12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Tips PoGo Radar/Scanner, Any working Radar/Scanner

1qaz1qaz
post Oct 19 2016, 03:06 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 19 2016, 02:53 PM)
Damn lucky man! Lol....

When u going to start evolving and spending stardust? Hahaha....
im currently stuck on lv29 with 600k dust
spend about 100k dust i think

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 19 2016, 02:54 PM)
Memang dodge kau kau but kena zen headbut also damn siong.

1.3K primeape is level 26 kena wiped by level 19 baby snorlax. Not to mention attacker advantage
too bad then just pray is lick haha

thirty6whoisit
post Oct 19 2016, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 19 2016, 03:06 PM)
im currently stuck on lv29 with 600k dust
spend about 100k dust i think 
Great! I need to catch up fast. Target is to hit level 30 before end November.

I don't have much luck capturing high cp pokemon wild, so have to depend on evolving. When you evolve, tend to choose best iv + cp, but sometimes after evolve, the range will be mid-high 1ks. Haven't seriously invested in any mons, just minor power ups (guesstimate around 60k-70k stardust).
sniper on the roof
post Oct 19 2016, 06:05 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 19 2016, 05:17 PM)

I don't have much luck capturing high cp pokemon wild, so have to depend on evolving. When you evolve, tend to choose best iv + cp, but sometimes after evolve, the range will be mid-high 1ks. Haven't seriously invested in any mons, just minor power ups (guesstimate around 60k-70k stardust).
Different species, even with 100% IV will have different CP at a particular level.

Example like a perfect Dragonite max reach a max of 3.5K CP @ Lvl40 while a Magickarp will only reach a max CP of 262.

http://www.ign.com/wikis/pokemon-go/Pokemon_Max_CP

Then there's the question of cost per power up issue. When your pokemon reaches level 30, power up is only half that of lower levels.

thirty6whoisit
post Oct 19 2016, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 19 2016, 06:05 PM)
Different species, even with 100% IV will have different CP at a particular level.

Example like a perfect Dragonite max reach a max of 3.5K CP @ Lvl40 while a Magickarp will only reach a max CP of 262.

http://www.ign.com/wikis/pokemon-go/Pokemon_Max_CP

Then there's the question of cost per power up issue. When your pokemon reaches level 30, power up is only half that of lower levels.
Yup... Duly noted. That's why need to level up faster and collect loads of stardust. Not sure if 1 mil stardust mark can coincide with my target of level 30.

ATM, most of my mons are btwn level 20-25 I guess.
TScelicaizpower
post Oct 20 2016, 08:08 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 18 2016, 01:39 PM)
2 Lapras ???  drool.gif  drool.gif
do you hatch them together in 1 go ??  icon_question.gif
I hatched them separately. smile.gif
501-Elite
post Oct 20 2016, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Oct 20 2016, 08:08 AM)
I hatched them separately. smile.gif
Cool thumbup.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Oct 20 2016, 09:35 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 19 2016, 05:17 PM)

since i always believe in "a higher cp mons is around the corner"
so i hardly powerup any mons the 100k i spend i kinda regret now LOL. since now dont hv any pvp so i dont really find any use to power up mons.
like i say i started gym-ing when i hit lv20, i only use some low cp 1.5k ish to take down gym with 2k-2.5k defender.
even up till now lv29 i still use some low cp mons to take down higher cp defender, only powerup a few for higher rank "gym sitter"

as for which to powerup or evolve, just evolve those with highest cp + iv if end up with good moveset then powerup till whatever cp u like.
if gg moveset just candy them or just for display in storage, if high cp can use aas "gym sitter" too
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 20 2016, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 20 2016, 09:35 AM)
so i hardly powerup any mons the 100k i spend i kinda regret now LOL. since now dont hv any pvp so i dont really find any use to power up mons.
like i say i started gym-ing when i hit lv20, i only use some low cp 1.5k ish to take down gym with 2k-2.5k defender.
even up till now lv29 i still use some low cp mons to take down higher cp defender, only powerup a few for higher rank "gym sitter"

as for which to powerup or evolve, just evolve those with highest cp + iv if end up with good moveset then powerup till whatever cp u like.
if gg moveset just candy them or just for display in storage, if high cp can use aas "gym sitter" too
In general, agree with what you said. I don't regret powering up (1-3x) some of my mons, esp those with good IV + movesets. Stardust still can be collected, its the candies that are sometimes hard to come by.

If you were to make a choice between 97% IV, 470 cp vs 84% IV, 660 cp mon to evolve. And for discussion sake say the mon involve is a dratini. Which one will you evolve? Or you choose to wait for another one?

Btw, just for fyi. I took over a gym this morning and placed my 1,9xx vaporeon in. 2 other fellas added in their mons 1k+. Within 10 min, all 3 bye2. Some of my mon before can even "sit" already kena kicked out. Lol....
sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2016, 10:32 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 20 2016, 09:35 AM)

Ditto that.

I didn't really regret wasting stardust on all those spontaneous power ups I made... but I should've been more prudent.

I've even wasted stardust powering up and end up candying it as I catch better IV ones and better movesets doh.gif

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 20 2016, 10:13 AM)

Btw, just for fyi. I took over a gym this morning and placed my 1,9xx vaporeon in. 2 other fellas added in their mons 1k+. Within 10 min, all 3 bye2. Some of my mon before can even "sit" already kena kicked out. Lol....
High CP don't do much except for psychological deterrence.

Last night I went to my nearby gym (super active gym... its almost never been above level 3) and it started raining. Couple of fellas were there to shelter from rain and there coincidently was the same team as me so we tok kok abit and decided to level up the gym while constantly being under attack.

We had a 2K charizard for training, 2.3K Lapras, 2.6K snorlax, 2.8K d.breath & 3K steel wing dragonite.

Then we ran out of potions and it got taken down in like under 10 mins..

thirty6whoisit
post Oct 20 2016, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2016, 10:32 AM)

Last night I went to my nearby gym (super active gym... its almost never been above level 3) and it started raining. Couple of fellas were there to shelter from rain and there coincidently was the same team as me so we tok kok abit and decided to level up the gym while constantly being under attack.

We had a 2K charizard for training, 2.3K Lapras, 2.6K snorlax, 2.8K d.breath & 3K steel wing dragonite.

True what you said. The issue is with lower cp mons, its going to get harder to earn coins by holding gyms.
Therefore, now kinda in a dilemma; like what both you guys said - a better iv, better cp mon is potentially just around the corner, so continue waiting? or power up what we have now? Trying to strike a balance, being prudent, but still being able to enjoy the game all at the same time... strategy, strategy.... biggrin.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Oct 20 2016, 10:46 AM

1,894 posts

In general, agree with what you said. I don't regret powering up (1-3x) some of my mons, esp those with good IV + movesets. Stardust still can be collected, its the candies that are sometimes hard to come by.
Ditto that.

I didn't really regret wasting stardust on all those spontaneous power ups I made... but I should've been more prudent.

I've even wasted stardust powering up and end up candying it as I catch better IV ones and better movesets doh.gif
its not really like regret, regret la haha is more like mehh
after power up use them for atking gym then no longer use them ady when i get a high cp from wild (even is low iv)
all the mons i powerup now in storage as display LOL only my 1.5k jolteon still in action

If you were to make a choice between 97% IV, 470 cp vs 84% IV, 660 cp mon to evolve. And for discussion sake say the mon involve is a dratini. Which one will you evolve? Or you choose to wait for another one?

well thats a hard question. i will if really hv to pick one i will take the 660cp one coz after final it will end up high cp so no need waste dust to power up .

now i wont use vaporean for "gym sitter" any grass/electric can bungkus easily lol

im still sorting 2nd location lol since my house area all other team lvl10 gym lol
ikr out of potion suck big time, i ran put of potion and revive now so no gym for the next few week i guess
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 20 2016, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 20 2016, 10:46 AM)
now i wont use vaporean for "gym sitter" any grass/electric can bungkus easily lol
Lol... my choice of mon for gym sitter now is purely based on highest cp with the slight hope that it can be 3rd or 4th in the gym list which gives me enough time to try and conquer 1 or 2 more gyms for coins. Some "team members" will put in some low cp mons that can be taken out with few attacks. I can never hope to hold gyms more than 3 hours even at remote locations near workplace.

sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2016, 11:26 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 20 2016, 10:42 AM)
True what you said. The issue is with lower cp mons, its going to get harder to earn coins by holding gyms.
Therefore, now kinda in a dilemma; like what both you guys said - a better iv, better cp mon is potentially just around the corner, so continue waiting? or power up what we have now? Trying to strike a balance, being prudent, but still being able to enjoy the game all at the same time... strategy, strategy....  biggrin.gif
Those low'ish 2K mons memang is not here not there laugh.gif

My 2 cents la...

Build as many 3K Dragonites as you can. As long as its not pathetic, no need to care about that 10-15% difference in IV lah

Sure they can be taken down by weaker type advantage ones but they have very high max CP so they'll sit at least near or on the top of the gyms where they're harder to get to.

Then if you have the candies, power up the Lapras and Snorlax... think of it as community service to your team. To slow down attackers getting to the Dragonites.

Maybe an Arcanine too if you have spare stardust and firefang/fireblast as a general purpose attacker.

Everything else no need to power up also since you can always catch a higher CP one.. in which case moveset matter more than IV (since not long term investment)

Those high IV and/or low CP ones also super useful without power up... if got good moveset, they're nice to use as gym trainers.

Besides training gym up faster/more XP... there's also the added benefit of them being "disposable". ie Saving previous revives and potions.

Having many pidgeots, venomoths, butterfrees etc means you don't have to heal them. Just use another one to train.

Being low CP also means HP will be low as well... you can then use those basic potions collected to heal them which would otherwise hog up previous storage space.

Kinda regret candying so many low CP pokemons... now I don't have enough.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 20 2016, 11:35 AM
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 20 2016, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2016, 11:26 AM)
Build as many 3K Dragonites as you can. As long as its not pathetic, no need to care about that 10-15% difference in IV lah

Sure they can be taken down by weaker type advantage ones but they have very high max CP so they'll sit at least near or on the top of the gyms where they're harder to get to.

Then if you have the candies, power up the Lapras and Snorlax... think of it as community service to your team. To slow down attackers getting to the Dragonites.

Maybe an Arcanine too if you have spare stardust and firefang/fireblast as a general purpose attacker.

Everything else no need to power up also since you can always catch a higher CP one.. in which case moveset matter more than IV (since not long term investment)
Lol... i haven't even evolved a single dragonite. Need to get more candies and find a "good specimen" to evolve. Recently, very hard to find dratinis - lucky if can find one a day, and that's with purposely looking for one.

Lapras similarly, no luck catching / hatching one YET. Hopefully can hatch 1 or 2 soon. Snorlax also similar, hopefully can hatch 1 or 2 soon. Finding a good one is not easy (for me at least). I've been lucky to see few snorlax wild but cp is low - some even in the hundreds only.

Will take your advice on board; basically i'm always searching for more growlithe, exeggcute and dratini candy.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2016, 11:26 AM)
Those high IV and/or low CP ones also super useful without power up... if got good moveset, they're nice to use as gym trainers.

Besides training gym up faster/more XP... there's also the added benefit of them being "disposable". ie Saving previous revives and potions.

Having many pidgeots, venomoths, butterfrees etc means you don't have to heal them. Just use another one to train.

Being low CP also means HP will be low as well... you can then use those basic potions collected to heal them which would otherwise hog up previous storage space.

Kinda regret candying so many low CP pokemons... now I don't have enough.

Lol... unfortunately, i don't have that much chance to train. Unless i head to the gyms at those weird hours. But true, what you said makes perfect sense, especially with the new training system being implemented for battling against own team.

Currently, i only stock few revives, max potions and hyper potions. The rest i will discard or heal up any pokemon when i get them at pokestops. Most of the time, i tend to stock up on balls / berries.
oricon89
post Oct 20 2016, 01:47 PM

go radar at ios working.. but only certain area i think.. like KLCC, masjid jamek,pasar seni, etc..
TScelicaizpower
post Oct 20 2016, 01:55 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(oricon89 @ Oct 20 2016, 01:47 PM)
go radar at ios working.. but only certain area i think.. like KLCC, masjid jamek,pasar seni, etc..
yeah, on IOS... but difficult to run around with Ipad.. huhuhuhuh
mitahi
post Oct 20 2016, 05:55 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 18 2016, 11:59 AM)
Someone here lucky enough to have 2 10k eggs hatching lapras.

I need to mandi bunga  cry.gif
just hatched my 2nd lapras last nite icon_rolleyes.gif
ccschua
post Oct 20 2016, 09:31 PM

1,630 posts

what is the best cheap phone to house go radar ?

Iphone 5s ?
soonwai
post Oct 20 2016, 10:29 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 20 2016, 09:31 PM)

Iphone 5s ?
iPhone 5c is good enough. But be aware that Go Radar coverage is very incomplete because it sources the pokemons from other iPhones which are running the PoGo++ hack. So if at that particular time, in that particular area, no one is using iPhones with PoGo++, the map will be empty.

However all it needs is one phone running PoGo++ and you'll have results including IVs if the Pokemon was engaged.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 20 2016, 10:32 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2016, 11:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 20 2016, 09:31 PM)

Iphone 5s ?
Giler buy phone just to use radar? Just wait till the others come back la

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:14 AM