How to decide the type of CCTV you need?, Security System - CCTV

sgpdsmss
post Jun 22 2022, 10:02 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jun 21 2022, 04:25 PM)
I am about 2 order 2 sets 8ch POE for testing with this features but it'll take about a month plus to reach our shores, are you in a hurry?
order from china? brand?
after testing will sale it ?

thanks..
adamw
post Jun 22 2022, 10:18 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jun 22 2022, 10:02 AM)
order from china? brand?
after testing will sale it ?

thanks..
Yes, UNV OEM. If good will bring in to sell. Testing the non POE NVR/POE ip camera now.

This post has been edited by adamw: Jun 22 2022, 10:38 AM
Kar Weng
post Jul 14 2022, 11:11 PM

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

Hey kawan, I'm interested in this type of wireless CCTV (for office use):

Xiaomi Mijia PTZ

TP Link

1. What happens to this type of wireless CCTV when they lost connection to Wifi for any reason? Do they stop recording altogether? Or will the footage still be stored in the SD card inserted?

2. I watched the unbox video here and apparently you need to scan a QR code at the bottom of the CCTV to view the footage from your phone's app. If I'm mounting the CCTV onto the ceiling, wouldn't that be a huge problem? (the QR code will be covered by the ceiling)

3. Which of the above 2 products (Xiaomi vs TP Link) is better in your opinion?

Thank you in advance sifus sekalian! notworthy.gif
adamw
post Jul 15 2022, 11:13 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 14 2022, 11:11 PM)
Hey kawan, I'm interested in this type of wireless CCTV (for office use):

Xiaomi Mijia PTZ

TP Link

1. What happens to this type of wireless CCTV when they lost connection to Wifi for any reason? Do they stop recording altogether? Or will the footage still be stored in the SD card inserted? By right it will still record(Better ask seller about this)

2. I watched the unbox video here and apparently you need to scan a QR code at the bottom of the CCTV to view the footage from your phone's app. If I'm mounting the CCTV onto the ceiling, wouldn't that be a huge problem? (the QR code will be covered by the ceiling) Pair it before you put on the ceiling

3. Which of the above 2 products (Xiaomi vs TP Link) is better in your opinion? If need to choose between this 2, go for Tapo

Thank you in advance sifus sekalian!  notworthy.gif
BboyDora
post Jul 16 2022, 10:14 PM

2,361 posts

Hi all, if my house no wifi (because havent install yet) . can i use a cctv outside the house? what criteria i need to look at as how i can transfer the recorded video to my phone?

and is the cctv works like car dashcam? we use the wifi from cctv to download the video from the apps? Thank you
adamw
post Jul 17 2022, 01:13 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 16 2022, 10:14 PM)
Hi all, if my house no wifi (because havent install yet) . can i use a cctv outside the house? what criteria i need to look at as how i can transfer the recorded video to my phone?

and is the cctv works like car dashcam? we use the wifi from cctv to download the video from the apps? Thank you
If wifi ip cam, it can act as hotspot, your phone just need to login to the camera SSID to view footages from sdcard.
Kar Weng
post Jul 17 2022, 10:29 AM

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 17 2022, 01:13 AM)
If wifi ip cam, it can act as hotspot, your phone just need to login to the camera SSID to view footages from sdcard.
The links I shared above aren’t wifi ip cam like car dashcams right?
adamw
post Jul 17 2022, 02:26 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 17 2022, 10:29 AM)
The links I shared above aren’t wifi ip cam like car dashcams right?
No. It can connect to the internet.
sgpdsmss
post Aug 17 2022, 10:00 AM

1,704 posts

currently using hik DS-7208HUHI-K1-E decoder with 8pcs of camera ...

wonder can add ip wifi camera to the decoder and viewing in hik app ?

thanks ...
adamw
post Aug 17 2022, 10:11 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 17 2022, 10:00 AM)
currently using hik DS-7208HUHI-K1-E decoder with 8pcs of camera ...

wonder can add ip wifi camera to the decoder and viewing in hik app ?

thanks ...
Can add another 4 ip camera for total 12 or under enhanced ip mode to 8 + 8 total 16. Enhanced ip only support max 4Mp ip cam.
sgpdsmss
post Aug 17 2022, 01:23 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 17 2022, 10:11 AM)
Can add another 4 ip camera for total 12 or under enhanced ip mode to 8 + 8 total 16. Enhanced ip only support max 4Mp ip cam.
great...
any model recommend? must get Hik brand or can mixed with other brands?

anyway the ip camera using 12v or 5v?
if 12v may i tap the 12v power from the existing camera voltage ?

thanks ...
adamw
post Aug 17 2022, 07:57 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 17 2022, 01:23 PM)
great...
any model recommend? must get Hik brand or can mixed with other brands?

anyway the ip camera using 12v or 5v?
if 12v may i tap the 12v power from the existing camera voltage ?

thanks ...
Normally 12v DC, provided the Amperage is enough it's ok to tap from existing. Can used any ip camera as long as have Onvif but some analytic functions might not be available.
sgpdsmss
post Aug 17 2022, 08:00 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 17 2022, 07:57 PM)
Normally 12v DC, provided the Amperage is enough it's ok to tap from existing. Can used any ip camera as long as have Onvif but some analytic functions might not be available.
can recommend which affordable and good ip cam?for outdoor use
adamw
post Aug 17 2022, 08:15 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 17 2022, 08:00 PM)
can recommend which affordable and good ip cam?for outdoor use
I have some 4Mp samples, how many do you need?
sgpdsmss
post Aug 17 2022, 08:42 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 17 2022, 08:15 PM)
I have some 4Mp samples, how many do you need?
need 2 ...can pm price

thanks ..
FusionXY
post Aug 20 2022, 01:01 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

Hello guys, I am looking for suggestions and ideas.

We are planning to fix two CCTV(s) in my grandparent's house as my grandmother currently staying with one my Aunty.

One at the hall area and kitchen area.

Wired or Wireless CCTV is the best option?
Now the house without internet aka WIFI connection but we plan to fix it later before CCTV for remote viewing.

We want the cheapest solution as possible.
My grandparent's live around Sungai Nibong Area.
Any recommended CCTV shops around there.

Is the wired CCTV with remote viewing expensive?
Got monthly bills for CCTV since I am new to this stuff.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Aug 20 2022, 01:01 PM
sgpdsmss
post Aug 20 2022, 01:11 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 20 2022, 01:01 PM)
Hello guys, I am looking for suggestions and ideas.

We are planning to fix two CCTV(s) in my grandparent's house as my grandmother currently staying with one my Aunty.

One at the hall area and kitchen area.

Wired or Wireless CCTV is the best option?
Now the house without internet aka WIFI connection but we plan to fix it later before CCTV for remote viewing.

We want the cheapest solution as possible.
My grandparent's live around Sungai Nibong Area.
Any recommended CCTV shops around there.

Is the wired CCTV with remote viewing expensive?
Got monthly bills for CCTV since I am new to this stuff.
2pcs can install xiaomi or others brand ...can viewing by using wifi ....just need power socket

no monthly bill for CCTV

thanks ...
FusionXY
post Aug 20 2022, 01:27 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 20 2022, 01:11 PM)
2pcs can install xiaomi or others brand ...can viewing by using wifi ....just need power socket

no monthly bill for CCTV

thanks ...
Something like IP Camera?
sgpdsmss
post Aug 20 2022, 01:56 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 20 2022, 01:27 PM)
Something like IP Camera?
ya ya ..
FusionXY
post Aug 20 2022, 02:02 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 20 2022, 01:56 PM)
ya ya ..
Problem is drilling, possible to fix without drilling?
Scare potong cable inside.

74 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:03 PM