The Fifth Great Migration 19 Oct 2016, Please report nest changes. :-)

sniper on the roof
post Oct 19 2016, 11:04 PM

23,414 posts

No wonder today so many eevees in my office
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 10:10 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 09:19 AM)
charizard is not a bad mon but hard to get it to useable cp.
Charizard looks cool only... not useful (same goes with all fire types except a good arcanine) considering how hard it is to obtain.

Can never bring myself to power it up also.

sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 11:51 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 11:19 AM)
Can't agree more. I think the first charmander i ever saw in the game (including sightings) was through an egg hatch at level 20 (or so). Since then been farming at Dataran (once) and Cyberjaya (prior nest migration). Lol.. i still haven't evolved charizard yet.
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 11:27 AM)
well charizard is actually a good atkker but just hard to power up.
since the candy are hard to comeby
Still meh for me.. I find using pidgeotsetc or even exeggutors brute force clears grass type more effective than using charizard.

Defensively its too weak to vaporeons.

It's a shame actually... I like charizard. Hope Niantic gives the mega evolve option in the near future.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 01:52 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
Lol... noted. Will take into consideration.
Honestly, looking at the amount of effort to collect those candies, really feel heartache to spend. Lol...
Need to take that first leap.

Btw, which moveset you consider shitty? D9 as a sitter should be quite tanky regardless of moveset isnt it? Lol...
For attacking... anything with d.breath to spam would do though if quick move is steel wing, I rely on the charged move to deal most of the damage. Personally I prefer D.Pulse for this.

For defending... steel wing provides some sort of defense against the fairy types and ice types commonly used to fight it. Charged move wise... d.claw is the hardest for attacker to dodge while hyperbeam is the easiest to dodge (no STAB summore)

As for tankiness... it's tanky alright but Dragonite being dragon/flying type has double weakness against ice types moves.

So the whole point of dragonites are to go for highest possible CP to it sits near the top of gyms. Otherwise they're minced dragon meat.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 1 2016, 01:57 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 02:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
SW you can use for parking...  brows.gif
i dont have a lapras yet.....  cry.gif
Need to get good candidate seel n shellder and pray hard2 get good ice moves...
Not really... below also can

Slowbro with ice beam
Goldduck with ice beam
Clefable with pound/moonblast
Blastoise with ice beam

sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 03:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:54 PM)
Yeah, but do you feel slowbro slightly slow when dodging.
Golduck i have one with ice beam, need to power him up a little.
Clefable i have evolved 3... none have moonblast...  doh.gif
Blastoise yet to evolve.  tongue.gif

Thanks!
Is the quick attack = Confusion?

sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 03:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 03:36 PM)
Yup...
Then your slowbro's just confused laugh.gif

Kidding aside... confusion is a very slow "quick attack" hence u feel sluggish.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 04:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 03:47 PM)
yes those r good
before i got my lapras i use those
but best is Clefable more tanky then the others
ignore golduck too tau fu ady
get Clefable
Golduck not that bad lah.. while they're not high keras attackers, they do pack a considerable punch (dun play play.. 1.6K confusion icebeam golduck can take out 2K++ dragonites no problem) and they certainly have their purpose (unlike rubbish like gengar, alakazam etc) .

First of all, they're very easy to come by during those dratini hunts.

I'll just evolve those 700+CP ones into golducks for XP.

Which is later used to train gyms or conserve the premium attackers for tougher jobs

They're also good for the environment.. to promote recycling.. instead of dumping those excess potions, super potions that you don't have enough storage space, you can recycle them and use them to heal the army of injured golducks.

Heck you can even transfer them to the professor and let HIM heal them.

0.0251sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:19 AM