Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

cabi11
post Aug 13 2007, 12:58 PM

39 posts

Hi, i'm getting my new psp core pack 3.03 this week.
I'm really really new in this psp thing and can somebody tell me if this version can play the downloaded game or not and will it required umd to load or whatever, i dont know.
Cause i dont have to buy any umd and anyway, i just wanna play winning eleven only.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by cabi11: Aug 13 2007, 01:32 PM
cabi11
post Aug 15 2007, 08:23 AM

39 posts

Is the homebrew games and downloaded games are the same? Can somebody answer me?
cabi11
post Aug 15 2007, 04:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Aug 15 2007, 10:08 AM)
Answer is........ no. smile.gif
So does it means if mine is 3.03, cant play homebrew but can play downloaded games?

Thks in advance
cabi11
post Aug 27 2007, 04:13 PM

39 posts

WHy i cant play pro evolution 2007 on my psp 3.03 oe-c? i download the .iso file it n put in my memory stick. then loading, at the preview, ok but when selected, it said that "the game could not be started ( 80020321)".
can somebody help me! thks.
cabi11
post Aug 28 2007, 08:18 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Aug 27 2007, 04:21 PM)
Last time the rules n regulations here refrain anyone discussing downloaded games but I don't know now. If the mod says ok I think there are some ppl will answer your question
sori mod, i close for public my question. pm me to help please.
Thks
cabi11
post Sep 19 2007, 12:46 PM

39 posts

I read on the S-cable video out for PSP slim and it said that the output to TV cant use when in game mode. Only for movies, photos and music only.
I think better stick to fat one. whistling.gif
cabi11
post Sep 25 2007, 11:07 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep , 09:40 AM)
make a folder THEME, place it in PSP folder. dump all sony themes there.
The steps done, but how to load it? dont seem in the list of theme setting.
help pls.
cabi11
post Sep 25 2007, 11:14 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep , 11:10 AM)
What your current firmware? It will load in firmware 3.71 or 3.71 M33 only.
oic. no chance la i guess. mine 3.52 M33. thanks
cabi11
post Sep 30 2007, 07:19 PM

39 posts

Hi, hope to get some answers from any sifu here.
I just got the component AV cable for psp slim, and try to connect to my normal tv with yellow, red and white connector. the video output and sound is ok but no color. i try to change the color system to ntsc 443, 358, pal, secam etc but the output still got no color. how can i fix it?
or there's no way to fix it?
or maybe have to buy new tv?

hmm.gif
cabi11
post Sep 30 2007, 07:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 30 2007, 07:33 PM)
connect component cable to composite input sure wont work.. u need tv with component input to get it work (5 plug input).

or, just get this. will work on your tv.
Thanks for the info. Huhu, maybe just use it for now until buy new tv.

cabi11
post Oct 4 2007, 09:23 PM

39 posts

Bros, how to make my psp slim 3.71 M33-2 to play homebrew? i search around but cant understand la.
cabi11
post Oct 4 2007, 10:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Oct 4 2007, 10:15 PM)
in homebrews mostly have readme where to put the homebrew files.. unless u are talking about different thing and prohibited here.. hehehe..
i know that. put it like this, i put the file assistant (homebrew application) folder in the PSP/GAME folder, it appears but have error, the game cant be played. Why is that? if i put in all GAME150 or other folder also same.

no need to be answered! just ignore the post!

This post has been edited by cabi11: Oct 4 2007, 11:24 PM
cabi11
post Jan 15 2008, 03:18 PM

39 posts

Anyone help me pls,

I already copy 380.pbp to my PSP/GAME/ and also the UPDATE folder.
After i run the file, it says

verifiying 380.pbp... cannot open file (0x80010002)

and then it restart my psp. i'm in 3.71M33-4 now.

why it happen?

sweat.gif
cabi11
post Jan 15 2008, 03:28 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jan 15 2008, 03:22 PM)
The 380.PBP goes inside the UPDATE folder.
Yes, Lakum..Thanks a lot.
You save the day.

rclxms.gif

0.0395sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:45 PM