The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

michael9413
post Oct 18 2016, 06:09 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:39 PM)
Got my iphone from gemfive this afternoon
Order date: 29-Sep

No hissing issue, but spotted a small dot like dead pixel on top of the screen.

For those who is doubt on the warranty, YES, u can send your phone to any authorized service center.

I went to Switch service center this afternoon, and they are willing to accpet and replace a new unit to me. Problem is, need to wait 2-4wks due to shortages.

I decided not to get replacement for now, since the black dot is not really visible, it's more like a dust stick on the screen.

Since the device doesnt happen hissing gate, i will continue to use without case/screen protector, until the last month of warranty period, then only claim a refurbish set with cosmetically new
Do you leave a complaint there?...
It is better for you to leave a complaint file there...
Or ask them to call you when the replacement new set is here...
Then exchange also ok, cos I worried later they blame this to your usage...
Haha... Cos I know machines too well...
They expect the unit to be perfect condition or 90+%...
If not you can't claim warranty...
That's my advice...

michael9413
post Oct 19 2016, 09:39 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2016, 08:26 AM)
We've discussed this earlier. All lower capacity SSDs are slower than higher capacity ones. However, that said, unless you're transferring large files frequently, you won't notice a difference in performance.
It seems legit cos you need a faster motor to go thru 256km while the other can cover 32km more shorter time... Yea there might be difference, but for me I nv care much cos I nv use 128GB of storage... Then additional 500 for that... No thanks...

QUOTE(kakicipan @ Oct 19 2016, 11:59 AM)
bought IP7 Matte 128GB @ Machines IOI City Mall last night. all stocks are available except for IP7+ Jet Black.

1) hissgate issue is there but still acceptable to my ears. so, no big deal.
2) yellow screen? definitely! but after adjust the color intensity and all, it become light blue. hmmm, ok laaa.
3) the big issue is, the signal is not stable. sometimes less 1 bar than my android phone and sometimes no signal for a minute or two. my phone is currently running 10.0.3 which it supposed to fix the signal problem. how come ah? damn iphone!

but, overall, 80% satisfied with my phone.
Bro... Just to remind everyone... Hard to say on networking issues...
Remember MCMC did give memo about network monitor might have stability issues during now until mid of 2017 due to network upgrading for most of the telco? That day only I got signal for data twice within 10mins... Although Maxis accept my reports but after that no problem dy haha...

QUOTE(babymiki @ Oct 19 2016, 12:46 PM)
How long does it take for orders from evo lab to reach us?
If you order alone... USD2 shipment take about 2-3 weeks...
USD16 (FedEx) is about 3 days...

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Oct 19 2016, 02:01 PM)
No matter how I change also can't get the exactly white..
Best is a little light blue,
iPhone 7 is just rubbish phone! Regret buying it!
Go throw into dust bin then...
They already mention the screen is meant to be a bit yellowish...
So take it or leave it... I haven't open my set yet...
So I can't tell much about the yellowish tint on iphone7 but my Nexus 6P obviously yes....

michael9413
post Oct 19 2016, 09:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2016, 06:03 PM)
Any idea whether they have the Plus 32 GB Matte Black in stock?
I have one inside my cupboard... Still seal box...
Haven't make a decision to use or not... Haha...

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Oct 19 2016, 09:18 PM)
Anyone been charging their 6+ or 6s+ using their ipad charger? Planned to charge my 7+ using the ipad charger...but scare of the long term battery effects...
Yea no problem... My wife using iPad charger for her iPhone 6 all the time...
The phone's stock charger is still in the box...
michael9413
post Oct 20 2016, 06:28 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Oct 19 2016, 10:48 PM)
you use 12W or 10W iPad charger ?
newer iPad come with 10W iPad charger, but Apple Online Store only selling 12W rclxub.gif
but I thought use iPad charger will make the iPhone battery have shorter lifespan hmm.gif ?
if don't have I will go and grab one, the stock charger is so slow (at least 2 hours to fully charge my iPhone 7) cry.gif
No problem with the iPhone battery... Actually all charge you can use...
I'm using Aukey 3port charger... And also Lenovo 2A charger....
It will not spoil the phone as it has their own control circuit...
Not like iphone5 which is hot hot when u charge it for long time...

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2016, 11:11 PM)
i only charge via cable connect to the pc or laptop. not even use the charger  wink.gif
Wow... It is slow... U can stand it ka...

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Oct 19 2016, 11:58 PM)
Actually original 1A charger output is better then iPad charger while charging iPhone.
What is the percentage of the iPhone battery?
Your charger got problem or your plug got problem?
Like my wife house the plug in her room can't give me enough power using multiple adaptor... That's the reason why I get Aukey 3 port charger... Duno why but last time when I use multiple adaptor and charge my device my 2 hand phones and her iPhone plus her iPad mini... Very slow charging... But after using Aukey 3 port charger no such problem... Maybe current problem? Haha...

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Oct 20 2016, 12:00 AM)
Did this on my ip4. Charged daily 100% for over  2 years.
Changed the battery only once. Did the same thing for my ip6 as well. Havent change my battery. Only had an issue abt the screen. It moves without being touched. But i dont think it is related to my charging method.
That is screen problem dy... It happens to my company iphone5s unit also.. the guy said sure the X user drop before or over pressure applied on it... That happens not only to iPhone, he say a lot ppl change screen now is touch screen got ghost touch and break issue..
michael9413
post Oct 21 2016, 06:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2016, 06:15 AM)
I duno maybe just me? Cos you are putting it exposed to the hot sun... That might be the problem... Heat cannot go out after water proof??
That's why nv put your gadgets under direct sunlight...
Especially when you parked your car.... Even my car cam also I realise it would last cos alwaysunder the hot sun...
michael9413
post Oct 22 2016, 05:08 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(lengnui89 @ Oct 22 2016, 03:47 PM)
i am so lucky to get a black 7 plus 128gb from Thunder Jusco seremban 2 smile.gif

hunting for case and tempered glass now~
Wah... Congratulations... So good...

QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 22 2016, 04:07 PM)
Thinking to sell my iphone 7 plus 32gb black matte... i bought it at harvey norman.. how much can i get from it?
Why want to sell it?
michael9413
post Oct 23 2016, 12:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 22 2016, 11:58 PM)
Thinking going back to cheaper hand phone
Well cheap phone can't compare to iPhone and Nexus or Pixels experience...
That's the only things I can say... I'm using Nexus here...
I can say it is very hard to me to turn back to normal device...
Cos I'm using Android 7.1 now haha...

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 23 2016, 12:16 AM)
Mind asking why u want to sell?? hmm.gif
He already answer from above haha...
michael9413
post Oct 23 2016, 11:17 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Oct 23 2016, 08:35 PM)
Anyone facing random mobile data disconnection issue? I'm using ip7+, already updated to the latest ios. On Digi network. At random frequency, my phone lost the data connectivity despite still showing 4g network. I have to activate airplane mode for 8-10 seconds and enable it back to regain connectivity.
QUOTE(nas @ Oct 23 2016, 09:29 PM)
Digi doing some network maintenance or upgrade?
Guys.. go find back the notice from MCMC...
isn't it they already tell they are upgrading all telco network meh...
You all r... How many times need to tell u guys...
It is until June next year... So many they suppose to upgrade area by area...

notice of network disruption from LYN...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 23 2016, 11:20 PM
michael9413
post Oct 23 2016, 11:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Oct 23 2016, 11:17 PM)
finally found a solution for my iphone can't fit into cases after coating problem.
just now went mobile outfitter once again & asked them to put clear coat "case version" where the coating doesn't cover the sides of the iphone, it only covers the front & back side so now my ip7+ can fit into my cases again with no problem  rclxms.gif
plus, since coating by mobile outfitter has lifetime warranty I can go there to change between case version or full version whenever i want without any charges  thumbup.gif
Damn then it is worth it to go buy from them... Multiple times haha...
Btw do you have issues your wording at the back cover coming off with the sticker? Pls show... Haha.. can't stand the phone is calling me to open its box... I have not get SP and case yet... It is still sleeping in the box...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 23 2016, 11:26 PM
michael9413
post Oct 24 2016, 03:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Oct 23 2016, 11:50 PM)
bro this problem do exist in ios 10.0.2
that why apple push update to 10.0.3
but the problem is still there,
not related to band relocation

https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1893?locale=en_US
Ok, but I do face problem with my 6P on Maxis...
And also Celcom with iphone5 running with iOS 10...

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Oct 23 2016, 11:58 PM)
without case
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
with leather case
with rhinoshield crash guard bumper
user posted imageuser posted image
yup really worth it since we can go change new coating anytime and as many times we want with their lifetime warranty.
the wording at the back of my phone is still there, it didn't get peeled off with the coating.
the staff at mobile outfitter also already warned me earlier if i want to take off the coating better take my phone to them let they do it for me as they can take it off without peeling off the wordings. they said already got customer complained when they took off the coating themself the wordings were peeled off with the skin
Really without peeling the wording? They so confident?
Damn... Then no need to use DBrand, just this with Rhinoshield bumper...
Ok... Will give it a try after I open my unit...

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 24 2016, 12:25 AM)
I know the write speed is really slow in 32GB but the reading speed is similar. I don't shoot video, already 6 years I use smart phone until now, I never really take even one proper video before, I just not interesting on taking video, haha! So I don't think it really affecting overall performance right.

128GB need extra RM 500, I feel like hmm....

----------------------------------------

I surely will change next year, I can't stop my buying habit. So none of phone I will use more than a year.

If I still stick with iPhone, next year I pretty sure upgrade to iPhone 7s Plus.

That the reason I dunno want to spend that extra RM 500 or not, I feel the 32GB already really expensive to me and I pretty sure not use more than 1 year.

I know iPhone really last longer but I can't even use a phone for two years, don't said 4 years.
I bought 32GB I have not use it yet... But I think it should be enough...
As I so not play heavy games only lite ones with my Android Nexus 6P also...
I have 5-7GB of photos (DSLR and Phone camera)...
of course crazy whatsapp which uses about 1.5GB about 6 months...
Another whatsapp about 1GB also... Maybe...
Others working files maybe about 1GB.... Errrr movies about 15GB...
Apps about 9GB, duno what's using that... Top 5 already 5GB used...
Manga app, YouTube, Here Maps, translate and play store...
I still left about 15GB on board...
That's my reason for taking only 32GB...
Take our manga apps, then downloaded YouTube movies and my movies...
I have free up about 19GB of stuff... So I couldn't find a reason to buy 128GB...

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2016, 01:01 AM)
Thanks for the info. That is surprisingly a small size. When I was calculating whether 32GB is sufficient or not, i used 5 MB per photo laugh.gif
Haha... 5MB is nothing compare to DSLR which is about 10+MB...
You always can delete unwanted and also trash files...
Save photo on the computer instead of phones... Or use Google photos app...

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Oct 24 2016, 01:08 AM)
Is crash guard very thick? or normal only? sweat.gif
Not really thick but when u get use to it, really good...
Dropped my Nexus 6P on the ground several times without worrying...
It survive with flying colours, the temper glass still survive depsite the drop...
On tarmac, cement, tiles... U name it... I purposely drop it waist level also...
Really worth it for about 100+

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Oct 24 2016, 01:50 AM)
ok thanks.  nod.gif
is that full 3D tempered glass possible fit it?
Full one I worry you might have problem... But for Nexus 6P it is fine...
That's why I have not open box my unit and wait for the bumper to arrive...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 24 2016, 03:36 AM
michael9413
post Oct 24 2016, 11:25 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 24 2016, 07:46 AM)
regarding the rhinoshield
does the rubber attracts dust? especially when you put it in your pocket
Yes but much better from what I see now form my Nexus 6p...
Better than those covered back one...

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 24 2016, 08:17 AM)
Bro, do you remember how much storage you have available out of the box for your 32GB? I'm also stuck in a dilemma deciding between 32GB and 128GB. From the past years of using iPhone 6 Plus and iPhone 6S Plus, I bought the 64GB versions but when I sold both phones, I had about 40GB still available, so am thinking 128GB definitely is overkill. I also plan to upgrade every year but my existing one will pass over my wife, who is also quite a light user. If there's like 26-27GB usable on a 32GB phone then that's good enough for me.
Well your choice .. but regarding CNET saying it is left with 18GB which took half of the space. . I do not think it is true... Cos some end user already said... It is come with about 22GB free space... I have not open my unit yet as I will order my Rhinoshield this week then will do clear coating at the Sunway shop which they recommended... I think I might be opening the unit after this week or by the time the Rhinoshield bumper arrives... Still struggling with my company iPhone 5s which have touch screen problem... But hopefully I can stand the issues until then...
michael9413
post Oct 24 2016, 09:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 24 2016, 04:04 PM)
should be telco problem, i faced network issue as well from saturday to sunday.

but it works well today.
Well I do have problem with my iPhone 5s with iOS 10.2..
Damn hope the newer 10.3 will be available to me soon...

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 24 2016, 04:05 PM)
Let's just say once u are in the iOS ecosystem, hard for u to escape.
Unlike those Sammy phones without update and bug reports go into black holes. Only way to go with android is to buy pure vanilla android phones which is only available here via grey market.
Yea... Vanilla Android is the way it should be...
Too much customisation and it does bother me...
Cos I'm using Nexus 6P... Do not have laggy issue after 6 months...
With all the updates from MM, developer preview to now Nougat 7.1...
Without format... the phone still smooth and responsive...

QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 24 2016, 04:14 PM)
Even though with pure vanilla android, not all games are really optimized for it. We can't really get the good game experience if compare with iOS.
Haha... Yes and no.. but tablet I always vote for iOS...

QUOTE(mwu @ Oct 24 2016, 04:20 PM)
Recently been changing from iPhone 5s to 7+ so Just want to check with guys here, by using itunes to do backup, does it backup the LINE app + all message history, and all other app data file, like gaming app saved files? Whatsapp I have synced it over to the iCloud so no issue.
If u used computer back up is like mirror the things over to new phone...
I do not trust icloud 100% so I use computer and iTunes to back up...
Phone reset and goes back to old look with all the things inside within 30mins...
michael9413
post Oct 26 2016, 03:23 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Oct 26 2016, 11:08 AM)
I have a samsung s7 edge fast charger. Is that the same as ipad charger?
You can use any charger rated at 5V 2A...
I'm using Aukey 3 port charger...

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 26 2016, 01:32 PM)
Apple iPhone charger - 5V 1A = 5w
Apple iPad charger - 5.1V 2.1A = 12w
Samsung Fast Charger - 9V 1.67A = 15w
Samsung Fast Charge Powerbank - 9V 2A = 18w
OPPO VOOC charger - 5V 5A = 25w
Wrong...
If Samsung got fast charge then it is multiple voltage and ampere....
Standard USB only can support 2.4A max... So they increase voltage to charge it...
michael9413
post Oct 26 2016, 09:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

So many ppl got hissing... I think I should open my unit to test out... Haha... If got problem duno what to do... So many days after get from digi

0.0758sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:33 PM