131 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

Boykidz93
post Oct 24 2016, 07:20 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 24 2016, 04:02 PM)
Guys, just want to know.

Despite so many problems with the i7, what makes you still love your phone until date?
Using 7 Plus Jet Black since 14 October, no face any big problem and issues... Oh you mean micro scratches on Jet Black? IF you use torch light to shine on it, then got very very very minor only.

I dont see any major problem on iPhone 7/7 plus rclxms.gif
keeekeee
post Oct 24 2016, 07:43 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 24 2016, 06:37 PM)
But small battery which barely last a day. U sure?
Battery doesn't matter. Still thinking shd I keep iPhone or back to android sad.gif sad.gif
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 07:46 PM

535 posts

Update: Gemfive. com will only be receiving new stock of iphones after mid of next month. Reason being, all of the stock in Malaysia has been taken up and they have to wait for the new release shipment stock by Apple which is tentatively promised after mid of next month.

Some of the Premium retailers / telco's may still have limited stock as the stock they have is from Malaysia Distributor "Brighstar" prior to iphone launch and Brighstar only releases this stock bit by bit mainly to telco's.

If you're lucky, you may get your hands to the current stock availability (while stock lasts) but again you may experience some issues with your phone (eg.hissgate) and if you complain to Apple within 10 days from your invoice date and if you're lucky, you will get a new set and that also will take about 3-4 weeks for the new phone to be made available to you.

My suggestion to those waiting to get the new iphone 7 would be order from Apple store straight as you get the latest production week of stock (fresh from the owen cool2.gif ) and you may not encounter all this teething issues reported as per the earlier batch like hissgate etc.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 07:47 PM
AzaelTheKid
post Oct 24 2016, 07:52 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 24 2016, 07:46 PM)
Update: Gemfive. com will only be receiving new stock of iphones after mid of next month. Reason being, all of the stock in Malaysia has been taken up and they have to wait for the new release shipment stock by Apple which is tentatively promised after mid of next month.

Some of the Premium retailers / telco's may still have limited stock as the stock they have is from Malaysia Distributor "Brighstar" prior to iphone launch and Brighstar only releases this stock bit by bit mainly to telco's.

If you're lucky, you may get your hands to the current stock availability (while stock lasts) but again you may experience some issues with your phone (eg.hissgate) and if you complain to Apple within 10 days from your invoice date and if you're lucky, you will get a new set and that also will take about 3-4 weeks for the new phone to be made available to you.

My suggestion to those waiting to get the new iphone 7 would be order from Apple store straight as you get the latest production week of stock (fresh from the owen  cool2.gif ) and you may not encounter all this teething issues reported as per the earlier batch like hissgate etc.
I agree with you bro. For those that wanting to have the new iphone 7 or iphone 7 plus. I suggest you all to get it from apple store in terms of a newer batch without much issue and also easier to claim a 1 to 1 exchange if there's any defects or hardware problem with your device.
Andrewtst
post Oct 24 2016, 07:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

I just play my colleague 256GB iPhone 7 Plus, the screen indeed very very nice this time. Really love it! and I start liking the haptic feedback button already.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 24 2016, 08:04 PM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 24 2016, 08:02 PM

737 posts

My suggestion to those waiting to get the new iphone 7 would be order from Apple store straight as you get the latest production week of stock (fresh from the owen  cool2.gif ) and you may not encounter all this teething issues reported as per the earlier batch like hissgate etc.
I think it depend on luck too. A forum user here get a new week 41's unit also have hissgate problem.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 24 2016, 08:10 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Petro-Canada @ Oct 24 2016, 07:09 PM)
Maxis. Apple Malaysia requested me to bring the unit to service centre.

What is your recommendation?
then if you really free,then u can bring it to the service centre and ask whether can change a whole new unit for you or not.
change a unit confirm ok for service centre ,the different only whether is change whole new unit with box or just change phone body only.
My opion is if they can give you a whole new unit with box, then only proceed.
(how to know whether is new unit? you new phone imei will match the box's imei sticker they change to you.Ask them about this before proceed)

If only change phone body,for me I will not change it.
No point for me to change my new iPhone to a refurbished unit.
Why not just use it first, then only change it by claim warranty later maybe after half year or 10 months later.When the issue really solve by Apple.
Now you change it,who can guarantee you the replacement unit don't have hissing sound?
The hissing sound only can hear when you take the phone apple logo's side near to your ear,when you call people or answer people's call can hear hissing sound,then it is a big problem.
For me, it is not a big problem since it is huge amount unit in overseas have same problem. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Oct 24 2016, 08:13 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Is there any website for us to check our warranty period? Thanks
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM

535 posts

**Update

1) Replacement units can only be authorised by Apple store Malaysia.
2) Refurbish units issuance are in the care or authorisation of Apple service centre/ partners.
3) For some technical / chronic issues, apple premium partners or authorised centres may refuse to accept your phone as they will advise you to get your case logged with Apple care specialists and provide them with the case reference number.

In conclusion: Apple OnlineStore / Apple care specialists has full authority to over ride any decisions. Once they have given a go or a nod by giving you a case reference number logged by them, then even the premium retailers or the local service centres cant say "No" to you and they have to execute the orders given by the sifu thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 08:17 PM
JayChouYEE
post Oct 24 2016, 08:19 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM)
Is there any website for us to check our warranty period? Thanks
https://checkcoverage.apple.com
IceFlame21
post Oct 24 2016, 08:21 PM

529 posts

Just fyi for keen buyers. iPhone 7+ 128gb only available colour is rose gold ,gold and silver at cineleisure "epicentre"
I got my rose gold there. Hissing... well only if I put my ear next to the back of my phone.
AzaelTheKid
post Oct 24 2016, 08:24 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM)
**Update

2) Refurbish units issuance are in the care or authorisation of Apple service centre/ partners.
3) For some technical / chronic issues, apple premium partners or authorised centres may refuse to accept your phone as they will advise you to get your case logged with Apple care specialists and provide them with the case reference number.
In conclusion: Apple OnlineStore / Apple care specialists has full authority to over ride any decisions. Once they have given a go or a nod by giving you a case reference number logged by them, then even the premium retailers or the local service centres cant say "No" to you and they have to execute the orders given by the sifu  thumbup.gif
Yes, you r right. If they replaced a refurbish unit. Better hold on to it. Just like you said, if apple service centre says one to one exchange they will usually open a case for u. And arrange the pick up and delivery

Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 08:26 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Oct 24 2016, 08:24 PM)
Yes, you r right. If they replaced a refurbish unit. Better hold on to it. Just like you said, if apple service centre says one to one exchange they will usually open a case for u. And arrange the pick up and delivery
True bro thumbsup.gif
Area51SE
post Oct 24 2016, 08:27 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 24 2016, 04:02 PM)
Guys, just want to know.

Despite so many problems with the i7, what makes you still love your phone until date?
I don't think there're really many problems.

If you're talking about the Hissing, while i do agree some members have serious hissing issue, most are just over-reacting towards this issue as I own a iPhone 5S myself, I can hear the so called "hiss" too while recording so I doubt its an issue.

Regarding the yellowish screen, Apple has already stated that iPhone 7 will have a warmer screen display colour compared to other phones because of the wide gamut display and people has been raising about this "yellow" screen issue since the days of iPhone 5.
JayChouYEE
post Oct 24 2016, 08:29 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 24 2016, 08:27 PM)

If you're talking about the Hissing, while i do agree some members have serious hissing issue, most are just over-reacting towards this issue as I own a iPhone 5S myself, I can hear the so called "hiss" too while recording so I doubt its an issue.

Regarding the yellowish screen, Apple has already stated that iPhone 7 will have a warmer screen display colour compared to other phones because of the wide gamut display and people has been raising about this "yellow" screen issue since the days of iPhone 5.
totally agree with you rclxms.gif
Criollo
post Oct 24 2016, 08:29 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Oct 24 2016, 08:16 PM)
**Update

In conclusion: Apple OnlineStore / Apple care specialists has full authority to over ride any decisions. Once they have given a go or a nod by giving you a case reference number logged by them, then even the premium retailers or the local service centres cant say "No" to you and they have to execute the orders given by the sifu  thumbup.gif
2) Apple authorized service centres in Malaysia cannot give you refurbished units. All units must be brand new.
Mazda9
post Oct 24 2016, 08:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 24 2016, 08:29 PM)
2) Apple authorized service centres in Malaysia cannot give you refurbished units. All units must be brand new.
Please cross check as i have seen cases whereby they issue refurbsh units. Even if you buy your phone from telco and have issues, they will advise you to send to machines or apple service centres locally. After 10 days of the invoice date, no 1-1 exchange of brand new replacement units. Apple service centres locally will issue you refurbish units from other countries made available here unless you have a special case or exception whereby you have informed apple prior to sending your sets to the service centre locally.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Oct 24 2016, 08:36 PM
Boykidz93
post Oct 24 2016, 08:45 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

+1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
irenetansayshi
post Oct 24 2016, 08:50 PM

75 posts

So should i safely conclude that people are having wide preferences towards how their i7 is? since i think these have been the common issues for previous iphones, but the fact that they only start making a big fuss now. However, it is still usable isnt it? The yellow screen will go off after a duration of usage? Hiss gate issue on the other hand, it is bearable i believe, only some who are really particular wouldnt get use to it i suppose biggrin.gif
devilywan88
post Oct 24 2016, 08:57 PM

GGMU
654 posts

Any good tempered glass for 7plus?

131 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:41 AM