Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!
chiahau
Nov 24 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 24 2017, 11:46 AM) Unless someone is holding the stocks for their friends/contacts which haven’t made the purchase, so the system still sees it as available.  Yeap possible. Which makes it a little stupid la, coz if they are gonna be strict on stocks allocations, they should be strict on control as well. Takpe la, I can wait. Just felt disappointed at their services saje for wasting my off day from work for nothing
realitec
Nov 24 2017, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 24 2017, 11:47 AM) Coverage Ok or not? If yes then go!!! Labuan is small.. But one of the staff in Maxis told me, my housing area coverage super B.. But my plan is to get iphone 8 plus, but now iphone 8 plus no stock.. But iphone X omg.. is it really worth the money..
Lego Warfare
Nov 24 2017, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 24 2017, 11:51 AM) Labuan is small.. But one of the staff in Maxis told me, my housing area coverage super B.. But my plan is to get iphone 8 plus, but now iphone 8 plus no stock.. But iphone X omg.. is it really worth the money.. If you wanted the 256gb i'd say wait for stock, if 64gb is fine for you then go ahead lor
attw
Nov 24 2017, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 24 2017, 11:51 AM) Labuan is small.. But one of the staff in Maxis told me, my housing area coverage super B.. But my plan is to get iphone 8 plus, but now iphone 8 plus no stock.. But iphone X omg.. is it really worth the money.. I’d say the premium for the X is worth it, especially if you’re signing a phone package.
realitec
Nov 24 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 24 2017, 11:55 AM) If you wanted the 256gb i'd say wait for stock, if 64gb is fine for you then go ahead lor QUOTE(attw @ Nov 24 2017, 12:08 PM) I’d say the premium for the X is worth it, especially if you’re signing a phone package. Yea bro, we will see.. Let me decide.. After lunch would have the answer  but probably sold out already..
attw
Nov 24 2017, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 24 2017, 12:18 PM) Yea bro, we will see.. Let me decide.. After lunch would have the answer  but probably sold out already.. Ya, and since Labuan is so far it may take longer to restock, better decide fast!
OKLY
Nov 24 2017, 12:19 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 24 2017, 12:18 PM) Yea bro, we will see.. Let me decide.. After lunch would have the answer  but probably sold out already.. Then that will let fate decide, if there are still stocks available then buy.
realitec
Nov 24 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 24 2017, 12:19 PM) Ya, and since Labuan is so far it may take longer to restock, better decide fast! 30 mins for lunch time QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 24 2017, 12:19 PM) Then that will let fate decide, if there are still stocks available then buy.  Yes bro, my choice is 8 plus, suddenly a big swing cost me more than 1k, i leave it to fate.
samwjy
Nov 24 2017, 12:22 PM

No more iPhone X 256GB models in KLCC right now. Staff said to wait two weeks.
This post has been edited by samwjy: Nov 24 2017, 12:23 PM
chiahau
Nov 24 2017, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(samwjy @ Nov 24 2017, 12:22 PM) No more iPhone X 256GB models in KLCC right now. Staff said to wait two weeks. Anymore 64gb models?  Wa the Maxis staff damn pro spin. Said that the outlet at eCurve actually has stock. But the staff at eCurve told us it was at IPC.
samwjy
Nov 24 2017, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 24 2017, 12:38 PM) Anymore 64gb models?  Wa the Maxis staff damn pro spin. Said that the outlet at eCurve actually has stock. But the staff at eCurve told us it was at IPC.  Yes. When I was there, they still have 64GB both colors. Not sure now.
samwjy
Nov 24 2017, 12:43 PM

At Nu Sentral Maxis now, last unit left. 64 Silver.
chiahau
Nov 24 2017, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(samwjy @ Nov 24 2017, 12:43 PM) Yes. When I was there, they still have 64GB both colors. Not sure now. Gonna lepak at KLCC after lunch for a bit. Maybe if there's luck. At least 1/2 day not wasted!
yique
Nov 24 2017, 12:48 PM

guys, maxis center in klia2 opens 24hrs. just for info
chiahau
Nov 24 2017, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(yique @ Nov 24 2017, 12:48 PM) guys, maxis center in klia2 opens 24hrs. just for info Providing they even get stocks
samwjy
Nov 24 2017, 12:55 PM

Maxis Plaza Sentral OOS all models. Sigh. Walked so much.
chiahau
Nov 24 2017, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(yique @ Nov 24 2017, 12:53 PM) i got my preorder unit there  When you were there, still got lotsa units available?
tinkerbel
Nov 24 2017, 01:02 PM
Fanaddict!
chiahauI told u to go earlier didn't I? If U listen to me and was there from last night U would have gotten it! #anger Now YOUR unit is mine
chiahau
Nov 24 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 24 2017, 01:02 PM) chiahauI told u to go earlier didn't I? If U listen to me and was there from last night U would have gotten it! #anger Now YOUR unit is mine   Later I go Klcc to pickup and try my luck lor. Pretty sure they would restock somewhere in mid day quietly