The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 07:46 PM

535 posts

Update: Gemfive. com will only be receiving new stock of iphones after mid of next month. Reason being, all of the stock in Malaysia has been taken up and they have to wait for the new release shipment stock by Apple which is tentatively promised after mid of next month.

Some of the Premium retailers / telco's may still have limited stock as the stock they have is from Malaysia Distributor "Brighstar" prior to iphone launch and Brighstar only releases this stock bit by bit mainly to telco's.

If you're lucky, you may get your hands to the current stock availability (while stock lasts) but again you may experience some issues with your phone (eg.hissgate) and if you complain to Apple within 10 days from your invoice date and if you're lucky, you will get a new set and that also will take about 3-4 weeks for the new phone to be made available to you.

My suggestion to those waiting to get the new iphone 7 would be order from Apple store straight as you get the latest production week of stock (fresh from the owen cool2.gif ) and you may not encounter all this teething issues reported as per the earlier batch like hissgate etc.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 07:47 PM
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 24 2016, 07:46 PM)
Update: Gemfive. com will only be receiving new stock of iphones after mid of next month. Reason being, all of the stock in Malaysia has been taken up and they have to wait for the new release shipment stock by Apple which is tentatively promised after mid of next month.

Some of the Premium retailers / telco's may still have limited stock as the stock they have is from Malaysia Distributor "Brighstar" prior to iphone launch and Brighstar only releases this stock bit by bit mainly to telco's.

If you're lucky, you may get your hands to the current stock availability (while stock lasts) but again you may experience some issues with your phone (eg.hissgate) and if you complain to Apple within 10 days from your invoice date and if you're lucky, you will get a new set and that also will take about 3-4 weeks for the new phone to be made available to you.

My suggestion to those waiting to get the new iphone 7 would be order from Apple store straight as you get the latest production week of stock (fresh from the owen  cool2.gif ) and you may not encounter all this teething issues reported as per the earlier batch like hissgate etc.
**Update

1) Replacement units can only be authorised by Apple store Malaysia.
2) Refurbish units issuance are in the care or authorisation of Apple service centre/ partners.
3) For some technical / chronic issues, apple premium partners or authorised centres may refuse to accept your phone as they will advise you to get your case logged with Apple care specialists and provide them with the case reference number.

In conclusion: Apple OnlineStore / Apple care specialists has full authority to over ride any decisions. Once they have given a go or a nod by giving you a case reference number logged by them, then even the premium retailers or the local service centres cant say "No" to you and they have to execute the orders given by the sifu thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 08:17 PM
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 08:26 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 24 2016, 08:24 PM)
Yes, you r right. If they replaced a refurbish unit. Better hold on to it. Just like you said, if apple service centre says one to one exchange they will usually open a case for u. And arrange the pick up and delivery
True bro thumbsup.gif
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 08:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 24 2016, 08:29 PM)
2) Apple authorized service centres in Malaysia cannot give you refurbished units. All units must be brand new.
Please cross check as i have seen cases whereby they issue refurbsh units. Even if you buy your phone from telco and have issues, they will advise you to send to machines or apple service centres locally. After 10 days of the invoice date, no 1-1 exchange of brand new replacement units. Apple service centres locally will issue you refurbish units from other countries made available here unless you have a special case or exception whereby you have informed apple prior to sending your sets to the service centre locally.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 08:36 PM
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 09:03 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Oct 24 2016, 08:57 PM)
Any good tempered glass for 7plus?
go for X One Extreme shock eliminator as its value for money:-

https://www.facebook.com/xoneasia/

another one to considor (IMOS) tempered glass but will only be available in Malaysia by Mid november.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 09:05 PM
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 09:07 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:05 PM)
Been using imos last time on 6s+. For me it's really the best tempered glass ever. Except the price lol. Will be considering X one brand.
Even me will be gettiing the X One as i have been using imos all this while. Heard feedback from some fellow imos users that lately few has reported that the imos coating doesnt last. Looking at X One videos, i must say im impressed with the quality and build for the pricing offered biggrin.gif
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 09:20 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:09 PM)
But the X one isn't tempered?
Yes its not tempered but it can go thru test and tough test as per the videos available on their fb site.

The also have X One case and lens protector available.
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 09:51 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:30 PM)
When did you order yours? Or how did you know  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif
I ordered mine on 14th oct 7.45am and wait time is 3-4 weeks and those ordered 10 minutes before me their wait time was 1-3 days. Guess it was my luck

I got to know all this by speaking to one of the Apple care specialist manager based in Singapore in addressing one of my other complains whereby he explained to me how their policy works and as for gemfive.com I contacted their customer support to inquire on their stock and was told by them no stock available anytime soon.
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 11:50 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 24 2016, 11:03 PM)
so Gemfive broke their promise again for saying estimated end of October/early November... bangwall.gif
I meant I ordered mine from Apple Store Malaysia instead of gemfive.

Was thinking past few days of ordering mine from gemfive as the wait time was too Long via Apple Store but they too don't have stock currrntly and their next batch of shipment only coming in after mid November.
Mazda9
post Oct 25 2016, 01:54 AM

535 posts

Apple releases iOS 10.1 with Portrait mode for iPhone 7 Plus bruce.gif

Full list of changes made available for 10.1 software version:

Camera and Photos
- Introduces Portrait Camera for iPhone 7 Plus that creates a depth effect that keeps your subject sharp while creating a beautifully blurred background (beta)
- People names in the Photos app are saved in iCloud backups
- Improved the display of wide color gamut photos in the grid views of the Photos app
- Fixes an issue where opening the Camera app would show a blurred or flashing screen for some users
- Fixes an issue that caused Photos to quit for some users when turning on iCloud Photo Library

Maps
- Transit support for every major train, subway, ferry, and national bus line, as well as local bus systems for Tokyo, Osaka, and Nagoya
- Sign-based transit navigation including layouts of all underground structures and walkways that connect large transit stations
- Transit fare comparison when viewing alternative transit routes

- New option to replay bubble and full screen effects
- Messages effects can play with Reduce Motion enabled
- Fixes an issue that could lead to contact names appearing incorrectly in Messages
- Addresses an issue where Messages could open to a white screen
- Addresses an issue that could prevent the report junk option from displaying with unknown senders
- Fixes an issue where videos captured and sent in the Messages app could be missing audio

Apple Watch
- Adds distance and average pace to workout summaries in the Activity app for outdoor wheelchair run pace and outdoor wheelchair walk pace
- Fixes issues that may have prevented Music playlists from syncing to Apple Watch
- Addresses an issue that was preventing invitations and data to appear in Activity Sharing
- Fixes an issue that was allowing Activity Sharing to update over cellular when manually disabled
- Resolves an issue that was causing some third-party apps to crash when inputting text

Other improvements and fixes
- Improves Bluetooth connectivity with 3rd party accessories
- Improves AirPlay Mirroring performance when waking a device from sleep
- Fixes an issue where playback would not work for iTunes purchased content when the "Show iTunes Purchases" setting is turned off
- Fixes an issue where certain selfie apps and face filters used with the FaceTime HD camera on iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus did not display a live preview
- Fixes an issue in Health where individual strokes are converted to separate characters when using the Chinese handwriting keyboard
- Improves performance of sharing websites from Safari to Messages
- Fixes an issue in Safari that caused web previews in tab view to not display correctly
- Fixes an issue that caused certain Mail messages to be reformatted with very small text
- Fixes an issue that caused some HTML email to be formatted incorrectly
- Fixes an issue that in some cases caused the search field to disappear in Mail
- Fixes an issue that could prevent Today View Widgets from updating when launched
- Fixes an issue where Weather widget sometimes failed to load data
- Fixes an issue on iPhone 7 where Home Button click settings would not appear in search results
- Fixes an issue that prevented spam alert extensions from blocking calls
- Resolves an issue that could prevent alarm sounds from going off
- Fixes an issue where audio playback via Bluetooth would cause the Taptic engine to stop providing feedback for some users
- Resolves an issue preventing some users from restoring from iCloud Backup
Mazda9
post Oct 27 2016, 11:26 PM

535 posts

Apple Store Malaysia seems to be down as you can't access your orders and purchase any products..Guess They may be updating all current order status or launching of ear pods rclxm9.gif
Mazda9
post Oct 27 2016, 11:59 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Oct 27 2016, 11:31 PM)
Preparing for new MacBook I guess
Yeah ..that's possible too cool2.gif

0.0976sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:42 PM