131 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

fik92
post Oct 18 2016, 11:54 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 11:51 PM)
try a few casing also can't fit in and very tight. some even need to push in very hard causing the casing kind of like out of symmetry  sweat.gif

end up peel off the coating at the back. temporary using odoyo casing. waiting for my spigen crystal shell & ringke fusion
Bought 4 casing , all cannot fit . Should i buy this nano coating 😂

https://nanostate.co/product/onyx/
XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ivanlio @ Oct 18 2016, 11:39 PM)
Still deciding on which case to buy

I applied clear on both phone
IMO clear type is better than matte laugh.gif
as for casing, I will go for UAG and ringke fusion
spigen already boring whistling.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 11:42 PM)
i already peel off back coat and side coat as it's wrap along. just infront haven't peel off. perhaps will apply tempered glass as i prefer the feeling of glass on hand rather then rubbery feel  laugh.gif
yeah, yet the coat won't protect your screen from crack since it just a plastic rubber stick on your phone
if you peel off front as well then what the point you apply the coat, end up peel off everything laugh.gif
btw is there any back screen protector for iPhone 7 / 7+ already ?
idoblu
post Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

try a few casing also can't fit in and very tight. some even need to push in very hard causing the casing kind of like out of symmetry  sweat.gif

end up peel off the coating at the back. temporary using odoyo casing. waiting for my spigen crystal shell & ringke fusion
where did you order your spigen crystal shell? Im looking for this.
even Machines dont have
TIA
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 12:10 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:54 PM)
Bought 4 casing , all cannot fit . Should i buy this nano coating 😂
https://nanostate.co/product/onyx/
just like clear coat. word of advise. if you plan to put on casing, don't coat your phone. if you want to coat your phone then don't put on casing. put on a bumper. tongue.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM)
yeah, yet the coat won't protect your screen from crack since it just a plastic rubber stick on your phone
if you peel off front as well then what the point you apply the coat, end up peel off everything laugh.gif
uag and ringke also long in the market since few gens of iphone wor.. won't boring meh? tongue.gif
that's why i say i didn't put on coating anymore. peel it off already. already got back screen protector for 7/7+. also got the film protector for your back camera lens as well

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM)
even Machines dont have
TIA
order online at lazada
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 12:14 AM

4,622 posts

https://www.bestskinsever.com/ have good back SP, almost like clear coat, no cover side also have
i use on 6 and 6S before, back SP is much better than front, due to it is wet application like clear coat, the SP film is not like those dry one so good feeling biggrin.gif

for full wrap i think silkwarps cutting for full side coverage is better than bse
idoblu
post Oct 19 2016, 12:15 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 18 2016, 04:33 PM)
I read that one theory say this is happening because some people in China is spoofing their phone IMEI or Serial Number.

Other people on MacRumors say if this happens Apple will replace yours with new phone.
Do you have the link to that conversation? Thanks

zhiyuanchan

379 posts

Here you go for back screen protector and camera lens protector as well. But this is taiwan website. brows.gif
Their bumper with back protector are quite match. Got use their protector and bumper lastime with iPhone 6. Link.
prabjit93

740 posts

You can try wrapping here. Did my matte black and currently using ringke fusion clear case. Back is not sticking.

Ares187
post Oct 19 2016, 12:16 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM)
even Machines dont have
TIA
I got it at Lazada too , 20% discount for new user , signed up a new account under wifey`s name . Also bought this ZUS Kevlar Charging Cable (Lightning) . I got the screen protector , new casing and new cable but iPhone still not delivered by Gemfive . Sigh
idoblu
post Oct 19 2016, 12:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2016, 12:10 AM)
just like clear coat. word of advise. if you plan to put on casing, don't coat your phone. if you want to coat your phone then don't put on casing. put on a bumper.  tongue.gif
uag and ringke also long in the market since few gens of iphone wor.. won't boring meh?  tongue.gif
that's why i say i didn't put on coating anymore. peel it off already. already got back screen protector for 7/7+. also got the film protector for your back camera lens as well
order online at lazada
Silly me, I actually have that in my Laxada's wish list laugh.gif
Did you know if the Crystal shell is hard all round or soft at the sides like the Ringke Fusion?
deepix
post Oct 19 2016, 12:25 AM

72 posts

Thanks. Seems like Spigen Ultra Hybrid is a good option too. Slimmer than Spigen Crystal Shell smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 12:26 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 19 2016, 12:17 AM)
Silly me, I actually have that in my Laxada's wish list  laugh.gif
Did you know if the Crystal shell is hard all round or soft at the sides like the Ringke Fusion?
it's tpu for the sides, back is clear hard plastic. just like ringke but provide better coverage for sides and back camera lens. abit squarish compare to ringke that is rounder
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 12:27 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(deepix @ Oct 19 2016, 12:25 AM)
Thanks. Seems like Spigen Ultra Hybrid is a good option too. Slimmer than Spigen Crystal Shell smile.gif
yes slimmer and less protection compare to crystal shell
XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2016, 12:29 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2016, 12:10 AM)
uag and ringke also long in the market since few gens of iphone wor.. won't boring meh?  tongue.gif
UAG are protective mar, although their is the same for every phone whistling.gif
as for ringke, I like its slim and back is transparent, yet it got holes to put the lightning port (prevent dust in)
the lens protector, some tempered glass also come with it, as for film protector for back need some time to look it laugh.gif
but I guess the back protector is hard to apply, saw my friends 6 / 6s back screen protector, OMG ton of bubbles sweat.gif

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 19 2016, 12:14 AM)
https://www.bestskinsever.com/ have good back SP, almost like clear coat, no cover side also have
i use on 6 and 6S before, back SP is much better than front, due to it is wet application like clear coat, the SP film is not like those dry one so good feeling biggrin.gif

for full wrap i think silkwarps cutting for full side coverage is better than bse
nice will check it out

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Oct 19 2016, 12:15 AM)
Here you go for back screen protector and camera lens protector as well. But this is taiwan website. brows.gif
Their bumper with back protector are quite match. Got use their protector and bumper lastime with iPhone 6. Link.
owhh devil case, I saw review
the casing is not bad
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2016, 12:43 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 19 2016, 12:29 AM)
UAG are protective mar, although their is the same for every phone whistling.gif
as for ringke, I like its slim and back is transparent, yet it got holes to put the lightning port (prevent dust in)
the lens protector, some tempered glass also come with it, as for film protector for back need some time to look it laugh.gif
but I guess the back protector is hard to apply, saw my friends 6 / 6s back screen protector, OMG ton of bubbles sweat.gif
nice will check it out
owhh devil case, I saw review
the casing is not bad
uag look massive for me laugh.gif err not all casing suppose got holes for the lighting port? or you mean provide cover for the lightning port? hmm.gif

look at this. hehe

http://bgr.com/2016/10/17/iphone-7-heaphon...arter-auxilite/
pullnbear
post Oct 19 2016, 12:45 AM

43 posts

2 week 39 model, no detectable hiss
XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2016, 12:54 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2016, 12:43 AM)
uag look massive for me  laugh.gif err not all casing suppose got holes for the lighting port? or you mean provide cover for the lightning port?  hmm.gif

look at this. hehe

http://bgr.com/2016/10/17/iphone-7-heaphon...arter-auxilite/
uag looks bulky, but definitely protective
at least its design better than otterbox whistling.gif

and yes, that the one you talking about, but not all casing come with the holes in order to let user put back into lightning port to prevent dust in laugh.gif
babymiki
post Oct 19 2016, 12:56 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

😁😁😁😁
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 01:29 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Oct 19 2016, 12:56 AM)

😁😁😁😁
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
devilywan88
post Oct 19 2016, 01:37 AM

GGMU
654 posts

Full-Device Skins Causing 'iPhone' and Regulatory Labels to Peel Off Back of Jet Black iPhones

http://www.macrumors.com/2016/10/18/fcc-la...-black-iphones/

131 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:32 PM