6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

cmk96
post Nov 30 2016, 03:49 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 30 2016, 03:47 PM)
Any idea why this is happening now?
To prevent money laundering or to detect potential terrorist... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cmk96: Nov 30 2016, 03:50 PM
cmk96
post Nov 30 2016, 03:55 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(klbadboy @ Nov 30 2016, 03:53 PM)
Skrill got the error message as below recently...
yes... now Skrill will convert all USD into Euro dollar... charge the client 3.99% for that... vmad.gif
cmk96
post Nov 30 2016, 04:03 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 30 2016, 04:00 PM)
U can sell me your skrill.

I offer you better rate than you are doing.
Currently no money in my Skrill.... local depositor give 4.5... already good rate...

Thanks for your offer.
cmk96
post Dec 7 2016, 09:19 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(kaifahalas @ Dec 6 2016, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys,

is it true BNM recently is monitoring big forex funds money transfer through local bank account?
how much is "big"?

have your make the transfer before?
cmk96
post Dec 7 2016, 10:34 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Dec 7 2016, 06:01 PM)
simple... open acc with brokers which provides debit cards. 0 transaction fee. Withdraw from anywhere in the world. OR most brokers accept Neteller . Open acc n apply for Neteller debit card. Neteller somehow charging $25 usd for debit card.
This way u can avoid being observed by BNM smile.gif
Im using both XM n Neteller. No hassle.. instant withdrawals. Just some charges when u withdraw cash from ATM.. But its still lower thn those processing fees n charges.
Recently i was asked by BNM to provide some proves where the fund came from. Withdrew $7.5k a week .  ranting.gif
I had to withdraw at that time coz i was closing an existing broker acc.
Your info is abit incorrect/outdated...

1) Neteller no longer support its debit card withdrawal in Malaysia since 25/11/2016.

2) XM debit card do charge a 2% fee per withdrawal (max RM3k per withdrawal at M'sia atm, 2% is RM60 withdrawal fee). I used them before, the exchange rate was horrible too.

Now i use local depositor and wire transfer. Much less hassle and cheaper.

cmk96
post Dec 8 2016, 03:25 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Dec 8 2016, 01:36 PM)
Yes the neteller cant be used as for now... Ive been using the Neteller for almost 2 years now. But that was the option i was using previously. But from wht i get to know from the support team from Neteller.. there will be a new card. Either true or not we'll know soon enough. It has something to do MYR or for some the pin issue. But u can always request NEtteller to send u a cheque, SO it will be another way to cash out.
And as for XM... I did said tht there are abit of Withdrawal charges from local atms for withdrawals.. but not so expensive like withdrwal fees charges which was charged directly from brokers.. and theres also some fees charged by our bank itself. Not to mention the gst .

The wire transfers are what alerted the BNM to show my proofs..sigh.
I also received a wire transfer from my broker this week. No calls from BNM or bank. My amount is higher than 7.5k usd.
Maybe there is something yet we can understand.
cmk96
post Dec 14 2016, 07:05 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Dec 14 2016, 02:51 PM)
Beside ECN account, what others things are important to know before we fund an a/c?
please advice so i can check from both broker
Single most important creteria.... u need to look at the deposit and withdrawal speed.

any hiccups from the local bank if you plan to deposit fast to fund your forex account (maybe due to low margin)?

any delay/rejection by the banks to hold your incoming funds from the broker or not?

we as traders do not want unnecessary problem/delay in deposit/withdrawal...

slippage and spread is secondary importance.

cmk96
post Dec 14 2016, 09:23 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Dec 14 2016, 07:29 PM)
Do you know about the withdrawn from Oanda Singapore ? Will it be blocked by bank ?
No experience using Oanda.
cmk96
post Dec 15 2016, 03:33 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Johnhun @ Dec 15 2016, 01:44 PM)
Fak Still Pending  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
8/12 until 12/15 havent done
they say 2-3 business day shit head ranting.gif
6 business days money haven't arrive? ... use other broker la... shakehead.gif
cmk96
post Dec 17 2016, 06:02 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(PASSIVE @ Dec 17 2016, 01:36 AM)
pruton not bad,can withdraw
Pruton Mega?... made me recalled this case...

http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/th...s-a-scam.46669/
cmk96
post Dec 18 2016, 12:03 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Dec 17 2016, 06:32 PM)
@cmk96

changing broker , the chart became different abit due to different price, how you deal with that?
Take note of stop out level first. Price difference are normally small. If you mean spread difference causing the price difference between broker... thats normal. Choose a small spread broker then.
cmk96
post Dec 19 2016, 11:16 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Dec 19 2016, 09:22 AM)
Price different are small but the chart looks different , example a UP might bacame DOWN , a pinbar might became not a pinbar or " not so pinbar " there were different that might change your action. ( or as your exp the different were not affecting? )
I understand what you meant.... sometimes the chart might look different if you look at lower timeframe... example...1M..5M

We also can see gap occurs on one broker... but not on the other broker.

This is due to the liquidity providers which the broker are subscribed to.

Just choose your broker wisely... which give good quality price feed.

cmk96
post Dec 26 2016, 01:09 PM

2,096 posts

With no trading on most brokers today.... i was suprised Igofx still can trade... thumbup.gif
cmk96
post Dec 26 2016, 06:21 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 26 2016, 02:09 PM)
market maker
Does not matter to me.
cmk96
post Dec 28 2016, 12:08 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(villageboy @ Dec 28 2016, 11:28 AM)
Hi All -

New to this discussion thread (Sorry for the long post)

Just to check - i started an account with pepperstone and transferred to them using a debit card (SGD100) from my Singapore Bank account.

I did make some money and wanted to withdraw the profit (Let's say i have in total SGD150, meaning a profit of SGD50) However what i was informed was:
1) I can only withdraw SGD100(My deposit) back to my bank account
2) For the additional SGD50, i must withdraw either:
- Paypal (Seems got 3% service charge)
- Neteller (Also got some charges)
- Skrill (Also got some charges0
- Bank Transfer, International Wire

My Question: Anyone got any experience to withdraw the winnings with the least Fees?
Neteller and Skrill add 3.99% conversion fee... for small withdrawal amount...its ok... SGD50 just lost SGD2 only.

cmk96
post Dec 28 2016, 01:03 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:10 AM)
They have a branch somewhere near KL Sentral, not sure if they have ATM but you should be able to withdraw from their branch.
You can use their cards to purchase things.
Forex account uses the money from the Bank account, they are linked. So, all your money is stored in the Bank account instead of the Forex account.
No ATM la... its just a representative office. whistling.gif

Still need to do wire transfer to your local bank for withdrawal.

cmk96
post Dec 28 2016, 04:13 PM

2,096 posts

Ringgit go down again?.... BNM tidurrrr..... shakehead.gif

5.00 coming soon in 2017? sweat.gif

cmk96
post Jan 5 2017, 01:43 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Jan 4 2017, 08:04 PM)
over 4.50 now. Previously "experts" said in Malaysia TV when interviewed, if trump becomes president, US dollar will drop, so keep your RM. But obviously it is not the case now.
Our Malaysia "experts" are always optimistic on RM.... i think USD very hard to weaken... especially Trump planning to increase job opportunities in the states.

cmk96
post Jan 5 2017, 10:49 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 5 2017, 06:04 PM)
GJ close 51 pips in 92 mins.

QUOTE(Johnhun @ Jan 5 2017, 07:43 PM)
GU TP 40pips  rclxms.gif
Nice trades.... thumbsup.gif
cmk96
post Jan 5 2017, 10:54 PM