Ants in the car, help

TSlokgotz
post Feb 5 2007, 02:44 AM, updated 19y ago

hehehe
2,657 posts

hi guys, having a problem here.....

my car has a lot of ants.....i dont eat in my car...i dont know where the ants come from....

how to solve this?? buy shieldtox and spray? but where do i spray?
xplodingbomb
post Feb 5 2007, 02:47 AM

215 posts

I park my car under a tree and I have the same problem. I just spray with ridsect. They disappear after a while.. but they came out like crazy with eggs n all. Like got a nest in my car. Dont spray near the glass... I guess where u see the ants.
TSlokgotz
post Feb 5 2007, 02:58 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i park mine under a tree as well.....

the ants come from everywhere, some times u'll see them on the dashboard, sometimes doors...
bukanmain
post Feb 5 2007, 03:47 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

what you should do is

1.spray your car
2.jemur under the sun with all door and windows open(but not near tree)
3.spray again
4.jemur under the sun again
5.go carwash ask them to clean inside very very clean..

you will see amazing result..
jamik
post Feb 6 2007, 05:30 PM

Vrooommmm
679 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Feb 5 2007, 03:47 AM)
what you should do is

1.spray your car
2.jemur under the sun with all door and windows open(but not near tree)
3.spray again
4.jemur under the sun again
5.go carwash ask them to clean inside very very clean..

you will see amazing result..
ya that right thumbup.gif thumbup.gif more better u take off all seat...
BooMer86
post Feb 6 2007, 06:39 PM

Noobi
559 posts

i think u jemur it to kill them 1st
last time i have a lot of spiders around my cars.. i jemur them under the hot sun and all disappear
feralee
post Feb 6 2007, 07:57 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

u can use those ant killer power.

else u try to put some sweet stuff on yr car. c where is the ant nest. then spray
i done tat to my car biggrin.gif
tester1979
post Feb 6 2007, 08:37 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

err...shieldtox and ridsect will leave odor that might not be pleasant to some people.....plus these leaves oil residue....

do you guys remember those commercial sometime back about cockroach poison....it eat it and then crawl back to nest and die....others eat the remains and also die....like chain reaction thing......

they have the same thing with ants.....go to those chinese medicine shop and ask for ant poison....it is sold in very small packets......tear open and pour the poison (looks like salt) on to where there is traces of ants......the ants will eat and die and all the whole nest too.....this will not leave any stains and any smell....just becareful if got children use the car....make sure you wipe off all the poison traces......YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED>

Added on February 6, 2007, 8:38 pmputting in the sun also good idea but I still sayang my car.....do that a few times and the leather seat and dashboard is getting extra abuse liao.....

This post has been edited by tester1979: Feb 6 2007, 08:38 PM
kb2005
post Feb 6 2007, 08:40 PM

Yahoo!
17,864 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Feb 5 2007, 02:44 AM)
hi guys, having a problem here.....

my car has a lot of ants.....i dont eat in my car...i dont know where the ants come from....

how to solve this?? buy shieldtox and spray? but where do i spray?
Park your car under hot sun for whole day. It might kill all the ant biggrin.gif
raptorclans
post Feb 6 2007, 10:33 PM

333 posts

sometimes it's due to a single sweet or choc or leftover u can't see... try look around. i know it happened once where ants just kept reappearing till i found d culprit... an old mentos pack! eek~
exkay
post Feb 6 2007, 10:41 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Go to Ace Hardware, ask for Terro Ant Killer.

it's a liquid base ant killer that taste sweet and packed with boric acid, ants will suck it and bring it back to the nest. within a day, they're all gone. I did it to my house, and i dun have any ants anymore for more than 1 year plus edi.
wakakaka
post Feb 6 2007, 10:42 PM

284 posts

wat ants? black or red? all i know is my car full of mosquito in the morning, even my father's friend manage to kill one but paid a heavy price, accident...
eg_9525
post Feb 7 2007, 10:09 AM

1,213 posts

yup i agree with everyone over here, just park your car under the hot sun...

0.0134sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:48 PM