The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 09:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Oct 21 2016, 08:54 AM)
Guys, anyone having issue your phone rebooting by itself? Mine is iPhone 7 Plus and experienced 2 times
In my 4 days using it I noted only once on day 2while apps were updating in background and I was browsing.
I dismiss it as just a minor issue probably related to the app installing in the background
Btw my initial complains about poor home button feedback I had been getting now close to be 100% successful on both my left and right thumbs. The right index finger is averaging 50% only and I had yet to get the right amount of pressure on it.

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 21 2016, 09:09 AM
benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 10:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 21 2016, 10:19 AM)
anyone using the Aukey's 3-port USB wall charger ? is it good? where can i get it?
I am using it and I am using its QC port to charge the iphone. I also use it to charge my ipad mini 3 n all my other Androids too
Had been using it a year already
You can easily find it these days at lazada, 11th street or even can try garage sales ? I bought mine from ebay
benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 11:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 21 2016, 10:50 AM)
Uncle benny, is this the one you purchased? 
Aukey Qualcomm Certified Quick Charge 2.0 42W 3 USB Ports USB Travel Desktop Charger qc 2.0 (Black)

No point getting a usb 3.0 charger right?
http://www.lazada.com.my/aukey-qualcomm-ce...ck-9824887.html
YES - looks similar but mine with 2 pins ( same model code). Well QC 3.0 is useful if you have an Android phone that supports it

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 21 2016, 11:57 AM
benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 04:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 21 2016, 03:41 PM)
Not sure if anyone has brought this issue up here because I noticed it and looked this up on the net to know that others are also facing it. Btw, it only affects the plus models.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/767031...tart=0&tstart=0
No such issues at all on my ip7+

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Oct 21 2016, 03:43 PM)
1. the hissing problem at the back of the phone is real, it's audible, you can really hear it if you stick ur ear at the back of the iphone 7 plus. anyone who doesn't have this problem ? I read somewhere it only affects a certain week old of phone ?

2. the call quality is different from all the iphones I have ever used. for e.g.

" am noticing that the incoming call audio quality on both sounds strange,” . “Incoming audio sounds distant. Like it is coming from behind the phone or something.”
“It’s like the phone is hollow and the sound is coming from behind it,”
“Only for phone calls. Audio from everything else is just fine.”

Anyone experiencing these on the iPhone 7 plus ? or iPhone 7 ?
1. If you can only hear it with phone placed next to ears than is not a hissing issue. The hissgate is only when you can distinctly hear it with phone placed in front of you
2. I don't seem to have your stated issue? Anyway I rarely had calls on my ip7+ as is my secondary phone . To date over 4 days less than 5 calls
benny888
post Oct 21 2016, 04:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chunkia90 @ Oct 21 2016, 04:24 PM)
Hi bro,

Any idea where to purchase "Totallee Spy" casing for iphone 7+ in KL/Selangor Area?

Thanks man  biggrin.gif
Sorry I had no idea at all.

benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 07:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Downloading now 10.1 on my ip7+. Only a small 205mb download
benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 03:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:29 PM)
I think almost 90% got this problem
Seriously where did you get this figure???
I would think is probably few % only based on what I read here, hardwarezone n several iphone forums?
It is not a problem if you can only hear it with phone placed close to your ears
It is hissgate if you can distinctly hear it with phone placed in front of you.

benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 04:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 03:42 PM)
My guess only, based on how many are reporting it here in the forums. I bought two phones, both also same noise.
Those who said no noise should get their friends to give it a listen to double confirm

the bolded part - are you sure? Cause everyone says must placed near their ears
Go and lookup first YouTube video of this hissgate to understand what it is really...it is obvious hearing it
That video posted here few times already
Many had misinterpreted and over exaggerate problem
Even ip5 n ip6 users had reported such hissing with phones placed close to ears

I had been following this since first reported

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 25 2016, 04:06 PM
benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 04:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 04:08 PM)
I've seen the videos but I have not seen one that shows that you can hear the hiss with the phone in front of you
Maybe you can give me the link to that particular bideo
This is the first video ( in the article) that eventually lead to many giving their own interpretation of hissgate
It is well described in the article

http://bgr.com/2016/09/19/iphone-7-hissing-sound-complaints/
benny888
post Oct 25 2016, 04:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2016, 04:36 PM)
wow he said he can hear the phone hissing while its placed on the table. That's really bad
in that case, I can declare mine to be hiss free  rclxms.gif
I can only hear mine when placed right up my ear

Btw, I tried closing all apps. Phone is in locked screen. Still can hear. Only goes off if the screen is off.
Thankfully with camera app on, the hiss drastically reduced to almost none.
Few Sporean users at hardwarezone.sg had similar experience and all had their units replaced by Apple

benny888
post Oct 26 2016, 06:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(bulkyguy @ Oct 26 2016, 12:43 AM)
after a week using ip7 32gb

i think my whatsapp playback audio abit slow
compare my last ip6s

phone problem or software problem?

but my oppo sound oso louder
Slow or soft ? I feel its volume is softer. Most had reported is an IOS 10 issue
My ip7+ and my friend ip7 faced similar issues too

benny888
post Oct 26 2016, 09:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(snatchwalker @ Oct 26 2016, 09:11 AM)
Have to put near the apple logo.
It is not an issue. Many ip5 n ip6 users had said such noise was there too on some sets
However if you feel uncomfortable try asking at service center
My ip7+ even under heavy usage I can hardly hear any hissing with it placed close to ears
I would say be concerned only if you can distinctly hear it with phone placed in front of you. Than go and ask for a new replacement set as Apple will replace it
benny888
post Oct 26 2016, 11:09 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 26 2016, 10:12 AM)
wow my 7+ this morning suddenly reboot by itself and stuck at apple logo.
hard reset (power+volume down) restarted and still stuck at apple logo.

going to send for RMA!
Did you try DFU mode and restore it first
benny888
post Oct 26 2016, 09:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Oct 26 2016, 09:10 PM)
Anyone has suggestions of brands for MFI certified 2metre long lightning cable? Any reliable online shops/sellers? For use in car.
Quote from this article :

If the MFi logo appears on the packaging for a cable, though, that guarantees that it’s fake. Apple does not certify any cables under the MFi program, and only recommends the official USB-to-Lightning cable for charging and data transfer.

From : http://bgr.com/2016/10/25/fake-lightning-c...ple-usb-amazon/
benny888
post Oct 27 2016, 06:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 26 2016, 11:36 PM)
Sorry, don't see that quote. You are saying cables does not fall under Apple MFI certification?

That doesn't seem right. I check Apple website, MFI is for any accessories that includes lightning cables. Just exclude USB-c to lightning only.
I don't know as just quoting it based on that BGR article

benny888
post Oct 27 2016, 10:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 27 2016, 09:49 AM)
They say home button cant work with wet finger/hand, izit true?
YES. It is not a big issue - you can always wipe dry your fingers first

BGR's comments on portrait mode on the ip&+
http://bgr.com/2016/10/26/iphone-7-plus-po...s-tricks-fails/

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 27 2016, 10:12 AM
benny888
post Oct 27 2016, 10:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 27 2016, 10:19 AM)
Really? To me it's a gimmick, and not a very good one
But since this is beta, hopefully it will improve
Opinions are mixed even at various other iPhone forums. Some praised it as great while some doesn't even appreciate it
Personally for me I find it decent not excllent and at times photos taken are bad too
benny888
post Oct 28 2016, 07:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 27 2016, 10:53 PM)
It is okay, thanks.Hope the software developer respond to my email.

How do you all transfer photo from PC to the phone?

Also, why the DCIM folder does not appear in PC windows explorer when using the USB cable? It only appeared once, then no more.
On my MAC I just use the default photo app to transfer all my pics over
The only Disadvantage : photos sorted out in date but the folder titles unable to be shown
benny888
post Oct 28 2016, 08:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 28 2016, 02:50 AM)
http://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/MMEF2ZA/A/airpods

Yeah...just found the price...holy shit. I can't buy this shit
Crazy expensive prices. Most reviews doesn't even rate it highly. Some even joked you will easily lose it and so spend again to buy it
I am happy enough to use the supplied adapter with my current earset. Only Apple could had better designed the adapter to be shorter as is quite unsightly to me

0.0877sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:29 AM