151 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?

[PF] T.J.
post May 2 2018, 12:09 PM

24,191 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 2 2018, 11:00 AM)
d90 is an old camera already.
one thing good about old camera is it is not worth to send back to Nikon for repair.
so just DIY if possible, you have nothing to lose.
also wont sakit hati if anything goes wrong.
just remember not to rush anything and take your time to DIY and also use proper tools (allen key) for the job.
good luck.
+1!
True also.. I wonder what you all do with your used/bashed up DSLR after several years of using?
Taking a look at the condition of my DSLR I doubt anyone would want to buy it sweat.gif sweat.gif

ijnek
post May 2 2018, 05:04 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Apr 30 2018, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a D90 and a new lens Sigma 17-50 2.8.
I realize this lens have a back focus issue on all my focus point except the middle one.
Even the middle one sometimes have back focus.

Is this something that can be fixed ?? Is it the lens issue or my camera?
this is late, but i used to have the sigma 17-50 lense too.
back/front focus issue likely caused by the lense.
at that time, i sent my lense together with the cam body to sigma service centre and they caliberated it for me at no extra charges.
took a couple of days
fun_feng
post May 2 2018, 08:47 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ May 2 2018, 05:04 PM)
this is late, but i used to have the sigma 17-50 lense too.
back/front focus issue likely caused by the lense.
at that time, i sent my lense together with the cam body to sigma service centre and they caliberated it for me at no extra charges.
took a couple of days
Thanks, and to the other forummers that replied me as well.

Will it affect the camera focus with other lens?

Also u sent to the service centre in Damansara?
fun_feng
post May 2 2018, 08:51 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 2 2018, 12:09 PM)
+1!
True also.. I wonder what you all do with your used/bashed up DSLR after several years of using?
Taking a look at the condition of my DSLR I doubt anyone would want to buy it  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I rarely used starting 5 years ago, so the condition still quite good...

12MP and usable 1000 iso is still acceptable for me...
ijnek
post May 3 2018, 07:57 AM

566 posts

nope, as i got my lenses in singapore and i wok in JB, i sent it to the SG service centre.
it wont affect your cam body as i believe the caliberation is done on the sigma lenses.
COOLPINK
post May 3 2018, 11:47 AM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ May 2 2018, 08:47 PM)
Thanks, and to the other forummers that replied me as well.

Will it affect the camera focus with other lens?

Also u sent to the service centre in Damansara?
if its a body problem then no.
if its a lens problem then yes because you adjusted the body for that particular lens.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: May 3 2018, 11:54 AM
COOLPINK
post May 3 2018, 11:54 AM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ May 2 2018, 08:51 PM)
I rarely used starting 5 years ago, so the condition still quite good...

12MP and usable 1000 iso is still acceptable for me...
trust me, 12MP is good enough although higher ISO is always useful.
my experience with cropping 100% big megapixels is puke.gif because little imperfection start to show up. laugh.gif

COOLPINK
post May 3 2018, 11:57 AM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 2 2018, 12:09 PM)
+1!
Taking a look at the condition of my DSLR I doubt anyone would want to buy it  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
1) keep it for sentimental value.
2) sell it - you will be surprised there are still people who buy it if the price is right.
3) mod it to IR DSLR.
4) pass to your kids if they are interested in photography.
5) keep it just in case you want to go war zone to take pics. laugh.gif
6) disassemble it and display it at home (looks cool!)

greggs
post May 3 2018, 12:05 PM

250 posts

Hi sifu, I just bump into this in the morning, is this the currently best price available for D750?

RM5,699 at JONE Camera
https://www.facebook.com/JOneAmcorpMall/pho...?type=3&theater

*am i allow to post link?

This post has been edited by greggs: May 3 2018, 12:08 PM
COOLPINK
post May 3 2018, 12:11 PM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ May 3 2018, 12:05 PM)
Hi sifu, I just bump into this in the morning, is this the currently best price available for D750?

RM5,699 at JONE Camera

i dunno, i stay away from FF. poison! poison!
but IMHO the pricing looks tempting. poison! poison! shakehead.gif
greggs
post May 3 2018, 12:19 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 3 2018, 12:11 PM)
i dunno, i stay away from FF. poison! poison!
but IMHO the pricing looks tempting. poison! poison!  shakehead.gif
Because I check D7500 pricing is somewhere around RM5,410 for DX body. Which is why I drop by to ask sifu sekalian. LOL
[PF] T.J.
post May 3 2018, 12:20 PM

24,191 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 3 2018, 11:57 AM)
1) keep it for sentimental value.
2) sell it - you will be surprised there are still people who buy it if the price is right.
3) mod it to IR DSLR.
4) pass to your kids if they are interested in photography.
5) keep it just in case you want to go war zone to take pics.  laugh.gif 
6) disassemble it and display it at home (looks cool!)
Thanks for the feedback man! I initially wanted to convert my D90 to IR some time ago.. perhaps can try it this time laugh.gif
Hmmm... I might also keep it for reason no. 5, who knows might need it starting next week hahaha bruce.gif bruce.gif
COOLPINK
post May 3 2018, 12:28 PM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 3 2018, 12:20 PM)
Thanks for the feedback man! I initially wanted to convert my D90 to IR some time ago.. perhaps can try it this time  laugh.gif
Hmmm... I might also keep it for reason no. 5, who knows might need it starting next week hahaha  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post May 3 2018, 12:44 PM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ May 3 2018, 12:19 PM)
Because I check D7500 pricing is somewhere around RM5,410 for DX body. Which is why I drop by to ask sifu sekalian. LOL
if you ask me i would go for the D750, mainly because i like the low light performance.
but keep in mind the body wont kill you, its the lenses. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: May 3 2018, 12:51 PM
wkwong91
post May 3 2018, 04:54 PM

NeneBubu
1,170 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ May 3 2018, 12:05 PM)

RM5,699 at JONE Camera

The price is tempting weii. lust.gif

This post has been edited by wkwong91: May 3 2018, 04:55 PM
greggs
post May 3 2018, 05:28 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 3 2018, 12:44 PM)
if you ask me i would go for the D750, mainly because i like the low light performance.
but keep in mind the body wont kill you, its the lenses.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i think not only the lense, the weight of the whole bundle is gonna kill my back too.. cool2.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 3 2018, 05:35 PM

24,191 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ May 3 2018, 04:54 PM)
The price is tempting weii.  lust.gif
Time to buy liao sifu, what you waiting for? laugh.gif

QUOTE(greggs @ May 3 2018, 05:28 PM)
i think not only the lense, the weight of the whole bundle is gonna kill my back too.. cool2.gif
Haha you should look at our muscles laugh.gif laugh.gif
DS_Legacy has very imbalanced bicep and brachioradialis muscles because he FAPPed too much uses a 4-5 kg setup for his video recording during actual days

totally worth it cry.gif cry.gif
wkwong91
post May 4 2018, 12:32 AM

NeneBubu
1,170 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 3 2018, 05:35 PM)
U think i print money de meh. Current body still not fully abuse yet how to tukar. yawn.gif

piscesguy
post May 4 2018, 04:43 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,940 posts

Went to car show on labour day.

Decided to shoot video last minute, handheld. sad.gif sweat.gif

Quite a shaky video.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by piscesguy: May 4 2018, 04:44 PM
DS_Legacy
post May 4 2018, 05:08 PM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 3 2018, 05:35 PM)
Haha you should look at our muscles  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
DS_Legacy has very imbalanced bicep and brachioradialis muscles because he FAPPed too much uses a 4-5 kg setup for his video recording during actual days

totally worth it  cry.gif  cry.gif
Video recording is one serious work out. But I can only hold my setup on right hand on the whole day laugh.gif

Left hand weak. cry.gif cry.gif

151 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:28 PM