Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

laszlo
post Nov 9 2007, 09:55 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

guys, help me i think i bricked my psp slim... what to do to bring it back to life????

this is what happened,i formatted my mspd and weird named files came up when i connected to pc..
i formatted again and again, same thing happen,no change...
so, i deleted all the files... and BANG!! comes a red screen with saying blabla....error....blabla
unsure.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
then i took out the mspd from psp and put it into my memory card reader and all the files-iso,system,mproot,etc..
all came out ok...leaving the psp bricked...(irony,WHY??) now how?

i googled but im too dumb to understand complicated guides(pandora,magic mspd)
me too noob..only now how to play games

thx in advance...to anybody willing to icon_question.gif

BTW, my FW is 3.71 m33-3(da new one) ,before it bricked...

but now im not in panic mode...YET!

laszlo
post Nov 9 2007, 10:00 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Nov 9 2007, 09:57 PM)
What happen if u take out the memory stick? Can still switch on the PSP? If can...ur PSP is not brick. Maybe there is something wrong to ur memory stick.
when i on it,green light come out for 15 sec then no more..
the screen is blank black a.k.a NOTHING! cry.gif

mspd take out also nothing happen..

This post has been edited by laszlo: Nov 9 2007, 10:05 PM
laszlo
post Nov 9 2007, 10:13 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Nov 9 2007, 10:10 PM)
weird file name..  laugh.gif

I think u accessed the flash root ..  unsure.gif
any guidance to what i can do?
laszlo
post Nov 10 2007, 12:07 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Nov 9 2007, 11:33 PM)
Backed-up your NAND yet? smile.gif
what is nand? sorry noob quest....

but i dont think i have nothing important to backup though...
laszlo
post Nov 10 2007, 12:44 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Nov 10 2007, 12:28 AM)
it will charge u money..  unsure.gif
lolz, before that i wan to find alternatives....
also can give me experience so that i can unbrick it again if this happens again

come on psp gurus...
laszlo
post Nov 10 2007, 02:37 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 10 2007, 01:54 AM)
can describe more about the formatting in detail?
how u formatted it?
firstly i format the normal way,from the psp slim itself, system settings and so on...
then i put some iso's.. maybe they were corrupted,i deleted them~format again..
then connect to pc there was no more files named iso,mproot..blabla... insted some other files come out(forgot name)
i format again... still no change,still unrecognized files...then i select all files and delete and come out red screen with error

try to on back the power,the screen is blank and no more clicking sound...
weird thing though, i put the mspd into my mem.card reader after that and all the supposed formatted files are in there!!

and now im left with a new bricked psp...slim
laszlo
post Nov 10 2007, 12:59 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 10 2007, 08:07 AM)
I can guide u to unbrick ur psp, but first, u must have a pandora battery. Do u have that?
If u have a pandora battery, PM me.
If you dun have, try make one by borrowing your firned psp.
hmm... my friend has a phat psp i can borrow.
i think i can make a pandora battery, it seems fairly easy on youtube...
the only problem is making the magic memory stick, im kinda lost on that
btw whats the minimum mspd memory could be used to make magic memory card and are all battery(especially fake ones) can be used to make pandorra?i read some arent usable..any recommendations where to get very cheap battery thats good to be make a pandora...

but i knoe this could be solved easily if someone..veryyy kind can lend their pandora for few min..
i will notworthy.gif notworthy.gif you so much like a noob respect a master..lolz

and after i unbricked my psp, i will surely not forget to make a freakin damn pandora battery and magic memory stick
so i can spread the joy.. thumbup.gif

laszlo
post Nov 12 2007, 08:48 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Nov 12 2007, 12:19 PM)
ahh ic...so i assume the main problem is caused by the memory card. Since frequent hang like this, i have to turn off the power and turn it on again. will i corrupt psp OS?
Thanx. i'll go try to look for the ori mspd. anyone got the link to differentiate the ori n non-ori mspd? saw it somewhere before but can't find it now.
By the way, i heard some said psp come with non-ori batt as well? how do i check that as well? thanx
How to differentiaite a fake and ori MSPD

laszlo
post Nov 14 2007, 03:32 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Nov 14 2007, 01:15 PM)
i have a ps2 at the moment. however not much new games catered for ps2 in near future. cause most of it will be developed for ps3...

am thinkin to get myself a psp instead. but i'm not sure wat's the roadmap for psp...is sony going to change some of the new ps3 games for psp?

i'm worried if i'm getting a psp and not much nice games going to be produced in near future la...

wat's ur comment?
i dont think ps3 games can be played on psp, the ps3 is so much more superior gaming console than psp

0.0352sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:55 AM