Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?

ultimate93
post Feb 22 2017, 02:52 PM

271 posts

Hello sifu and master

Anyway to fix the dust inside camera?
Since sometimes ago, i can see black dot and hair from the viewfinder, but it doesn't affect the quality of picture....

I try to clean it with a rocket blower... but failed

And recently i found those dust like getting more

Please help or any recommended shop in Penang Island can fix this?

D5300~~

TQ

This post has been edited by ultimate93: Feb 22 2017, 02:52 PM
ultimate93
post Feb 23 2017, 07:27 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 22 2017, 05:13 PM)
I have the exact problem with my D5300 as well sad.gif it's the dust specks in the pentamirror so you can't really do anything without taking the camera apart, it will eventually come back even if you did take it apart and clean it...

So my advise is to live with it as it does not affect image quality sad.gif
sh*t...this is some sort of defetc in designing sad.gif
ultimate93
post Feb 23 2017, 02:33 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2017, 02:19 PM)
umm its called science.
mostly due to zoom lens sucking in dust everytime u zoom.
ohhh i dont think this happen to other DSLR? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ultimate93
post Feb 23 2017, 07:18 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2017, 02:39 PM)
hmm before thinking again...why not just do a simple search?
canon also got, olympus also got...it happens to anything as long as the zoom lens continues to suck air in etc.
the only way to prevent dust is to keep it in a plastic bag and put it back in the box tongue.gif
oh i see...so this thread is not allow to ask question is it? i thought this is discussion thread?

This post has been edited by ultimate93: Feb 23 2017, 07:21 PM
ultimate93
post May 23 2018, 04:50 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ May 19 2018, 05:55 PM)
I am curious to know if photography equipment will become cheaper after 1 June.
I just found that some of sony mirrorless already drop, like a6300 dropped nearly 1k rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ultimate93
post May 23 2018, 04:52 PM

271 posts

Hi any penang nikonian? where can i service my cam? There's some dust in the body which can be seen via view-finder.... pls recommend...

0.0923sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:42 AM