch, sometime you just need 20K to buy a 1 mil house, or even only booking fee 5k can settle everything.

Landed house normally need high renovation cost, simple renovation can cost easily 50K, that is why buyers prefer to go for new launch, so they can fully utilize their cash for renovation, the renovation cost can easily cost you 150K if you need to have some concept, 50K normally just to have a very simple renovation to let your house look slightly better.

This post has been edited by chainyong: Jan 14 2021, 10:06 AM
chainyong
post Jan 14 2021, 06:58 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(arkhein @ Jan 14 2021, 04:00 PM)
So I guess if we have the cash, subsales is a better choice, if not then no choice have to go for undercon project.
You are right.

That is why the new launch still selling like hotcakes but subsale very hard to close the deal. Most of the buyer don't have 200K cash on hand, so they can't buy a subsale unit and done a renovation, so either they buy a subsale unit without major renovation, or for go for new launch which lower entry costs and you can fully utilize your cash for renovation

This post has been edited by chainyong: Jan 14 2021, 06:58 PM
chainyong
post Jan 19 2021, 10:54 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Jan 17 2021, 04:11 PM)
Subsale remember to add in spa, loan, mot and etc fees, thats your nett purchase price. From there fair v compare subsale n hoc product.

For Capital gain, normally will get in early phase product, now capital gain not as easy though.
as long as developer keep giving a good sales package such as low DP, free MOT legal fee, free voucher etc, the subsale market is hard to grow, but it is a good timing for buyer to get a better option, subsale actually is lower price after add in all the costing, HOC is actually good for low cash buyer but you need to pay higher house price for smaller unit, unless you really like the smaller unit.

Arashia , Bayan and Cheria is actually a very good deal, which you compared to the new launch Elemen or EW Sencilia, and the upcoming Tropicana Semi-D, and also the Gamuda 257, and also IJM Swans.
EW terraza also a very good deal if compared to Elemen.

Of course, the latest launched subsale is actually high in price, such as Rimbayu Wisteria, Livia, Penduline, which you can get better option from earlier launch such as IJM Chimes, Perennia, TA Arashia & Bayan.

Since now the subsale market is not the hot sales, so buyer have more bargain power to look for better deal, if you really need a lower entry point, then go for new launch which required low up front cash, you might only need to have lower cash, maybe 5% or lower of the S&P pricing, then you can own a house, compared to subsale you need at least 10% (subjected to mark up loan is approved or not), or 15% and more cash to own a house (excluding any renovation cost yet)

This post has been edited by chainyong: Jan 19 2021, 10:56 AM
chainyong
post Jun 27 2021, 10:44 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jun 27 2021, 10:14 AM)
Btw is Tropicana Aman VPed yet?
earlier phases VPed.

0.0804sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:00 PM