Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

frostier
post Sep 19 2018, 06:48 PM

447 posts

it's time for upgrade from 7+ to XR!
frostier
post Sep 20 2018, 12:21 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 07:04 AM)
maxis plans also not cheap laugh.gif
Pay for consistency!!
frostier
post Sep 20 2018, 02:11 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 01:45 PM)
To be honest though I'm at Butterworth this week for work and maxis 4G has been anything but consistent! Anyways, that's a discussion for a different thread laugh.gif
That is an isolated case!!!
frostier
post Jan 20 2019, 11:05 PM

447 posts

Did anyone receive this exclusive offer? Tempting for the extra RM5
frostier
post Jan 24 2019, 04:53 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jan 24 2019, 11:36 AM)
I also saw on mine too. It was on offer for the whole day. This morning no more.

Save on RM5/month (if compared to zerolution) but need to be on the RM158 package.
I still have it in my app.
frostier
post Oct 3 2019, 07:20 AM

447 posts

Interesting to see that how they price 11 Pro Max @ MaxisOne Share.
frostier
post Dec 1 2019, 06:53 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 30 2019, 06:45 PM)
https://www.maxis.com.my/campaigns/apple-watch-ipad/

Apple Watch and iPad will be available for purchase starting 13 Dec 2019 in selected
Maxis Stores. Stay tuned for more updates.

Another campaign from maxis
Can’t wait to see if there’s good offer for existing maxis user
frostier
post Nov 6 2020, 09:44 PM

447 posts

frostier
post Nov 6 2020, 09:55 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 6 2020, 09:54 PM)
Its sold out?
frostier
post Nov 6 2020, 10:00 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 6 2020, 09:57 PM)

ya, after masuk.. same shit.

128/256/512 same
frostier
post Nov 6 2020, 10:01 PM

447 posts

i think all those stock are with Zerolution
frostier
post Nov 6 2020, 10:07 PM

447 posts

they discourage existing subscribers wei.. sad.gif
frostier
post Dec 6 2020, 12:10 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2020, 11:17 PM)
Pretty much all Maxis Postpaid customers are in MaxisONE Club Select now, so no. Select customers hardly get any special privileges nowadays.
Because of the point above.
Elite and Elite VIP customers still get some preferential treatments these days. Perhaps not as good as last time because early on they were super accommodating. Then again this probably has to do with some rookie customer care agents that simply tell you something they don't know themselves, which result in a lot of misinformation. The problem is usually resolved after you speak to a manager in the call centre.

And numbers tagged to Elite status may be accessed by manager only. So there is less chance of your details getting misused. The downside is to this is, none of the Maxis partners have access to your account. So you may walk-in to a Maxis Centre but it's actually just a partner store, they won't be able to pull up your account information in the system. Keying-in your IC number will be greeted with an error message too. Counter bill payment at all Maxis partner stores are not possible for all numbers tagged to Elite status either.
he criteria for renewal of MaxisONE Club status are:
Elite: Minimum billed amount of RM500 per month for 6 consecutive months; minimum tenure as Maxis mobile GSM subscriber* of 6 months and with good credit history.
Select: Minimum billed amount of RM150 per month for 6 consecutive months; minimum tenure as Maxis mobile GSM subscriber* of 6 months and with good credit history. Customers on Maxis Postpaid 128 and above with good credit history.
frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:04 AM

447 posts

3722 GG
frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:05 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2021, 12:04 AM)
1998, hahaha… but I’m not preordering la, click for fun only… Not eligible as I have an existing contract.
owai

frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:10 AM

447 posts

i don't get it. IF the number is not moving, why selling fast?!
frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:14 AM

447 posts

i am thinking Maxis is waiting for everyone to refresh until the queue hit 20k, then start moving. meet their KPI for the queue in line
frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:16 AM

447 posts

it's now moving. I guess they meet their 10k queue in waiting KPI
frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:18 AM

447 posts

assuming there are numbers of ppl who refresh the browser?
frostier
post Oct 1 2021, 12:20 AM

447 posts

#1299 dy

0.0503sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 PM