Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Life_House
post Sep 11 2017, 04:19 PM

505 posts

Hi all.. if a broker has been around more than 5 or 6 years, with stable server and mt4 system, majority clients have not much big issues with it, majority happily done every withdrawal, got segregation of client funds, good customer support, just that the subsidiary of the broker under Vanuatu regulations, and they provide local deposit and withdrawal too...

Is the Vanuatu regulation thing still really an issue ?

This post has been edited by Life_House: Sep 11 2017, 04:21 PM
Life_House
post Sep 12 2017, 09:52 PM

505 posts

Hi all.. if a broker has been around more than 5 or 6 years, with stable server and mt4 system, majority clients have not much big issues with it, majority happily done every withdrawal, got segregation of client funds, good customer support, just that the subsidiary of the broker under Vanuatu regulations, and they provide local deposit and withdrawal too...

Is the Vanuatu regulation thing still really an issue ?

Thx.

Life_House
post Sep 13 2017, 04:00 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Sep 13 2017, 11:28 AM)
The thing is, you don't know when things will go wrong. The broker can cabut easily if anything goes wrong.
hi.. would u mind shed some light,
if the Hq broker has cysec regulations, and its subsidiary has vanuatu,
How is the possibility for the broker run away ?

Life_House
post Sep 13 2017, 05:22 PM

505 posts

I get it now. Seems like the regulation license should not be the only consideration...

Many thanks to all sifus' advice.

Life_House
post Sep 13 2017, 08:37 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Sep 13 2017, 08:18 PM)
Get a tier 1 regulator from US, UK or Singapore. Avoid Cysec.
Many thx for the advice

Life_House
post Sep 21 2017, 08:51 AM

505 posts

Hi

I read that retail forex trading has become legal recently in this year 2017.

Where are the sources to chk if a broker is also listed in the approved list of the retail forex brokers by BNM and Security Commission ?

Life_House
post Sep 21 2017, 11:52 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Sep 21 2017, 05:08 PM)
Do you have any link for reference?
I have not heard about this and it is only legal to trade with the banks. You can check in the BNM's website for the list of institutions that you can trade with.
I tried to dig from bnm website but can't locate it.

The links that mentioned about latest states of Malaysia forex scenes, i actually just happened to come across, when i was doing some research on brokers.

http://www.topratedfxbrokers.com/malaysia

https://forex-malaysia.my/is-forex-trading-legal-in-malaysia

Not sure if anyone else here could shed some light ?
Thx.

Life_House
post Oct 7 2017, 01:10 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Oct 4 2017, 06:19 PM)
anybody here attended the khalid hamid seminar ? how was it? good?
It's a really, really worth 2 days workshop.
Both sifus share the best of their best knowledge and skills.
Most important, both of them share from their heart.

Btw khalid was the ex-currency analyst in one of the international bank in Malaysia. He and the other sifu for this workshop both have 10 years solid fx experience .

Life_House
post Oct 9 2017, 03:48 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 8 2017, 08:03 PM)
What about order flow trader? Any feedback?
i didn't join that one

Life_House
post Oct 19 2017, 08:20 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 22 2017, 04:04 PM)
Has anyone tried to withdraw large sum of money from forex into Malaysia bank account? If yes how was it?
Some of our sifu2 here shared that, there's an alternative to withdraw...

Set up a few different bank acc. Every time withdrawal to separate acc, with each acc no more than Rm 20k per transaction.

Life_House
post Oct 19 2017, 06:35 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Oct 19 2017, 04:03 PM)
If I am not mistaken, anything above RM 10k must be reported to BNM. Different accounts do not actually matter because they are held by the same name.
Wow .. the limit get stringent again..
Thx a lot for the update..

So how do u guys withdraw very large sum of profit which exceed like Rm 100k or above ?

Life_House
post Oct 26 2017, 03:21 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Okabe @ Oct 24 2017, 07:25 PM)
Earlier time I was used credit card to deposit my broker account for only small amount 100-500 USD...

Now I want to deposit like 2000 USD, but my card not enough limit...

I thought I read some discussion before if direct bank transfer to forex company, when bank find out they will block my money... I don't know is it true..  :confused:
Have u tried sending thru Western Union ?
Can be done at pos Malaysia outlets. Fast and relatively much secure than TT.

Life_House
post Oct 27 2017, 10:52 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Oct 26 2017, 04:45 PM)
Do we need to open up an account or we can directly send through Pos?
Not necessarily to have a western union acc.
Can be done in pos Malaysia or banks that are appointed WU medium. If doing by offline, it's to fill up a form with recipient and sender details.

There will be some charges for send transaction. Example for sending usd 500 will incur transaction charges about Rm 180 ~ 200, depending on latest currency exhange rate.

Usually if no issues can reach in a few hours to 24 hrs.
After send payment, call WU customer careline to track the transaction make sure it's arrived at recipient country ready for pickup.

The recipient must show their valid ID or passport for successful pickup.

QUOTE(Okabe @ Oct 26 2017, 05:01 PM)
Ohh, this I haven't try before... Is there any extra charges for debit card? or does it same with using credit card?

Any chances bank will block you from transaction to forex company?
This one completely new to me... is this different with those e-wallet thingy?
Western Union has been used worldwide for quite long. It doesn't involve ewallet.

This post has been edited by Life_House: Oct 27 2017, 10:55 PM
Life_House
post Nov 3 2017, 07:10 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(teraone-sam @ Nov 2 2017, 12:51 PM)
Indeed. TT usually around RM27-35 for few thousands USD only. But it may take 1-2 working days for processing. This is the cons.

Pros is earlier declaration of your money is sending out overseas for investment, hence the effect of being query will be very minimal by keeping trading statements, deposit request documentation and etc.

I even heard online TT costs even cheaper, like RM10 or so. But I'm more traditional type, so I stick to walk-in to the branch.
That's very true. The main concern of TT is the high risk of the sent fund getting hacked in the middle of transaction.
Thus those good trading manager would advise their clients never use TT.

Life_House
post Nov 12 2017, 08:51 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Nov 11 2017, 11:44 AM)
I see that you are trading the support and resistance. How's the performance?
How many percent are you able to make a month?

I had used something similar, but didn't get a very good result. So, I am just curious to know.
QUOTE(duplicated @ Nov 11 2017, 12:27 PM)
I guess different people has different personality, hence different trading strategy. Thumbsup.
You are right that the trading strategy depends on an individual trading personality.
There's no single trading strategy that's 100% loss proof.
But there are strategy that suit a person's own pattern.

I heard a forex guru once said that, "trading strategy" in fact is the accumulated *understanding* of an individual's consistent learning and practice, over time.

I guess if you work out on trading psychology a bit more, which is to let your mind stay calm and unshakable as much as possible regardless up or down,
got a good daily trading plan, act with cautious,
and more backtest on the one strategy you are using, you could be getting improved results.

: )

0.0590sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:11 PM