122 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

Mgsrulz
post Sep 10 2007, 08:59 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 10 2007, 08:32 AM)
I didnt know how much i pay though..LOL..

I got it from bernard last time together with my PSP. But when i asked him, he said it should be around RM160 - RM180 for 4GB MSPD.
Care to recommend any music app that support OGG?How far is OGG smaller than MP3?
You can use portable HDD?Damn, i was wanting to do that and always think its impossible..LOL...
Well, if its at that price and new, its definitely fake. New one cost at least RM300 for 4GB MSPD.

However, i am trying to look for those High Speed ones though. Normal speed is taking forever to transfer big games..
It supports the following extensions and formats:

* Video: AVI, MOV, MP4, OGM, MKV, NUT, ASF, WMV. Audio: MP3, M4A, WMA, OGG, WAV.
* MPEG1/2/4 video(DivX, XviD), Windows Media Video, Ogg theora, Mpeg audio (MP2, MP3, AAC), AC3, OGG, Windows Media Audio
PSPlayerMT

the ogg files i convert,take less than a meg of space per song of 3-4 minutes.

try changing the bitrates/quality/etc.

for some reason,the lower the bitrate, the smaller the file,and the quality is noticeably better than mp3.However,at the same high bitrate,ogg is actually bigger than mp3! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 10 2007, 08:41 AM)
No point having a fake one cause the fake one may not have exactly the size that is shown.
I had a fake 2GB MSPD and I'm not able to transfer any file more than 1GB into the MSPD. Always shows me error..  sad.gif

Original 4GB SanDisk will cost how much? Any idea??
my fake 4gb has 3.8gb,i think..
looking good so far biggrin.gif
akachester
post Sep 10 2007, 09:23 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

No point having a fake one cause the fake one may not have exactly the size that is shown.
I had a fake 2GB MSPD and I'm not able to transfer any file more than 1GB into the MSPD. Always shows me error..  sad.gif

Well, my fake 4GB MSPD is showing me around 4GB as well.. Doesn't seem to have any trouble though..

IIRC, 4GB Sandisk cost about RM299 while Sony one cost about RM399..

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 10 2007, 08:59 AM)
PSPlayerMT

the ogg files i convert,take less than a meg of space per song of 3-4 minutes.

try changing the bitrates/quality/etc.

for some reason,the lower the bitrate, the smaller the file,and the quality is noticeably better than mp3.However,at the same high bitrate,ogg is actually bigger than mp3! rclxub.gif
Thanks thanks for the recommendation thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

So, this mean that i will need to lower the bitrate in order to get a smaller file but yet, better quality than MP3?
dattebayo
post Sep 10 2007, 10:10 AM

5,366 posts

usually how is the data transfer rate for the fake mspd?
example like this
King83
post Sep 10 2007, 10:15 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 10 2007, 10:10 AM)
example like this
It's ok... still bearable.... usually transfer games around 1gb will take like 8mins or so... still ok lah.

btw, fren just checked PSP Slim in sg wang, RM690 only.
Heard the shop seller say next week when more stocks come in, prolly RM650 also can get.
dattebayo
post Sep 10 2007, 10:26 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 10 2007, 10:15 AM)
It's ok... still bearable.... usually transfer games around 1gb will take like 8mins or so... still ok lah.

Heard the shop seller say next week when more stocks come in, prolly RM650 also can get.
now is psp slim cheaper than the old fat one, coz not yet homebrewable?
akachester
post Sep 10 2007, 10:38 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 10 2007, 10:15 AM)

It takes tat long?My normal speed fake MSPD already take about 11minutes for transfer 1GB of files..Highspeed version is just a tad faster?

Well, maybe its not homebrewable yet though..LOL...But tats a nice price.. hmm.gif
Cyphereza
post Sep 10 2007, 10:59 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Sep 10 2007, 08:32 AM)
that is me lar who connect my psp with 120GB storage, see my signature below, there is my tech blog...there is a better otg casing can support up to 160GB it's nexto 2300 or 2325 products. i'm thinking of upgrading.
Yeah, I clicked on your link. biggrin.gif So, it's you who have 120GB storage for the PSP. thumbup.gif

Yeah, how much is a original SanDisk 4GB... I would like to know too. Go for SanDisk, not Sony's. Xfer rate is much better.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 10 2007, 10:10 AM)
example like this
Transfer rate fluctuates from one fake MSPD to another. Even the size too. +- 5% i guess...

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 10 2007, 10:26 AM)
now is psp slim cheaper than the old fat one, coz not yet homebrewable?
Maybe, I think it's better to grab it while it's cheap. Coz, maybe, just maybe, after it's homebrewable, the sharks will raise the price...
young_soul
post Sep 10 2007, 11:00 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

that doesn't seem much...but when playing games it'll be annoying
dattebayo
post Sep 10 2007, 11:24 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 10 2007, 10:59 AM)
Maybe, I think it's better to grab it while it's cheap. Coz, maybe, just maybe, after it's homebrewable, the sharks will raise the price...
but the question is, how long do it takes the homebrew team to comeout with a new homebrew? hmm.gif
even just 2~3 months already mean very long time sweat.gif
tot31
post Sep 10 2007, 11:26 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 10 2007, 11:24 AM)
but the question is, how long do it takes the homebrew team to comeout with a new homebrew? hmm.gif
even just 2~3 months already mean very long time sweat.gif
You didn't read my post here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/363371/+1880 meh?
dattebayo
post Sep 10 2007, 11:29 AM

5,366 posts

ok... seen that

but for the price point at rm650-690 in SWP, isnt it way cheaper than the existing PSP hmm.gif

LYN seller is selling more expensive than fat PSP wor unsure.gif

btw, how much cost to pay when flashing the firmware on our own, when the M33 slim has released?

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Sep 10 2007, 11:31 AM
tot31
post Sep 10 2007, 11:32 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 10 2007, 11:29 AM)
ok... seen that

but for the price point at rm650-690 in SWP, isnt it way cheaper than the existing PSP hmm.gif

LYN seller is selling more expensive than fat PSP wor unsure.gif

btw, how much cost to pay when flashing the firmware on our own, when the M33 slim has released?
It's free if you DIY.
Superman7
post Sep 10 2007, 12:40 PM

11,086 posts

In Penang the new slim PSP is selling around RM700 but un-brewable at the moment.. just have to be patience...

TSmfa333
post Sep 10 2007, 01:47 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

RM650-690 is basic pack NOT value pack. basic pack consists of PSP, battery & charger. That's all. Don't misunderstood.
Ninja
post Sep 10 2007, 01:57 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

I've tested the PSP Slim... so, damn light. Its light holding a paper-box... tongue.gif like nothing inside...
nicodemus
post Sep 10 2007, 01:59 PM

83 posts

Hi i just got my fatty PSP very noob. Wanna ask how do i install kustom themes on my XMB, i'm on CFW 3.52 M33-4. HELP me pls
dyenees
post Sep 10 2007, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 10 2007, 01:57 PM)
I've tested the PSP Slim... so, damn light. Its light holding a paper-box... tongue.gif like nothing inside...
waaa...so lucky la En. Ninja...where do u test it....aihhhh... sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Sep 10 2007, 03:11 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 10 2007, 01:47 PM)
RM650-690 is basic pack NOT value pack. basic pack consists of PSP, battery & charger. That's all. Don't misunderstood.
its still very cheap wat
some shop now even sell rm800 for fat psp basic pack.. some even go as high as rm850... run by sharks shakehead.gif
King83
post Sep 10 2007, 05:03 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 10 2007, 01:47 PM)
from what i heard, there's only standard packs.
TSmfa333
post Sep 10 2007, 05:07 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 10 2007, 05:03 PM)
from what i heard, there's only standard packs.
what's your definition for standard pack? the 1 comes with strap, earphone etc is value pack.

psp slim package

122 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:28 PM