Is Mugen Civic sold locally?, Manual transmission?

TSSensui
post Feb 3 2007, 11:17 PM, updated 19y ago

482 posts

Is it sold locally? What's the price?

Would it have manual transmission?

Another question...since Honda, Toyota, Mazda, and even Mitsubishi not selling cars with manual gear for models like Civic, Corolla, Mazda6, Lancer etc....so Sentra is the only one with manual right???

Why don't Honda just bring in manual models!!
egiewan
post Feb 4 2007, 12:13 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Sensui @ Feb 3 2007, 11:17 PM)
Is it  sold locally? What's the price?

Another question...since Honda, Toyota, Mazda, and even Mitsubishi not selling cars with manual gear for models like Civic, Corolla, Mazda6, Lancer etc....so Sentra is the only one with manual right???
The blue Mugen Edtion one ka? Yupe sold locally. Heard that it's gonna sold out soon. Same like the normal 2.0 but with ori Mugen bodykits, rims and spoiler. It's an auto too doh.gif Honda won't bring in the manual models or even the Type R line because there is not enough market for it. The Mugen edition Civic is one of their market tests to see wether the sportier versions will get good sales. So let's hope and pray that Honda bring in the manual or the Type R models here thumbup.gif

EH???? Wait a minute??? How many people in Malaysia are willing to pay more than RM200k for a Civic? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 4 2007, 04:39 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

heard that only 50 units in whole malaysia for the limited mugen civic
some more got serial number
the serial number is the price for 2nd hand next time!

nah, no honda civic si also... so don't imagine of mugen civic in m'sia
the only way is fix bodykit yourself, change transmission & buy some emblems/stickers
kau tim
Jasonist
post Feb 4 2007, 07:12 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

talk bout emblem... where we can custom made the emblems ah? which shop makes these stuff de?
andyjyneo
post Feb 4 2007, 07:28 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 4 2007, 07:12 AM)
talk bout emblem... where we can custom made the emblems ah? which shop makes these stuff de?
i know one shop in sunway does that - it's racing fit
but the wordings/font is standard one
you cannot modify it

another one i saw in 1U is a stall
i passby and saw they can customise it
in what kind of way, i'm not sure
ammar
post Feb 4 2007, 09:03 AM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

QUOTE(Sensui @ Feb 3 2007, 11:17 PM)
Is it  sold locally? What's the price?

theres no market for manual in malaysia...look at the traffic.
VarioCam
post Feb 4 2007, 12:28 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ammar @ Feb 4 2007, 09:03 AM)
theres no market for manual in malaysia...look at the traffic.
yes there is.
to some, manual trans is better flex.gif than autos.

prozac
post Feb 4 2007, 12:56 PM

705 posts

Thanks to Malaysia's high duties, low per capita income and bad currency rate, only uncles and aunties who've worked for 10++ years can afford a basic Civic. Perhaps a small handful of priveleged folks will buy the Type-R. That is, if they don't decide on buying a Skyline, Evo or WRX instead (which are still higher up the rung than a new Type-R but more or less cost the same).

So is it really worthwhile to invest in training servicemen, stock up on parts and marketing for a model which will only sell <100 units a year?
rcracer
post Feb 4 2007, 12:58 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Think carefully how many can really afford an expensive car here, maybe you can but not the rest of the population, so what's the point of bringing in the car. Those who really can afford it just buy from grey importers like Naza and hope that the car doesn't break down because no one will know how to best repair it.
stevenlee
post Feb 4 2007, 01:16 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

mugen civic onli cost RM140k .....i love drive manual car...ut so sad honda dun have thus i buy sentra lo....however my brother own civic vtec 2.0 onli RM 129k with full accesories..with HID somemore
andyjyneo
post Feb 6 2007, 02:33 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Feb 4 2007, 01:16 PM)
mugen civic onli cost RM140k .....i love drive manual car...ut so sad honda dun have thus i buy sentra lo....however my brother own civic vtec 2.0 onli RM 129k with full accesories..with HID somemore
who said it's only 140k?
that mugen civic you mentioned is civic with mugen concept bodykit ONLY
no tuning from mugen & no other spare parts from mugen
it's just limited edition only

civic 2.0 comes with HID originally and side mirror signals
not surprising

0.0137sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:15 AM