Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

sharpshooter85
post Nov 18 2016, 01:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Nov 17 2016, 11:39 PM)
did you see what is happening with Eurusd today ? bearish mode trade .

congrats for those who trade sell this pair :-)
see the chart below

[attachmentid=8059716]
Great to see another BBMA Oma Ally user here too biggrin.gif
sharpshooter85
post Nov 19 2016, 09:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Nov 18 2016, 10:43 PM)
thanks bro

anyway ..i'm back at the top spot for this month .
http://www.forexfactory.com/trades.php
[attachmentid=8066253]
Congrats bro.

Well done notworthy.gif
sharpshooter85
post Nov 20 2016, 01:37 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Nov 19 2016, 11:31 PM)
thanks bro ..hope this would motivates other traders to succeed more .
Yeah.. Capital size is not the main factor.. Anyone can grow their account as long as they have solid trading system (like BBMA) coupled with good MM.. This will give confidence to other traders to follow your footsteps smile.gif

sharpshooter85
post Dec 7 2016, 06:41 PM

128 posts

Guys, quite a bad news for traders here. CySEC and FCA are proposing to cap leverage at 1:50 for forex brokers under their regulation. This is similar move which has been done by NFA to US forex brokers.

More details on this matter:

FCA to cap leverage to 1:50

CySEC to cap leverage to 1:50

Not all ppl have big capital to start with and such moves will surely hurts them. With high leverage, they can increase capital from small deposit and a wise trader will decrease its leverage as his/her account grows. Even I myself started from USD100 and grow it till USD5000 with high leverage and now I trade with 1:200 max.

The big deal is, we still have ASIC and other (belize, republic of vanuatu etc regulated) broker left (but I prefer ASIC regulated broker though) tongue.gif
sharpshooter85
post Dec 7 2016, 07:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Dec 7 2016, 06:54 PM)
wow u must've had good money management biggrin.gif to grow 100 up to 5k biggrin.gif
I started mine with 300 blew it the 1st time.. hahahaa N now after few years.. im sure 100 is still ok to grow it biggrin.gif even 50 would be suffice with good RR ratio.
Yeaaahhh it took me a long time though.. Almost half year biggrin.gif

Kevler much better than me.. He started with usd50 and managed to grow it to usd4k.. notworthy.gif

sharpshooter85
post Dec 7 2016, 07:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Dec 7 2016, 07:04 PM)
Roughly how many pips u making a month?
About 500-600 pips per month

QUOTE(holocauster @ Dec 7 2016, 07:10 PM)
I just checked my broker is licensed by FCA, CySEC, and ASIC. What does it mean?  blush.gif
Maybe this will affect brokers with respective branch / countries only.. For example, after NFA / CFTC imposed 1:50 leverage cap on US retail forex brokers, only FXCM US is affected.. FXCM UK and FXCM AU still offer 1:400 leverage..

Similar action will be taken once this proposal enforced by FCA and CySEC.. And most of us here trade with CySEC brokers lol (XM, Exness, FxPrimus etc)

Once this rule is put in place, the only choice we have is to migrate to ASIC and other regulated broker..
sharpshooter85
post Dec 7 2016, 07:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Dec 7 2016, 07:12 PM)
CySec sucks isnt it? Better to avoid CySec

Edit: Can google more about IronFx (which my fund still stuck for more than a year with them) which regulated by CySec
Some are sucks, some are good.

Xm, exness and fxprimus are good CySEC brokers

But it is agreed that few bad apples have tarnished CySEC as a whole and give negative perception

Really sorry to hear your ordeal with IronFx. Some ppl say they are bucketshop broker.
sharpshooter85
post Dec 26 2016, 09:59 PM

128 posts

Most brokers have widen their spread today

Low liquidity during holiday season is the factor

Better trade next week lah
sharpshooter85
post Dec 26 2016, 11:33 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Dec 26 2016, 10:26 PM)
Better trade next year.  laugh.gif
Haha my bad.. Next week is also next year lol
sharpshooter85
post May 19 2017, 07:49 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 19 2017, 01:48 AM)
Whats with the sudden spike in GU, zzzz
Most likely caused by HFT / black box trading activities.. there was no high impact news around that time

This spike a.k.a flash crash was not a sustainable move, only lasted for less than a minute if you take a look at 1 minute chart

Never underestimate the power of HFT / algo trading, they have the means in terms of capital size & superior market access than us too..

sharpshooter85
post May 19 2017, 01:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 19 2017, 12:43 PM)
'Yea other than this reason i thought got other news or something. Can't see this coming.
Yup, and these HFT only stay in the market for short period of time, mostly few seconds then get out of the market as soon as possible.

HFT = more advanced type of scalping with huge capital that able to move the market in short period of time (spike and flash crash)

0.0848sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:19 PM