How to decide the type of CCTV you need?, Security System - CCTV
lankorn
Mar 4 2023, 09:43 PM

Hi,need some details from Sifus here.Im planning to install CCTV for outdoor(Semi-D)surveilence.After gone through some comments here,i plan to go for either HIK or Dahua.I need a clear video during night(dark) and recorder which supports viewing through internet also.Whats the Pro & Cons of HIK & DAHUA?Any extra features to be considered from the latest CCTV technology?
lankorn
Mar 5 2023, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 4 2023, 11:06 PM) You can consider Acive deterence feature, meaning sound & lights upon human detected but not for high traffice area as the sound can be very irritatings to yourself/neighbours. My personal preference is Uniview instead of HIK/Dahua. Deterence you means human detection isit? Will chekout for UNV.Most of the cameras nowadays have good clarity in daylight,so i need a good camera with clarity at night in the dark. This post has been edited by lankorn: Mar 5 2023, 12:25 AM
lankorn
Mar 5 2023, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 5 2023, 02:18 AM) Will you have decent lightings outdoor at night? Nop thats why im looking for a good camera that have clarity in dark