The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

Criollo
post Oct 18 2016, 06:16 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 18 2016, 06:09 PM)
Then we are on the same boat.
Bought from where?
Apple online store. Now thinking how to change new unit LOLOL
Criollo
post Oct 18 2016, 06:31 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 18 2016, 06:17 PM)
How can? Don't have the protective plastic? How the heck can it passed QC inspection

Pic please....
Sigh...

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 18 2016, 06:17 PM)
call apple immediately and ask them replace you a new unit.
1800-80-6419
Thanks!

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 18 2016, 06:18 PM)
How you gonna prove that the scratch is already there?
No idea, i did take a pic before i unsealed the plastic, its so obvious you can even spot it. Hope thats enough.

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 18 2016, 06:21 PM)
Rare case and so unlucky
Yeah lo! I did Apple retail before and never have I encountered this issue before T_T

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 18 2016, 06:23 PM)
Please share me your tracking information. So I can estimate
Er?

Pics...as per requested by a gazillion people xD

Before I opened the plastic cover

After I realized i had abit of a problem

I haz a emo

This post has been edited by Criollo: Oct 18 2016, 06:34 PM
Criollo
post Oct 18 2016, 06:39 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:36 PM)
very obvious eventhough before you open up the protective plastic. after open more worst. must exchange. how come you still have the phone with you? shouldn't have accept it if you realize of the scratch
Apple online store tho. Takan ask Courier guy to ambik? XD

"Please take back wherever it came from" XD

This post has been edited by Criollo: Oct 18 2016, 06:41 PM
Criollo
post Oct 18 2016, 06:51 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 18 2016, 06:47 PM)
Silly question but have you tried maybe cleaning it with a microfiber cloth? Could it just glue stuck on the screen?
Its a deep groove that cuts into the screen, like with a knife.

So...i don't think microfibre can save it xD
Criollo
post Oct 18 2016, 06:52 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:47 PM)
i thought we have the right not to accept if products we received is not in good condition once open during checking. usually customer won't sign the acceptance and the courier guy will return it. but now you sign on the acceptance means no issue?  hmm.gif  not sure can exchange or not as they might thought customer who accidentally scratch on it
QUOTE(claudee @ Oct 18 2016, 06:47 PM)
jgn sain hahaha...ambik balik!!! hahaha bruce.gif
Father signed for me cos I was workin.

Lemme go to my local reseller see can tolong bo. If no, i'll call apple online.

Worst comes to worst...after my tempered glass goes on, i won't be able to feel it *comforts self*

This post has been edited by Criollo: Oct 18 2016, 06:54 PM
Criollo
post Oct 18 2016, 08:57 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(chthong1 @ Oct 18 2016, 08:19 PM)
Please

Here you go.

[attachmentid=7809360]
[attachmentid=7809373]
[attachmentid=7809382]
[attachmentid=7809389]
Welcome to the cosmetic defect club!

Criollo
post Oct 19 2016, 10:05 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:31 PM)
Sigh...
Thanks!
No idea, i did take a pic before i unsealed the plastic, its so obvious you can even spot it. Hope thats enough.
Yeah lo! I did Apple retail before and never have I encountered this issue before T_T
Er?

Pics...as per requested by a gazillion people xD

Before I opened the plastic cover

After I realized i had abit of a problem

I haz a emo
So.... to satisfy curiosities...

I've called Apple hotline and the CS will send DHL to pickup my current phone sometime around Friday.

They might exchange a unit on the spot or will send a replacement unit after they received the defective unit. (apparently. Not sure if i got this part right).

Criollo
post Oct 19 2016, 04:40 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(ramarao @ Oct 19 2016, 04:05 PM)
My iphone7 today  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
Wow the last time I've seen this msg was when i was using my iphone 4S LOL
Criollo
post Oct 20 2016, 09:33 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 20 2016, 09:24 AM)
Yeah... the apple help care line told me apple would never give a refurbish unit and I was told to bring my box, cables etc for a replacement but when I went to the switch service centre. They tell me a different story. They only accept the phone to send it back and replace another phone but they won't take the box and cables. Guess they are just replacing the phone and not a whole new unit itself with the box
If you return via Apple online store returns, they will supply you with a brand new unit box and everything.

If you go to Apple authorised svc it is considered under warranty exchange and they will give you a new unit, but the serial number will differ from that of your original box.

This post has been edited by Criollo: Oct 20 2016, 09:34 AM
Criollo
post Oct 20 2016, 09:41 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 20 2016, 09:36 AM)
Ah... thanks. That's clear my doubt. Means by going to switch sc. I can get a new unit but the imei n serial will be different from my box.

For apple online store, it's only for customers that purchased through their web right?
Bingo!
Criollo
post Oct 20 2016, 11:30 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 20 2016, 11:16 AM)
They used to send courier guy to collect the whole box from u if within 7 days replacement. U need to print out the report details and give the courier guy.
Now dunno what is process already.
Yeah they will send DHL runner to pick up. Just need to write the return number on the original courier box
Criollo
post Oct 21 2016, 10:16 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 19 2016, 10:05 AM)
So.... to satisfy curiosities...

I've called Apple hotline and the CS will send DHL to pickup my current phone sometime around Friday.

They might exchange a unit on the spot or will send a replacement unit after they received the defective unit. (apparently. Not sure if i got this part right).
Ok. DHL just picked up my iphone 7 bye.gif

No exchange on the spot (wasn't actually expecting that tho)

So lets see how long my replacement takes to arrive sweat.gif
Criollo
post Oct 21 2016, 10:22 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 21 2016, 10:21 AM)
Some say yellowish is due to the freshness of the glue on the screen, it will go off when it gets old.
Did you reset ur phone on the spot and they troubleshoot on the spot before taking ur phone?
I didn't bother to switch on the phone the moment I saw the big fat scratch.

Its also easier to state your case if the phone was not turned on and activated.
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 10:00 AM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Oct 24 2016, 09:47 AM)
any of u guys r planning to get the airpods.? or maybe some other alternatives.?
Well i saw Jabra Rox on sale (RM299 i think) at Harvey Norman last week, so i got a pair. So far so good.

Airpods are too expensive *cough*and ugly*cough* for me >.<
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 12:02 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Oct 24 2016, 11:58 AM)
Which harvey norman did u went?
Queensbay Mall, Penang biggrin.gif
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 03:54 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Oct 24 2016, 03:48 PM)
Bro , mind i asking ? how long it take u get the refund payment ?  biggrin.gif
Return Completed
We’ve received your item(s) and are processing your refund now! Credit card refunds are processed within 5 days after the item is received by Apple. For more details, refer to the Returns & Refunds section of AOS Help.
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 04:09 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 24 2016, 04:02 PM)
Guys, just want to know.

Despite so many problems with the i7, what makes you still love your phone until date?
iOS is a very successful closed platform...closed until I lazy migrate my life out of iOS to android... sweat.gif

Annnd because Apple designs everything from OS to hardware, everything works better together.

+ Resale Value
+ It just looks good
+ I use a Mac so...handoff
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 04:48 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 21 2016, 10:16 AM)
Ok. DHL just picked up my iphone 7  bye.gif

No exchange on the spot (wasn't actually expecting that tho)

So lets see how long my replacement takes to arrive  sweat.gif
Update 3:

Apple has completed my return and will send out the replacement (soon i hope lol)

Delivers 27/10/2016 - 31/10/2016 by Standard Shipping
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 08:29 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM)
**Update

1) Replacement units can only be authorised by Apple store Malaysia.
2) Refurbish units issuance are in the care or authorisation of Apple service centre/ partners.
3) For some technical / chronic issues, apple premium partners or authorised centres may refuse to accept your phone as they will advise you to get your case logged with Apple care specialists and provide them with the case reference number.
In conclusion: Apple OnlineStore / Apple care specialists has full authority to over ride any decisions. Once they have given a go or a nod by giving you a case reference number logged by them, then even the premium retailers or the local service centres cant say "No" to you and they have to execute the orders given by the sifu  thumbup.gif
2) Apple authorized service centres in Malaysia cannot give you refurbished units. All units must be brand new.
Criollo
post Oct 25 2016, 01:35 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(kiatdylan @ Oct 25 2016, 12:51 PM)
Then wads the meaning of refurbish actually? Wad they do to it?
Sigh, I'll try one last time. dry.gif

It is not possible for Apple Authorized Service Centers to give you a refurbished unit.

If your phone is a one-to-one exchange unit, it has to be new. (Although the phone serial number will vary from the box)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0808sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM