FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 4 2016, 11:05 AM) Standard sales charge for this fund is 2%. I think you go to Affin or through agent would be the same. But feel free to check and report here That will be the same as eunittrust then. One may not like eunittrust very much but nevertheless, it will save some leg work.
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 4 2016, 11:16 AM) Agent come to me, no leg work But need to meet people... not my area of strength So what kind of returns you are getting ( ROI/IRR ) if you take sales charge/other charges all in into consideration ?
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 4 2016, 11:29 AM) Feel like a sucker when kena 'conned' and still go back to them. And also feel shaky that they might have more shits in the pants. LOL.
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 4 2016, 11:48 AM) There are two leading candidacy for the POTUS job: Trump [T] and Clinton [C]. The probability of Trump to Clinton is like T:51 vs C:49; which we can take to be roughly 50:50 chance. The consensus is that if C wins, S&P will remain status quo. And if T wins, then S&P will go down. If you look at the mathematical probability, if T wins , we lose. If C wins we remain as it is. So, better go elsewhere cari-makan lar..... Since Aug 2016, I have been reducing my US exposure by DCA. As of this week, I have reduced it by 2/3. I am keeping 1/3 "just in case" C wins and S&P remains status quo. Xuzen You are looking at it just from US's perspective. But actually what most people are concerned are not limited to US, as US presidential election has far greater impact outside of US than US itself. If one accepts the probability chances is like what you say, then what we should be doing is to ***RUN*** now, move all equity investments into something more stable.
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 4 2016, 11:59 AM) Lai Lai, place your bet, place your bet! By next week, we shall know.... only less than a week nia.... so kan cheong hor! Xuzen Bet ? Bet what ? Bet that the Trump will win ( vs Clinton ) ? Or bet that when Trump wins, the impact is limited to US only (vs world wide ) ? This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 4 2016, 12:12 PM
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 4 2016, 02:13 PM) You mean the 3rd Nov Nav ?
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 4 2016, 02:23 PM) 2nd Nov Because they release it late  The price in NAV is adjusted  Sure you read the right column ?
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Nov 4 2016, 02:28 PM) What happen to India? Drop alot. This worldwide lao sai, is there anything which could be spared ?
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 4 2016, 02:38 PM) Yes Or did I miss anything again?  Let me read it for you, .3034, -1.11%
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Nov 4 2016, 05:40 PM) Are all the funds dropping pending the US election results or is a global meltdown coming? Excellent! Either way, it is good time to buy if you are a long term investor. If you think Trump is going to win, which many people do think that way, maybe you should hold on first ?
puchongite
Nov 4 2016, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2016, 05:51 PM) All takut Donald Trump. Don't know what's the issue. He's a businessman compare to clinton. Clinton is a useless person don't know anything about technology, scandal filled (clinton foundation). Opportunity wait for no men. If you wait, you can miss it. Better to put half-half. That's why I buy half and still got other half ready to go in. What to do? 1) buy all now (make a bet) 2) move all fund to bond fund and wait for storm to past 3) buy half and decide what to do later. Your choice.  What is Trump actually ? That is besides the point. Important is the market already has the perception that if he is the next president, the market will go south for sometime. If you know for sure of that then a top up now is called catching a falling knife. This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 4 2016, 07:10 PM
puchongite
Nov 7 2016, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 7 2016, 06:36 PM) Didn't read everything in the past few days, but saw this portfolio action taken by FSM on its aggressive recommended portfolio and thought it's relevant to the discussion on whether or not to buy ATR. https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...FSM/A201611.pdfFSM sold its ATR holdings in this recommended portfolio actually [attachmentid=7972195] Historically rhb aif closely track the performance of atr. If rhb atr to be trimmed same could be said to aif. I think both had their glory days.
puchongite
Nov 8 2016, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:39 AM) Huge rally on US market yesterday. So the discount already ended yesterday until Trump is declared victory. This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 8 2016, 08:21 AM
puchongite
Nov 8 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 8 2016, 08:29 AM) Actually it ended on Friday for Asia Pacific. For US based, maybe yesterday was the last day. But keep in mind that Trump may still win (something about those who vote early) and someone said Trump may try to cause a stir if he didn't win. We only know the result of election on the afternoon of 9th local time here, is that right ?
puchongite
Nov 9 2016, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 9 2016, 11:33 AM) Trump looks like winning  Prepare your money for massive discount.  Asian market is already crashing ahead of the result.
puchongite
Nov 9 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 9 2016, 11:52 AM) Trump took down Florida  Looks like the fall is coming  The gap is quite big. Those states which Trump are leading still quite many. Having another 73 to win is not a big deal as far I as I see. This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 9 2016, 12:01 PM
puchongite
Nov 9 2016, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 9 2016, 01:49 PM) my god, even Pennsylvania had republican majority  The last republican majority was long before i was born  Nobody is considering a big RUN away or a big hideout under FI or money market ?
puchongite
Nov 9 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 9 2016, 02:52 PM) why should we hide there when this is the perfect opportunity to buy into short term discounted funds. remember unit trusts are long term and the presidential election is just a small ripple in a huge ocean. Depending on you see this as a small ripple or a bigger ripple. And also if it is going to be momentarily ( say 1 or 2 weeks ) or 3-10 months. One should consider a big hideout if he thinks it is a big ripple or it will be paralyzed for some time. Unit trusts are long term but there is no point catching the falling knife. If one goes for a hideout, he can still come back later. Very simple reality.
puchongite
Nov 9 2016, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 9 2016, 03:02 PM) that's why I avoided global titans and European funds for a long time and focused on technology, India and Asia for the large part of my portfolio and with a dash of property When the market is having diarrhea, it is no more just US, Europe or whatsoever. It's the whole equity market !
puchongite
Nov 9 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 9 2016, 03:15 PM) If US becomes problematic, the world will just come to emerging market  When US starts QE, all the money flow into emerging market. I believed for the next 5 years, most likely history will repeat itself. That's not going to happen so soon.