112 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

SUSlowya
post Dec 27 2016, 05:09 PM

4,821 posts

lack of liquidity could mean high in volatility, but lets see.
bcteh
post Dec 27 2016, 10:01 PM

481 posts

If i use the debit card transfer money to forex account, will withdrawal automatically transfer back to bank saving account? Will there b any issue with local bank?

It is better to use credit card or it doesn't matter?

This post has been edited by bcteh: Dec 27 2016, 10:06 PM
troller2
post Dec 28 2016, 05:10 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Desmond_wch @ Dec 27 2016, 11:55 AM)
This is a Swiss bank?
Will they provide ATM for withdrawal? tongue.gif
QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Dec 27 2016, 04:57 PM)
Are forex account and bank account are differently treated even though they share the same bank name ?
They have a branch somewhere near KL Sentral, not sure if they have ATM but you should be able to withdraw from their branch.
You can use their cards to purchase things.
Forex account uses the money from the Bank account, they are linked. So, all your money is stored in the Bank account instead of the Forex account.
Desmond_wch
post Dec 28 2016, 09:07 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:10 AM)
They have a branch somewhere near KL Sentral, not sure if they have ATM but you should be able to withdraw from their branch.
Forex account uses the money from the Bank account, they are linked. So, all your money is stored in the Bank account instead of the Forex account.
Ar... i see.
so i can have a oversea together with a trading account..
seem nice..
i did checked their website, minimum deposit is 5,000 USD.
Casanova88
post Dec 28 2016, 09:08 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Desmond_wch @ Dec 28 2016, 09:07 AM)
Ar... i see.
so i can have a oversea together with a trading account..
seem nice..
i did checked their website, minimum deposit is 5,000 USD.
Minimum deposit is $ 100
Desmond_wch
post Dec 28 2016, 09:50 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Dec 28 2016, 09:08 AM)
Minimum deposit is $ 100
Really?
Why they told me in live chat is 5,000usd?
blink.gif
villageboy
post Dec 28 2016, 11:28 AM

46 posts

Hi All -

New to this discussion thread (Sorry for the long post)

Just to check - i started an account with pepperstone and transferred to them using a debit card (SGD100) from my Singapore Bank account.

I did make some money and wanted to withdraw the profit (Let's say i have in total SGD150, meaning a profit of SGD50) However what i was informed was:
1) I can only withdraw SGD100(My deposit) back to my bank account
2) For the additional SGD50, i must withdraw either:
- Paypal (Seems got 3% service charge)
- Neteller (Also got some charges)
- Skrill (Also got some charges0
- Bank Transfer, International Wire

My Question: Anyone got any experience to withdraw the winnings with the least Fees?
cmk96
post Dec 28 2016, 12:08 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(villageboy @ Dec 28 2016, 11:28 AM)
Hi All -

Just to check - i started an account with pepperstone and transferred to them using a debit card (SGD100) from my Singapore Bank account.

I did make some money and wanted to withdraw the profit (Let's say i have in total SGD150, meaning a profit of SGD50) However what i was informed was:

My Question: Anyone got any experience to withdraw the winnings with the least Fees?
Neteller and Skrill add 3.99% conversion fee... for small withdrawal amount...its ok... SGD50 just lost SGD2 only.

TSdemolationz
post Dec 28 2016, 12:19 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

Hi All -

Netteler is the best way. For me smile.gif
cmk96
post Dec 28 2016, 01:03 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:10 AM)
No ATM la... its just a representative office. whistling.gif

Still need to do wire transfer to your local bank for withdrawal.

Johnhun
post Dec 28 2016, 01:43 PM

227 posts

Hi All -

Neteller($1 USD per withdrawal from pepperstone to neteller)
Paypal (No Fees But Paypal Will charge 3% if u withdraw more then the amounts that u deposit)
Skrill(I never use skrill but what i heard is also same as neteller.)

Sadly Neteller card is malaysia cant use ady cry.gif

Alissa_1989
post Dec 28 2016, 03:13 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Dec 28 2016, 01:03 PM)
No ATM la... its just a representative office.  whistling.gif

Still need to do wire transfer to your local bank for withdrawal.

Useful information. But sadly to see it is not a branch.
cmk96
post Dec 28 2016, 04:13 PM

2,096 posts

Ringgit go down again?.... BNM tidurrrr..... shakehead.gif

5.00 coming soon in 2017? sweat.gif

happyharpinghorse
post Dec 28 2016, 04:51 PM

Thanks Troller, didn't know they had an office in KL. That being said, since its not a branch/subsidiary the account and money still have to sit in Europe. And unfortunately as a sales rep office, they wouldn't "talk" to BNM or tax dept if there are any queries... Guess best practice still to ensure all our trade ticket emails are kept and we have a nice paper trail for our own protection.

Villageboy: for SGD50 think better to accumulate more first... From pepperstone website looks like wire charges can be AUD20... Ugh.

CMK: considered very good already lor... Could have been worse tongue.gif also BNM issued a pat on the back statement on their website today.

This post has been edited by happyharpinghorse: Dec 28 2016, 04:53 PM
Alex9182
post Dec 29 2016, 09:16 PM

669 posts

XMForex giving away 100% bonus, is this true.

Johnhun
post Dec 29 2016, 09:22 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Dec 29 2016, 09:16 PM)
yep.
bcteh
post Dec 30 2016, 09:08 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Dec 29 2016, 09:16 PM)
Fxprimus also give bonus but only to increase margin purposes. Can't withdraw. Read TnC first.
SUSWanie404
post Dec 30 2016, 12:46 PM

79 posts

anyone here knows coding, can u help tweak this ea, it doesnt work? pls this is important
http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=503399
Alex9182
post Dec 30 2016, 09:19 PM

669 posts

any one trading this year end season or all holiday mode d smile.gif
tzmon
post Dec 30 2016, 09:45 PM

98 posts

tongue.gif fantastic move this month Dec

This post has been edited by tzmon: Dec 30 2016, 09:45 PM