151 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?

TrialGone
post Nov 6 2019, 03:27 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 6 2019, 12:03 PM)
I see most of them offering Z6 + FTZ + 24-70/4 at MYR9+K, quite a bit below the RRP 12K. Has this been awhile now or is that always the case? I'm currently living in Aus now and the price here is closer to 12K after conversion (not to mention no free XQD card and reader like malaysia) so if I do decide to get it I'll get it once I'm home.
I think my current lens choices can vouch for my style, I currently have a 35/1.8 and 10-20/3.5 for my apsc because I mainly do street/portraits and long exposure (both urban and night trails). I am able to save up for the Z6 system but the dilemma is just - do I need to? The tech junkie inside me wants the best of the best of the best  doh.gif  doh.gif
Then take a step back and check if u have GAS syndrome. Do u value image quality or shiny new stuff to play? Budget wise can u take a hit? Do u actually need a new camera or better invest in accessories like filter, tripod or ticket to bali that probably get u more interesting photos than using Z6 to take pictures of mamak food? I used to be like u..... Until I realise kinda pointless when posting on FB and Instagram and there are teenagers with sht camera phone who have better photos than I do, lol.

If u do decide to upgrade to FF, it's not exactly wrong choice either so don't dwell on it too much as long u know what to expect going forward.
TSAgito666
post Nov 6 2019, 03:43 PM

11,772 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Nov 5 2019, 10:40 AM)
Which is Berry sweat.gif
Haha, that's all I have sweat.gif
berry = very laugh.gif
BenSow
post Nov 6 2019, 07:47 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Nov 6 2019, 03:27 PM)
Then take a step back and check if u have GAS syndrome. Do u value image quality or shiny new stuff to play? Budget wise can u take a hit? Do u actually need a new camera or better invest in accessories like filter, tripod or ticket to bali that probably get u more interesting photos than using Z6 to take pictures of mamak food? I used to be like u..... Until I realise kinda pointless when posting on FB and Instagram and there are teenagers with sht camera phone who have better photos than I do, lol.

If u do decide to upgrade to FF, it's not exactly wrong choice either so don't dwell on it too much as long u know what to expect going forward.
That's a very good point, because I feel like I'm lacking in the filter department and may also splash some cash for the mouth watering mavic mini drool.gif Right now I'm just waiting for the Z50 to be available for testing then I can have a better idea. Thanks for your 2 cents
BenSow
post Nov 7 2019, 09:02 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Is there news of pricing or availability of Z50 in Malaysia?
celciuz
post Nov 7 2019, 01:12 PM

13,509 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 7 2019, 09:02 AM)
Is there news of pricing or availability of Z50 in Malaysia?
I would probably stick to what you have at the moment if you're considering the Z50. I mean, its still crop sensor, plus whatever you can do what you want now with current set up right? Unless of course you need the 4K30 video capability then it is different discussion.
BenSow
post Nov 7 2019, 09:18 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2019, 01:12 PM)
I would probably stick to what you have at the moment if you're considering the Z50. I mean, its still crop sensor, plus whatever you can do what you want now with current set up right? Unless of course you need the 4K30 video capability then it is different discussion.
Yeah but with my current setup I'm beginning to feel limited technologically. I have photos that turn out bad because I couldn't verify focus on the low res screen + lack of focus peaking, doing landscape shoots without built in bracketing etc.
gavingoh
post Nov 8 2019, 10:27 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 6 2019, 03:43 PM)
berry = very  laugh.gif
Haha got it rclxub.gif
COOLPINK
post Nov 8 2019, 11:24 AM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 7 2019, 09:18 PM)
Yeah but with my current setup I'm beginning to feel limited technologically. I have photos that turn out bad because I couldn't verify focus on the low res screen + lack of focus peaking, doing landscape shoots without built in bracketing etc.
got to have focus peaking now.
as you get older your eyes are not what is used to be - true story.

TSAgito666
post Nov 8 2019, 12:00 PM

11,772 posts

yeah my eyes now also cannot see far things especially in lower light like 6pm sun set now, have to rely on beep beep sound to listen the focus on track or not, now feel like EVF tech matured enough for me to plan get a better body...

and lighter weight XD
rebornyama
post Nov 11 2019, 08:06 PM

57 posts

So... anyone got interesting haul from the 11.11 sales?
Tanakwagu_noh
post Nov 11 2019, 10:15 PM

Photographer
866 posts

hope new model DSLR will come out to replace D750 and D500
h_n_s
post Nov 13 2019, 04:05 PM

294 posts

Just bought D7200 with 50mm 1.8

What do you guys think?
alpha001
post Nov 13 2019, 05:10 PM

686 posts

i wanna let go of my nikkor 85mm 1.8g
any takers

sample photo here

flickr
h_n_s
post Nov 14 2019, 02:51 AM

294 posts

Officially an owner of D7200 with 50mm 1.8 and 35mm 1.8
gerald7
post Nov 14 2019, 09:15 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,245 posts

QUOTE(h_n_s @ Nov 13 2019, 04:05 PM)

What do you guys think?
hard to say about ownership... its what u do with it that matters. so share some pics here already smile.gif
COOLPINK
post Nov 15 2019, 02:25 PM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(h_n_s @ Nov 13 2019, 04:05 PM)

What do you guys think?
d7200 is a solid aps-c DSLR.
pair it with sharp lenses and it will still give you stunning pictures although its almost 5 years old.
COOLPINK
post Nov 15 2019, 02:27 PM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(h_n_s @ Nov 14 2019, 02:51 AM)
Officially an owner of D7200 with 50mm 1.8 and 35mm 1.8
get a wide lens say 20mm or get the 18-140mm lens.
i always find wide lenses very useful for aps-c.
goldfries
post Nov 19 2019, 08:59 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Nov 11 2019, 10:15 PM)
hope new model DSLR will come out to replace D750 and D500
D760 announced.

D500 unlikely I think, considering they already have the Z 50.
celciuz
post Nov 19 2019, 01:43 PM

13,509 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 19 2019, 08:59 AM)
D760 announced.

D500 unlikely I think, considering they already have the Z 50.
But D500 and Z50 is in different tiers though hmm.gif
goldfries
post Nov 19 2019, 01:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 19 2019, 01:43 PM)
But D500 and Z50 is in different tiers though  hmm.gif
Top APS-C DSLR vs Top APS-C Z Mirrorless, price range around the same to what I remember.

Well who knows really, D850 and D750 are said to going to have successor.

151 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:06 PM