Anyone here preorder iPhone 13 with Maxis contract through Machines store or website?
They request RM300 for deposit. Can share how's the next process until device pick up?
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!
Oct 4 2021, 01:12 AM
195 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Anyone here preorder iPhone 13 with Maxis contract through Machines store or website?
They request RM300 for deposit. Can share how's the next process until device pick up? |
Oct 9 2021, 01:43 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(marogal @ Oct 9 2021, 01:33 AM) Not sure but my maxis QR can rescan to use. I tried rescan the same code for few times in the past two years and it works. Every time like this need to go to maxis scan to get a new QR is very inconvenient. Imagine if a user located in a remote area where no Maxis Centre there how to settle the issue? Even worse if it's in a urgent situation. Like the phone suddenly not working and force to reset, after reset need to activate eSIM to use telco service, and found out didn't bring along the QR (who will bring along that QR?? haha) or die die need to get new QR from maxis centre. That's the inconvenience part. |
Oct 9 2021, 02:51 AM
Actually they just just add the eSIM QR feature in Maxis app. Since it can view everything for Maxis account, there shouldn't have any security issue to have the feature build in so it's easier for us to generate the QR in the app when in need. I think this make sense to solve the eSIM issue and every QR generated is just for single use for 1 time scan.
Now everything also go digital, and eSIM itself is in a digital form but still need customer walk in just for eSIM.... Then why is the eSIM exists. Just like an eWallet top up must do it at bank counter.... lol |
Oct 9 2021, 10:27 AM
Wanna get 13PM 1TB with normal contract. Sadly all centre no 1TB during launch.
Oct 9 2021, 11:31 AM
If they say first time change to eSIM need those registration or sign document so need to do at counter still acceptable although even nowadays can also sign digital consent even like the highly sensitive LHDN submission also need to sign/agree the agreement or consent during online submission. Can offer eSIM but can't change the work flow to catch up new tech?
Like those old politician with old school mind keep saying innovation and transformation like flying car etc.... but in reality we don't even roll out 5G service yet. Use an old mindset to think about innovation? haha... Okla if just the first time request, but for renewal because of changing new device need to go over the counter is really too much la. This post has been edited by chaisin: Oct 9 2021, 11:36 AM |
Oct 13 2021, 03:22 PM
Any maxis centre/ store/ agent here can get me 13 Pro Max 1TB Silver?
I believe no high demand for 1TB storage, and Silver not a hype color also. So maybe easier to get it? |
Oct 13 2021, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2021, 03:25 PM) on the contrary, its actually harder to get 1TB units, coz no high demand hence the store wont stock in many, probably 1-2 units since launch, and the PO will take a long time compare to smaller storage units... Hope there's a chance the Maxis store was randomly allocated some 1TB units and nobody take it yet. |
Oct 16 2021, 09:19 PM
I have RM300 machines store credit. But I’ve bought all accessories before getting the phone. Anybody need to buy any accessories with my store credit? Machines 1 Utama
Oct 17 2021, 12:30 AM
Anyone ROI on 1st Oct haven't shipped or ready for collect?
Oct 17 2021, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Jwkhor @ Oct 17 2021, 12:02 PM) Me…sigh. All i got from maxis so far is an sms saying they received my ROI. I even tried going to every maxis centre near my area every week to see got stock or not. All also say dun have and have to wait til december. Say november stock all fully reserved d U got that ROI ID sms? and nobody call u for RM300 downpayment? Which variant are you taking for that ROI? |
Oct 17 2021, 10:41 PM
Anyone get Apple Watch from Maxis?
Oct 18 2021, 12:51 PM
I am still waiting for 13PM 1TB from Maxis. Got the maxis SMS with ROI ID number on 1st Oct until now no update at all.
Is it me only under "Reservation" on 1st day preorder still not getting update to pick up the device? |
Oct 18 2021, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Boogeyman @ Oct 18 2021, 12:56 PM) Can count me in. Still no news from maxis. ROI on 1st with ROI no and paid reservation RM 300 also on 1st. Reservation confirmed on 7th. Till now waiting. most of the people in the group already received theirs. Few calls to CS also ask me to wait. Mybe Sarawak stock need to fill ENTER Sarawak I am at Klang Valley area. Called 123 and said system indeed captured my reservation and ask me to wait. Which variant are u getting? Is it 1TB PM variant all no stock that's why still no update? Most people here who reserve already collected since last week, especially those who reserve on 1st Oct. I also 1st Oct but still no news... |
Oct 18 2021, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 18 2021, 01:07 PM) Ya… saw many start collecting device since last week. I’m on the day 1 and wait until now still no news. I hate it when they use “limited support ply” as an excuse. This is totally unacceptable when many people collected, even Machines 3rd batch ETA 22 Oct also surprisingly can collect since last Friday, even many Digi customers just newly place order online and receive 2 days later although their website stated 2-5 week delivery. But for my case is it still due to “limited supply” issue? Global chip shortage…. All these excuses… |
Oct 18 2021, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 18 2021, 01:21 PM) Yea it's really sad coz some people walk in already can buy straight without waiting.. Did you call up to pester them? Already call and open case already but they feedback still ask me to wait. Wait like this no longer reservation already. By the time simply walk in already got before the reservation made available to pick up… Boogeyman liked this post
Oct 19 2021, 04:38 PM
Not sure other telco, but Maxis never have 1TB restock. I tried many time walk in to many Maxis Centre in Klang Valley, I found pro max 512gb sometimes but never have pro max 1TB. Sigh... tired of trying so hard
Oct 22 2021, 03:45 PM
Finally found my preference pro max 1TB Silver at Machines mid valley and sign up maxis contract in Machines. Faster than waiting for Maxis ROI stock to arrive. Restoring from backup now... another wait begins before I can start using it Boogeyman liked this post
Oct 22 2021, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(wanupeh @ Oct 22 2021, 04:11 PM) I signed up with existing number. Maxis assigned their staff in Machines stores. I will avoid those ask for new number sign up because I have no plan to use another number, some more tie with contract and become another extra commitment just for iPhone I think no need to go until this way. Haha. I believe those only offer new number sign up are all those greedy Maxis dealer/partner that hungry for sales target. Maxis centre or those direct under maxis will do for all including existing number. |
Oct 23 2021, 11:50 PM
Any one want iPhone 13 Pro Max Sierra Blue 1TB? Ready stock for collection in store.
I have preordered and ready for collection but I have got mine already. Outright purchase or u can also sign up with Maxis plan during collection. I will be there with you as they need to scan my QR code for the device collection. |
Oct 31 2021, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(manydupe @ Oct 31 2021, 02:24 PM) Some maxis center have stock but they only open to those that sign up new number with them. No luck for existing customer Those are not Maxis Centre. Maxis Centre offers all kind of service for existing and new customer. Maxis Exclusive Partner is different. Their signboard are the big maxis signboard, but they are just a dealer and not Maxis Centre. For dealer they will do their own marketing to boost their sales that benefit them, such as only offer for new number sign up, or offer PWP with the iPhone, can't just get the phone only but must bindle with accessories. Some even said the more PWP u agree to bundle, the faster you will get the phone. It's like add on more like AirPods Pro, Apple Watch , casing etc, the more you agree to spend, they will help you to jump queue so when stock arrive will call you to let u buy first. Those with all these additional T&C definitely not the "real" Maxis Centre but just a dealer only. Maxis Centre can offer all type of contracts no matter existing number or new sign up as long as they have available stock. Avoid those greedy dealer if can. Just get the iPhone for the way that you comfortable with and don't just simply agree to those additional request from the dealer. |
| Change to: | 0.1195sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM |