Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

rave master
post Dec 22 2007, 03:24 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 21 2007, 02:05 PM)
I've downloaded a few psp themes and copy them to MEMORYSTICK\PSP\THEME\

Problem now is how do I load those theme ? I can't see them in Theme Settings ... plz help
What firmware you are using? Lower firmware version is not able to load theme from this folder.

Do anyone know any pdf reader for PSP slim?

rave master
post Dec 22 2007, 02:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 22 2007, 01:39 PM)
my firmware is 3.60 M33 ... is it very old ? hmm.gif
3.60 cannot load custom theme unless you modify the flash which may brick your psp.

Should update to 3.71 M33-4 smile.gif

rave master
post Dec 23 2007, 12:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 22 2007, 06:21 PM)
i'm on CFW 3.51 M33..... how do i check which version i'm on (M2,M3,M4,etc.....) ?  rclxub.gif

i want to upgrade to CFW3.71M33 but i read i need to be on CFW3.51M33-M2 onwards in order to upgrade.....can anyone advise?  notworthy.gif
Need to be at least 3.52 M33-3 or 3.52 M33-4. Try update your firmware to this version first. I'm not very sure about this version since i got a psp slim biggrin.gif

Added on December 23, 2007, 12:12 am
QUOTE(asc825 @ Dec 22 2007, 08:34 AM)
Hi all ...
my psp  ( ver 3.7 M33-2)  din have Flash player... sad.gif  sad.gif
plz tell me where n how to get flash player for my PSP  blush.gif  blush.gif
How do you know you dont have flash player? I'm not sure what is the difference from enable flash from internet browser and from recovery menu. Anyone can advise?
(I think the guy from the shop enabled for me already since i enter recovery menu and it says flash is already activated, hate when people do things without my knowledge (the gal from bernard shop), she take my psp and press something in there, now i know what she press, i try to look at it but she hide it from me)

This post has been edited by rave master: Dec 23 2007, 01:09 AM
rave master
post Dec 23 2007, 04:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 23 2007, 02:44 PM)
Haha, happened to me too when I bought my PSP from SCE. The girl at his shop accessed something in the Recovery Menu on the PSP and try to hide it from me.

Probably they did that because they don't want the customers to know about the Recovery Menu. Most of the time, the customers do something they're not supposed to (example, change something in the Recovery Menu) and when something went wrong, they blame the shop. doh.gif
Yeah, but at least let me choose. I didnt say i want to swap O button with X button. She did that for me too. Haih, go back and restore default settings myself.

Anyone know how to play AVI on psp slim? I try PSPlayerMT but it would not run on my psp.
rave master
post Dec 23 2007, 04:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyAvril @ Dec 23 2007, 04:37 PM)
Guys, if i am buying a PSP from Japan, most probably it would be japanese firmware and in japanese language right? So can i change or upgrade the firmware to the English language? I saw 2 sites. One is the official site for the North America PSP firmware update and another one is for Japan PSP firmware update. And both the sites say that the firmware is only going to work for PSP bought from the respective countries. What can i do? Thanks cheers.gif
You can set the language. Japan version has a few more application but it can only be used in japan. (maybe thats why you can only update a psp-2000 from japan site) If you're using official firmware, it may matters but they release a firmware accross the globe right? So you may download the official firmware from japan site.

But if you use Custom firmware, it doesnt matter biggrin.gif
rave master
post Dec 23 2007, 07:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Dec 23 2007, 06:31 PM)
Hmmm wanna ask things bout eboot...Will eboot brick our psp easily?Cuz i got kena thing on flash0 rite?
From what i know, eboot is the file that allows you to run application and games on psp. Even an umd game inside contains an eboot file..

0.0189sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:56 PM