Auntie Anne's haram...pretzel ada anjing...
Oct 18 2016, 07:44 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Oh no rupa2 dog ni maksud banking!
Oct 18 2016, 07:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Anjing*. Bodo ni auto korek
Oct 18 2016, 07:51 AM
387 posts Joined: May 2016 |
QUOTE(NGFN @ Oct 18 2016, 03:28 AM) No offence to those people who care so much about the halal certificate but sometimes i find this to be really confusing. Shouldn't the JAKIM should have just check whether the product was halal or not like check whether it contain babi DNA or the cow/lamb/chicken was killed in proper way and then only give halal certificate? Why they need to govern the whole manufacturing process like eg. cleanliness, machine bla bla bla ? Shouldn't these thing be govern by another government agency like food control and safety department? - periodical audit within cert period (spot check)Don't get me wrong but sometimes these thing can be very frustrated. You know halal certificate got expired date one and the expiration date was kinda fast like 1-2 years only sometimes even 6 month nia. So how? Stop selling or just take off the halal logo from the product once the certificate becomes expire? Many times it got delay to renew their certificate because JAKIM are slowpoke especially in onsite checking. My dad work as food supplier to restaurant and hotel and these hotel have a stricter rule when it comes to halal certificate. When you sell certain product which got the halal logo certificate on the product and the product is definitely made by Malay company (quite established, old andfamous brand) it will still regards as non-halal. They will need you to give them a real certification then only it will regards it as halal. So you need to actually call your supplier or you check online yourself or you call the company itself. If after all these and you still can't get the halal certificate (happens many time) then you can't sell it to them. For example got once my dad supply them kicap kipas udang manis and the halal certificate already expired but they are under the process of renewing and it shouldn't have any problem because it is a well known Malay brand. The hotel refuse to say it is halal and say want full refund and ask us take it back. After we got it the next few days then they said ok give me those kicap back and we send them the totally same batch and same kicap we collect from them and its no problem. WTF Also the halal thing is getting ridiculous. I encountered some hotel purchasing officer ask me whether we got egg's halal certificate. - halal is not just about ingredient, end-to-end from supplier to handler to kitchen to packaging and display. no use if using halal this and that but kitchen is cross-contaminate with other non-halal storage and cooking, or sold together with alcohol. this is where most hotels kantoi. - your "expired" supply can affect their own halal certification during audit on the hotel. every level in the chain. |
Oct 18 2016, 07:59 AM
240 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: From JB to KL! |
QUOTE(NGFN @ Oct 18 2016, 03:28 AM) No offence to those people who care so much about the halal certificate but sometimes i find this to be really confusing. Shouldn't the JAKIM should have just check whether the product was halal or not like check whether it contain babi DNA or the cow/lamb/chicken was killed in proper way and then only give halal certificate? Why they need to govern the whole manufacturing process like eg. cleanliness, machine bla bla bla ? Shouldn't these thing be govern by another government agency like food control and safety department? I share some of your sentiments.Don't get me wrong but sometimes these thing can be very frustrated. You know halal certificate got expired date one and the expiration date was kinda fast like 1-2 years only sometimes even 6 month nia. So how? Stop selling or just take off the halal logo from the product once the certificate becomes expire? Many times it got delay to renew their certificate because JAKIM are slowpoke especially in onsite checking. My dad work as food supplier to restaurant and hotel and these hotel have a stricter rule when it comes to halal certificate. When you sell certain product which got the halal logo certificate on the product and the product is definitely made by Malay company (quite established, old andfamous brand) it will still regards as non-halal. They will need you to give them a real certification then only it will regards it as halal. So you need to actually call your supplier or you check online yourself or you call the company itself. If after all these and you still can't get the halal certificate (happens many time) then you can't sell it to them. For example got once my dad supply them kicap kipas udang manis and the halal certificate already expired but they are under the process of renewing and it shouldn't have any problem because it is a well known Malay brand. The hotel refuse to say it is halal and say want full refund and ask us take it back. After we got it the next few days then they said ok give me those kicap back and we send them the totally same batch and same kicap we collect from them and its no problem. WTF Also the halal thing is getting ridiculous. I encountered some hotel purchasing officer ask me whether we got egg's halal certificate. some of the requirements are getting rediciulous. not only egg, but even water. oh and recently it was ice (!) after news broke out that some ice suppliers are using dirty water. |
Oct 18 2016, 08:28 AM
1,581 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(NGFN @ Oct 18 2016, 03:28 AM) Also the halal thing is getting ridiculous. I encountered some hotel purchasing officer ask me whether we got egg's halal certificate. Coz egg come out from chicken butthole and some times will be tainted with 'najis'. this is haram unless the egg is cleaned (i.e. removing the chicken shit on the egg shell)why i know this? there this burger stall near my workplace who advertising the egg he use is halal and no 'najis' |
Oct 18 2016, 08:34 AM
586 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
omfg then 1906 Hot Dog no halal cert!!!?
Oct 18 2016, 08:37 AM
1,099 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
They should edit songs with dogs lyrics too
For example "Who let the -tooot- out!! Meow meow meow" |
Oct 18 2016, 08:42 AM
295 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: JB |
Oct 18 2016, 10:11 AM
722 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
LOL! TS dgn MalaysiaKini dua2 suka buat title sampah
Oct 18 2016, 10:32 AM
213 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: kuala lumpur |
sudah makan lama baru cakap ada anjing, haha
Oct 18 2016, 10:35 AM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Oct 18 2016, 10:54 AM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Derng Cale Sir Punk |
gerai burger tepi jalan jual Hot Dog Special.....apa crittaa?
This post has been edited by hunt2sp: Oct 18 2016, 10:55 AM |
Oct 18 2016, 11:00 AM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
so how many pages/threads on "pretzel", "dog", "jakim" today's on /k ?
Oct 18 2016, 11:00 AM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
But but hot doge??
Oct 18 2016, 11:02 AM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
1901 hotdog have to close shop liao
877 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuching |
Very sensitive on dog/pork
But silent on donation Welcome to mesia |
19 posts Joined: May 2016 |
protek ajelah...asalkan takde status halal memang tak boleh..!!!!
![]() |
Oct 18 2016, 11:04 AM
264 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Brainless statement.
Oct 18 2016, 08:13 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Oct 18 2016, 08:51 AM) - periodical audit within cert period (spot check) How to check? If your company selling thousand of item and you need thousand of halal certificate and all halal certificate have different expire date. Just go to any mini market and you ask them whether they got all the halal certificate or not... they will kick you out even if they are malay. - halal is not just about ingredient, end-to-end from supplier to handler to kitchen to packaging and display. no use if using halal this and that but kitchen is cross-contaminate with other non-halal storage and cooking, or sold together with alcohol. this is where most hotels kantoi. - your "expired" supply can affect their own halal certification during audit on the hotel. every level in the chain. then why need double work? If i do a food related business then i will need to get a license from Malaysia's food safety standard agency (government agency who checks the hygiene) Once i got the license and I wish to apply for Halal certificate, i can just show JAKIM about my food safety license to them and they check my product halal or not. That license is like pre-requirement for halal application. wouldn't that be more logic? What is the purpose If I apply for Halal certificate which basically do all the thing where Malaysia's food safety standard agency do. Can i skip the license from Malaysia's food safety standard agency if i only apply for Halal cert? I won't blame the hotel who demand for halal certificate because this is very sensitive issue to them (we all know why). The problem here is if they really want to set a halal system then they will need to make sure everything is in good system. For now it is still messy and confusing. |
Oct 18 2016, 08:20 PM
820 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
bertuah malaysia ada jakim sepandai ini. majulah malaysia.
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:45 AM |